We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Coventry Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Coventry Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Coventry Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 438: English reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is relatively near to the station and the city centre. Internally similar most other Ibis hotels being basic but functional. A disappointment was, having returned from a night event at the Ricoh Arena and looking to unwind in the hotel bar, we were told that the bar licence was only valid till 23:00 and no alcohol could be served....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visiting1001
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing ibis Coventry Centre for your stay. We are pleased that you find our location to your liking. However I am so sorry that your stay did not quite meet with your expectations due to the premises licence timing for serving alcohol. Please be assured that there is a summary licence on display as required...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Dirty cutlery and plates, terrible service, awful food and massively overpriced. Very strange setup with the restaurant/bar/check in desk (all the same thing) that doesn't make any sense. Asked for a hotdog off the menu and was offered a left over breakfast sausage on a piece of bread as a replacement. This place is that bad that I'm complaining about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossington87
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at ibis Coventry Centre and for bringing your concerns to our attention. I was very surprised to read your review and disappointed that we had not delivered the standard of service that our guests have come to expect from us. I would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss your comments in...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I've been here for a week and a half and can't wait to get out. The rooms are clean, and the shower is great however: The food is dire, really poor microwave meals and over priced, as are the drinks. Breakfast is a shambles too - wouldn't bother attempting to eat it. Also, look at your knife and fork prior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear David J, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at ibis Coventry Centre. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to offer the best quality for all our guests. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the dining experience at the restaurant. Your feedback...

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Ok Parking Great, location GREAT, Staff GREAT (with the exception of one area). Rooms very good all you need or as the song says all the right things in all the right places. The vibe and the feel of welcome was all around. The only thing I found was a problem was BREAKFAST the staff do not appear to understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3973SBjamesl
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback and are glad you find our location and staff to be great. I would like to assure you that I have discussed the points you raised about the breakfast experience with our Restaurant Manager. In the meantime, I...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed in Ibis Coventry for 3 nights. Very good hotel, close distance to the city centre and the train station. Good free WiFI service. The room was quite comfortable, but a carpet was a bit stained. A big thank you to the staff. Everyone is always friendly and ready to help. Especially Reception Manager Dave, are brilliant. Nothing is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lials
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear lials, Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Coventry Centre and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read your recommendations and kind words regarding the staff especially Dave & Eleftherios. I have shared this with the whole team who work hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

It gives me great pleasure to report a wonderful stay at this hotel (21-22 October 2016). Though not perfect, the hotel was an otherwise immaculate presentation of what ideas can achieve. Clean comfortable well designed accommodation (both bedrooms and public areas); friendly, helpful, efficient staff; tea/coffee facilities, and excellent television service and reception, in the room; in the morning, superb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Roger J, Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Coventry Centre. I’m delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. The staff and I very much appreciate your lovely feedback. I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sam Ahmed General Manager

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here from 21st -22nd October due to visiting family nearby. It was in a good location from the train station (5mins walk) and to town centre(10 mins walk). Checked in no problems at 1pm on the friday. Room was ok. Strange that you had to step into the bathroom via a large step! Netherless nice big shower in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to add your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that some areas of your stay did not live up to your expectations. We are addressing the issues raised in order to prevent them from happening again. I do hope that we can welcome you back to ibis Coventry Centre in...

UK
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Hotel was a very good price compared to Premier Inn in the location. Staff were helpful and in fact ran after me with my key when I left it behind at breakfast. Rooms basic but the one I had (132) was large with a nice bathroom. Double glazing wasn't as good as other hotels so was quite normal but slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepheng98
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations in regards to your stay with us at ibis Coventry Centre. I was delighted to learn that you find our prices to be very good comparing to other hotels in the area. I was equally pleased to read that you find our rooms to your liking...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The staff were pleasant and helpful. The accommodation was basic. The smell of urine in the en suite was unpleasant. The location was ideal for the university open day. The food and the room were overpriced for the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindalamb60
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis Coventry Centre. I thoroughly value and appreciate your feedback. It was nice to read that you find the staff to be pleasant and helpful. However, I was deeply sorry to read that there was unpleasant smell in the bathroom. I have discussed your comments with...

Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a spa hotel with gourmet restaurant, then this is not for you. If you are looking for a hotel close to Coventry centre, next to the University Technology Park and offering compact but clean rooms at an affordable price, then look no further. Bar and restaurant area in the lobby serving breakfast and dinner. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ian B, Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Coventry Centre. I really appreciate the time dedicated to write this review and the feedback regarding the facilities offered in the hotel. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel soon. Kind Regards, Sam Ahmed, General Manager

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
424 reviews
2.6 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,750 reviews
5.4 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5-7 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar and private on-site car parking available for additional charge (£5 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $74 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Pune
over a year ago
over a year ago
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Colchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 216 is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles abdullahaU6537YK, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great lift”
 of 5 bubbles gillianswift, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've had most rooms in the hotel and most are similar, never had a problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles businessvisitorNE, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles August2014RobertUK, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“looking over the car park”
 of 5 bubbles G3973SBjamesl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay