We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coventry Hill Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coventry Hill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coventry Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,079: English reviews
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Very basic accommodation. Hotel needs a revamp decor and carpets passed their sell by date. Food was awful,choices were poor and it appeared to have been standing in the warders for hours......and service was poor. Small but adequate rooms Only positive was that it was cheap for airport parking for the week. Wouldn't recommend it and will not be returning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheryl j
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have taken on board the comments you have made and will endeavour to continue to improve standards and service. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to write this...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Arrived after reading the reviews last night with an open mind. I do like middle to high end hotels but as this is a work related weekend not over bothered. Room is clean and a decent size. Bathroom on the small side but no worse than Travel Lodge . There are signs of wear and tear which could and should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rsims31792
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor. It is always nice to be appreciated for the value for money that we represent. I have taken on board the comments you have made and will endeavour to continue to improve standards and service. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to write...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

This was bloody awful. Never go there. Was considering walking to the car park and staying in my car! Food was bloody awful, beds were stone and room wasn't a smoking one yet it stunk!!!! Do not recommend at all

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pubfun123
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on trip advisor. I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We offer basic En-suite accommodation at very competitive rates. I can only apologies that you found the bed/ mattress was not to your liking. Again thank you for taking the time to leave your...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

After reading the horrendous reviews on trip adviser, we were prepared for the worse. At first sight it's a high rise concrete monstrous building. However the reception staff were very helpful and welcoming, the rooms are a little grubby and in need of a re-vamp. However linen was clean and fresh and the bathroom was also clean. For somewhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. The staff were especially pleased by your comments, and it is wonderful to be able to report back to them your findings on their service. It is always nice to be appreciated for the value for money that we represent We are in the process of updating/...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting through and through. Dirty shabby and scruffy. Food was atrocious and it took the staff 6 bottles of corked wine to pour me one glass! Would not return if my life depended on it. This place needs knocking down and nobody should have to suffer it again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank debsj71
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

stayed at Coventry Hill Hotel for 1 night as we were driving from Newcastle to Devon to visit friends, we found it to be a good hotel as it had what we wanted, we were very surprised to be asked if we wanted a smoking room which was a bonus for us, we included breakfast in our stay and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wagon69
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on trip advisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always nice to be appreciated for the value for money we represent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel was basic and represented the price. We were offered a smoking or non smoking room and was amazed to find out that on the 7th floor you can smoke in the room! We went for non smoking. Our room had been cleaned but not so well. There were a few hairs in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phiewe
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It gives the team here great pleasure and motivation to receive such positive and productive feedback. I apologise for the difficulties you experienced with the room cleanliness on your arrival. I'm glad to hear that this was rectified for the rest of your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to our hotel...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Travelled on a 4 day National break. After reading very bad reviews, was pleasantly surprised. Outside of hotel very clean - no cigarette buts. Room very clean, no peeling wallpaper, spotless white bed linen, spotless white curtains. Lovely bathroom, obviously recently refurbished, towels changed every day. Meals could have been better. Meat was quite good but vegetables very repetitive, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidT388
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on trip advisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always nice to be appreciated for the value for money we represent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Stayed here for only one night before catching flight, check-in took some time, there was only one reception staff on, was then told no single rooms available despite having pre-booked, but was upgraded to doubles free of charge. No gluten free option but chef did cook basic hot meal for me. Poor housekeeping, previous guest had left unpleasant deposit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannon s
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologise for the difficulties you experienced with the room cleanliness on your arrival. I have passed your comments over to the housekeeping manager to address with her team. We have basic gluten free products available at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion there was no stock remaining. The head...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015

My self and colleague were transferred here by Brittannia Hotels after they double booked us in the hotel we'd chosen. I didn't think places of this standard existed anymore and they don't deserve to. The hotel is old, grim and run down, both inside and out. We were charged £61 per room per night for what I would describe as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graeme H

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
474 reviews
9.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
3.9 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#30 of 39 in Coventry
345 reviews
4.2 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coventry Hill Hotel

Address: Birmingham Road Rye Hill | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $56 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coventry Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Coventry Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coventry Hill Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Coventry Hill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms have a trouser press. Ask if you need a room with one. Ironing stuff will be bought to your room if you ask too.”
 of 5 bubbles CrewInCowes, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Normski214, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor facing the main road but didn't hear any traffic noise !”
 of 5 bubbles luvtotravelredcar, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Talk nice to the receptionist”
 of 5 bubbles RC2412, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles SteveB675, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay