We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Chace Hotel Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Chace Hotel Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Chace Hotel Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our Son & then future Daughter in Law had their Wedding Reception there & it was absolutely Amazing, all the Staff were so attentive to every guest. Everything was truly Wonderful. Would highly recommend this for Your Perfect Wedding Day, a day to remember!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swalk136
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words regarding the teams performance on your wedding day. I will pass your comments on to the team members at our next meeting. We like to think we go the extra mile on such occasions, thank you for placing your business with us and for considering us in the future. Myself and the...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very noisy and old hotel! - Noisy heating running all the time. I had to wear earplugs all night - weak old shaky door next to the bed, It will wake you up every time somebody cross the corridor. - Old not double glass windows for a busy road - hot water cold water tap?. I asked to change the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7239UNsergios
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I very much appreciate it and agree that several of the points you have noted are perhaps necessary and needed. Where it is possible to action any issues by the team at the hotel rest assured these actions will be completed in due time. We did have some...

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely entrance way - nice bar - room was rather dated and could do with a paint brush! Bed was abit hard - warm enough. I had to unplug the TV because the blue standby button was constantly flashing and lighting the room up ... shower was not bad but needed updating. Breakfast was ok but I ordered hot food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belgravemusic
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Belgravemusic On behalf the team and myself, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read that we have we have looked after guests and that they have enjoyed their stay and give feed back on the positive...

Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a couple of times at The Chance as it's near a work location. It's ok for the money- the rooms REALLY need updating but the staff are polite and professional. Breakfast is decent- full cooked and continental options. I would come here privately- but for a stop off for work it's ok!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weathered83
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Weathered83 On behalf the team and myself, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read that we have we have looked after guests and that they have enjoyed their stay and give feed back on the positive...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I got married at The Chace Hotel the first weekend in January. The day was flawless. The staff were extremely organised and made sure the day ran smoothly. Thus started from our first meetings with Liridona to the day itself with Christie making sure everything was perfect. The food was fantastic, they made the day relaxed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Kelly J Thank you for your kind words regarding the teams performance on your wedding day. I will pass your comments on to the team members at our next meeting. We like to think we go the extra mile on such occasions, thank you for placing your business with us and for considering us in the future. Myself and...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Oh gosh, where to start on this one? My boyfriend booked this place for us for a few nights using his British Airways Avios points. He said it looked to have good reviews. Upon arrival, I noticed very few other cars in the parking lot, which is never a good sign. The lobby was nice and the building itself looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyson_86
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am very sorry that the Hotel was the worst you have ever stayed in.... Following this review, we have investigated all of the points you have raised and do our utmost to ensure other guests do not have the same experience in the future. You booked your room in the first week...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I paid a lot of money for what I believed was supposed to be a lovely new years eve dinner, upon arrival we were shown to a very basic room, with a disco floor which was tiny, the room was cold, the food also was cold, the bar was unmanned at all times, they were very short staffed, the starter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Melissa D Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry the event was not to your liking. As already explained in my original reply to your email, the event was advertised with a buffet not a sit down meal and the food choices for the evening were fully available to people upon booking and...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of December and was a terrible experience. The rooms are really basic, the beds uncomfortable and the food and service poor. It's not the fault of the staff who were doing the best they could while clearly under resourced at such a busy time of year. Would strongly suggest you look for somewhere else...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil C
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am very sorry that the Hotel was the worst you have ever stayed in.... Following this review, we have investigated all of the points you have raised and do our utmost to ensure other guests do not have the same experience in the future. Please feel free to contact me regarding your...

Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Welcome good, lobby and staircase impressive - a former Victorian private home perhaps? Nice grounds for a city hotel, close to main road links. Stayed in one of the house rooms - most rooms are in a linked modern extension. Room was large and adequate (though shower water flow was disappointing) and bathroom décor in general beginning to look a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf the team and myself, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read that we have we have looked after guests and that they have enjoyed their stay and give feed back on the positive...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Chace hotel for a one night stay for a business related meeting next day. Upon checkin staff were extremely friendly and polite, exacting for bar. Upon entrance to room, room was presented well and not bad (one or two minor things such as knocks in wood or paint chips but for the money paid i would expect so)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xrowleyx
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf the team and myself, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read that we have we have looked after guests and that they have enjoyed their stay and give feed back on the positive...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#23 of 39 in Coventry
305 reviews
3.2 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
341 reviews
3.1 km away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#24 of 39 in Coventry
273 reviews
4.5 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chace Hotel, Coventry has plenty of charm and individual character. Its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens and spacious oak paneled lounge make it an ideal venue for business or pleasure, as a wedding reception venue, for business meetings, conferences or leisure stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chace Hotel Coventry

Address: London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $79 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chace Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Chace Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Chace Coventry
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chace Hotel Coventry staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Chace Hotel Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay top money for rooms in the main house or don't bother !! Although I haven't actually seen them so can't guarantee anything !!!”
  • Door lock to our first room !!!
  • The general standard of fixures :-(
 of 5 bubbles 189sut, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles benthechef2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles 691PaulM, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles chris63_10, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the dining room can hear the music from below!”
 of 5 bubbles RSP71, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5