We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coventry City Hotel

    Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2NN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CoventrySee available hotels in Coventry
    Overview
    • Excellent1%
    • Very good14%
    • Average21%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible44%
    25 Jun 2017
    “Basic clean comfortable accommodations but excellent staff , nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant excellent food ”
    5 Jul 2015
    “Staff so bad they Basil Fawlty look like a kind old man.”
    Wifi
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    Concierge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (55)
    There are newer reviews for Coventry City Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 52 reviews

    Reviewed 11 February 2013

    The hotel looks ok from the outside.inside its way different the first room we was put into had a horrible smell the television was broke aswell as the blinds. The second room was a bit better but still not very clean floor was filthy with...More

    Thank bubblegumbumm
    Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 13 February 2013

    Dear Guest, thank you for posting the review. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay in Formule 1. I am glad that you were moved to another room after reporting the problems but very sorry that the second room pre assigned was...More

    Reviewed 8 February 2013

    More

    Thank Karen F
    Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 13 February 2013

    More

    Reviewed 7 February 2013

    More

    Thank nathan_crocker
    Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 13 February 2013

    More

    Reviewed 9 December 2012

    Pretty basic, tiny room, the digital switchover can't have gotten to coventry yet as the TV was only tuned for channels 1 - 5. The room was clean and smelled of soap. Would do as a base to rest your head. The shared toilets/showers were...More

    1  Thank craig j
    Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 10 December 2012

    Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post the review. I am glad that you found the bedroom and bathroom facilities clean and sufficient. I am very sorry that other guests did not behave quietly at night. Formule 1 hotel is patrolled at...More

    Reviewed 27 November 2012

    Our stay, mine and my mum, was quite nice, however during the night we had have some unpleasent incidents didnt realeted to hotel condition (some guests were shutting the doors in the late night hours, and once even fire alarm tuned on with an incredible...More

    Thank Margarett125
    Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 30 November 2012

    Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. At the same time, I am sorry that you could hear other guests at night. I have shared your feedback with hotel security team....More

    Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
    419 reviews
    #1 of 39 hotels in Coventry
    2.7 km
     
    Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
    839 reviews
    #2 of 39 hotels in Coventry
    1.1 km
     
    Coombe Abbey Hotel
    3,061 reviews
    #3 of 39 hotels in Coventry
    6.9 km
     
    Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
    922 reviews
    #4 of 39 hotels in Coventry
    1 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 86
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Midlands >
    • Coventry
    • Also Known As
    • Formule 1 Coventry City Hotel Coventry ,
    • Formule 1 Hotel Coventry
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 39 hotels in Coventry
    Coombe Abbey Hotel
    3,061 reviews
    6.89 km away
     
    Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
    922 reviews
    .99 km away
     
    Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
    419 reviews
    2.71 km away
     
    Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
    839 reviews
    1.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thai Dusit
    204 reviews
    .47 km away
    Kahawa Cafe
    86 reviews
    .42 km away
    Drapers Bar
    118 reviews
    .46 km away
    China Red
    144 reviews
    .48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Coventry Cathedral
    1,752 reviews
    .61 km away
    Herbert Art Gallery and Museum
    592 reviews
    .49 km away
    St. Mary's Guildhall
    302 reviews
    .52 km away
    Lady Godiva Statue
    410 reviews
    .60 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Coventry City Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Go elsewhere!"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here."
    Read review
    "Rooms far away from toilets will in theory be quieter."
    Read review
    "Ask for one far from the bathrooms, as you'll get less traffic in front of your door that way."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing