We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coventry City Hotel

Save
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent1%
  • Very good14%
  • Average21%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible44%
25 Jun 2017
“Basic clean comfortable accommodations but excellent staff , nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant excellent food ”
5 Jul 2015
“Staff so bad they Basil Fawlty look like a kind old man.”
Wifi
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Babysitting
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Coventry City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
1
7
12
10
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
7
12
10
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

It is very nice experience to stay in this hotel (or hostel). Before I went to, I expected the small hostel with dirty bathroom, but it is over my expectation. The bedroom is quite well, It is enough for 2 of my friends and I...More

Thank Kong10
Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. I have shared your feedback about clean bathrooms with housekeeping department. My team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Joanna/ General Manager.

An Accor traveller
hereford
1
Reviewed 22 February 2012

More

Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 22 March 2012

More

An Accor traveller
Coventry, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 20 February 2012

More

Reviewed 6 February 2012

The only reason I'm giving this place two stars is because you can't expect much for the price. However, even a budget hotel should be clean, and this wasn't even that. The positives: the staff were all incredibly friendly and kind, and we didn't have...More

Thank PastryNinja
Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 20 February 2012

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We are looking into the quality of linen and painting of the bedroom walls that you mentioned. Please, let me kindly notice that there is a sign at the main entrance...More

Reviewed 23 January 2012

The heater in the first room we got put in was broken, they moved us and put us in a room already occupied. We were eventually put into a vacant room. However we left the key card in the new room. I went to reception...More

Thank SAP91
Response from IbisCovManager, General Manager at Coventry City HotelResponded 20 February 2012

I am really sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t up to expectations. I would very much like to discuss with you in person. Please could you contact me on h2793-gm@accor.com. Joanna/ General Manager.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Coventry, United Kingdom
See all 40 hotels in CoventrySee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coventry City Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go elsewhere!"
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"Rooms far away from toilets will in theory be quieter."
Read review
"Ask for one far from the bathrooms, as you'll get less traffic in front of your door that way."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing