We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 728: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
 Click to rate
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight to meet up with my son. The staff on reception greeted us nicely, the rooms were ok, nothing that was a wow but clean and tidy. However, when we went for dinner the service was not so good. The restaurant clearly wanted to finish bang on time and the bar service was not so great. Ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Chris O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. Please accept our apologies if your stay was not as you would have expected, our team strive to deliver a great customer service so I am a little disappointed to hear that this was not the case. I can assure you that I will...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a 2 night stay. Was attending the Spring Fair at the NEC and had wanted to be nearer but hotels were so expensive. Picked this one and so pleased. Room was fine. Added breakfast on at a reduced rate for the 2 mornings. Pool was most welcoming. Had dinner in the restaurant both nights, on the second night there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiltonUk
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear hiltonUK, Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as we were in town for a family celebration. After reading reviews on here we were quite nervous about reviews about a smell in the corridors of the hotel and tried unsuccessfully to change our booking to another hotel chain. I am glad we didnt, there was no hint of an unpleasant odour anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaiBeebzy
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear MaiBeebzy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you decided to stay as a positive guest experience is something our team pride themselves on and I will be sure to pass along your comments. We do hope that you decide to visit us again in...

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last weekend for 1 night, and we could not fault one thing. We arrived at reception and was greeted by a very pleasant & spacious reception & bar area, and a lovely lady behind the desk. We were quickly dealt with and advised we had booked an Executive room for the night. When we arrived at our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sami2706
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear sami2706, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Delivering a great guest experience is something our team pride themselves on and I will be sure to pass along your lovely comments to the hotel team. We do hope that you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here went out of their way to help us (with an issue which was related to the hotel), which was much appreciated. They were approachable, friendly and professional. A credit to the Holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicolaCov
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear NicolaCov, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. We are sorry that you experienced an issue but I am pleased to read that this was dealt with quickly by the hotel team. We do hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at this hotel when visiting the NEC, which is about a 20 minute drive away. The hotel is comfortable and has everything needed for a relaxing stay. Rooms are smallish but adequate with kettle, tea and coffee. The breakfast and dinner are both very good with large selections. There are nice bar and lounge areas with large screens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spike927
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Spike927, Thank you for your kind review of our property. A positive guest experience is something our teams strive to provide and I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If your going to charge £182 per night in Coventry you have to be exceptional, this is not. The hotel has had a renovation which means they have tarted up the the reception and bar, but the rooms are still in he dark ages. You need 4 of their old cheap pillows to equal the height of a decent normal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timhill2016
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear timhill2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are extremely sorry if we fell short of your expectations during your stay and I will be sure to mention these comments to the hotel team. If you wish to discuss this matter further then please feel free to email gm@hicoventry.com and I will be happy...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean, room service was good. Rooms are a bit out dated including the decor in comparison to the reception area when you enter. Didn't have time for breakfast so can't comment. It was nice to see a diverse mix of staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mak528
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Mak528, Thank you for your comments. You will be pleased to hear that our rooms are being refurbished in March and will show a reflection of the recent refurbishment which has taken place in our lounge area. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely stay this weekend. Hotel was perfectly situated to suit our needs. Staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We specifically booked this hotel as it had a pool and intended to spend most of the day there. We did expect loungers, but there were only a small amount of chairs, not ideal for relaxing. Good complimentary drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Lynn W, Many thanks for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Generally not a bad hotel for what it is decor and facilities wise, but the rooms are really small and the bed so uncomfortable. How can you get a bed so wrong ? Hard is ok for many but lumpy springs, that caters for no-one. They advertise 2 types of pillow, hard and soft, neither have any substance. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickaR5595KG
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear nickaR5595KG, Firstly I want to say thank you for leaving us your feedback and to say we really do appreciate all of our guests comments. Please accept my apologies if your stay with us was not as you expected regarding your room and the bed size, this is something that we have taken into consideration and we are pleased...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,612 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#24 of 39 in Coventry
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of England the Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2 is a spacious purpose built hotel with air conditioning and high speed internet access. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the historic city of Coventry. It enjoys a prime location benefiting from the motorway networks of the M6, the M1 and the M69. The Holiday Inn Coventry is only a 15 minute drive from Birmingham Airport and also a 15 minute drive from the Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC). Coventry City Football Club's stadium, the Ricoh Arena, is just an 8 minute drive. They have hosted concerts like Oasis and Take That, the Rugby EDF Energy Cup Semi-Finals and the Midlands Motor Show. Also located beneath the arena is the 36m Isle of Capri Casino offering gaming and entertainment. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Coventry and Warwickshire. Just a short drive from the hotel you can visit the historic castles of Kenilworth and Warwick, the stately homes and gardens at Stoneleigh Abbey and Coombe Abbey. For the motor enthusiast there is Silverstone and Mallory Park motor racing circuits, Coventry Transport Museum and the Heritage Motor Centre all within easy reach. Back in the hotel after a day exploring indulge yourself in our Spirit Health Club with Swimming Pool, before dining in our contemporary restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Address: Hinckley Road, Coventry CV2 2HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $95 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Coventry m6, Junction 2 Hotel Coventry
Coventry Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coventry
#10 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Durham, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Glasgow
over a year ago
over a year ago
Southampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 1st floor and our room looked over the grassed area at back of hotel, and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sami2706, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor no noise from inside the hotel or from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3042YUjanetm, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nearby to Hindu Temple, ample parking”
 of 5 bubbles PrakashP943, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Buttyman1972, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms next to housekeeping cupboard...executive room very shabby”
 of 5 bubbles shellw_12, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5