We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coventry City Hotel

Share
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good14%
  • Average23%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible41%
  • 1 week ago
    “SENTRAL HOTEL”
  • 25 Jun 2017
    “Basic clean comfortable accommodations but excellent staff , nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant excellent food ”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Babysitting
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Coventry City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
1
7
13
10
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
7
13
10
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I've not been in prison before but I imagine this is what Formule 1 model their hotels on. On the plus side its cheap but that is the only good thing going for this place. I ended up here because everywhere else was full but...More

1  Thank Mat W
Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 17 May 2012

Thank you for your comments. We can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. I believe you have also contacted me via e-mail to which I have responded promptly. Again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 20 March 2012

It is very nice experience to stay in this hotel (or hostel). Before I went to, I expected the small hostel with dirty bathroom, but it is over my expectation. The bedroom is quite well, It is enough for 2 of my friends and I...More

Thank Kong10
Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. I have shared your feedback about clean bathrooms with housekeeping department. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

Reviewed 22 February 2012

More

Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 22 March 2012

More

Reviewed 14 February 2012

Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 20 February 2012

More

Reviewed 6 February 2012

The only reason I'm giving this place two stars is because you can't expect much for the price. However, even a budget hotel should be clean, and this wasn't even that. The positives: the staff were all incredibly friendly and kind, and we didn't have...More

Thank PastryNinja
Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 20 February 2012

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We are looking into the quality of linen and painting of the bedroom walls that you mentioned. Please, let me kindly notice that there is a sign at the main entrance...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Accessible rooms
Room types
Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
86
Also Known As
Formule 1 Coventry City Hotel Coventry
,
Formule 1 Hotel Coventry
Location
United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Room types
Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
86
Also Known As
Formule 1 Coventry City Hotel Coventry
,
Formule 1 Hotel Coventry
Location
United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 nearby hotels
Ibis Coventry Centre
668 reviews
.04 km away
Britannia Hotel Coventry
1,487 reviews
.75 km away
Hylands Hotel
390 reviews
.78 km away
ABC Motels
20 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 647 nearby restaurants
Thai Dusit
218 reviews
.47 km away
Kahawa Cafe
102 reviews
.42 km away
Al-Bader
51 reviews
.47 km away
Drapers Bar
132 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 146 nearby attractions
St. Mary's Guildhall
342 reviews
.53 km away
Coventry Cathedral
1,970 reviews
.61 km away
Holy Trinity Church
147 reviews
.60 km away
Herbert Art Gallery & Museum
647 reviews
.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coventry City Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"not much of a view any were"
RAYMOND01204
1 week ago
Read review
"Go elsewhere!"
534travellingm
22 Sep 2014
Read review
"Don't stay here."
christH8765OH
16 Jun 2014
Read review
"Rooms far away from toilets will in theory be quieter."
craigj854
9 Dec 2012
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing