We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel

Save
Share
53 Butt Road 53-55 Butts Rd, Coventry CV1 3BH England
PremierInn.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (93)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (135)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 48 hotels in Coventry
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1209Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 676
  • 356
  • 93
  • 44
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Wendy B wrote a review Yesterday
Northampton, United Kingdom25 contributions6 helpful votes
I was staying for the two nights and the week before for one night. The week before i stayed with my sister and we had breakfast, it was awful. They had ran out of things and the choices were limited, the beans on my sisters breakfast was cold and i had to wait ages just for porridge. The staff were limited and one had very limited English. When we asked for things we were told we are short staffed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
onyour2es wrote a review Mar 2022
St. Davids, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We Stayed 3 nights , the stay were kind, caring, professional and extremely friendly nothing was too much. Everything about the Premier was brilliant and I would highly recommend to stay here to everyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Angelus0704 wrote a review Jun 2022
Exeter, United Kingdom149 contributions53 helpful votes
I always book Premier Inns as their beds are so comfortable. The staff here at Earlsdon were very welcoming and friendly. We had a huge twin room, biggest Premier Inn room I’ve had. Shower was decent. Got a good sleep which was needed after a concert. Would recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JulianPickles wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is an interesting building in a lovely location, super staff, great breakfast. However the room was like an oven. No AC and the windows didn't open. Couldn't sleep. Otherwise great. Avoid during the summer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
dbtbucj wrote a review Jun 2022
Whyteleafe, United Kingdom5 contributions
Good hotel in central location of Coventry and good buffet breakfast. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. Hotel has character to it as all marble inside. Pay and play parking outside as well or multi storey car park nearby
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Seunlo2 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I had an exquisite time at the hotel, it was an awesome experience, from the entrance, the ambience was superb, the reception, staff were as helpful over the phone as they were in person, the room was simple but yet elegant, had a great time to rest in. Ultimately "excellent Hospitality"
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
kingcastle8 wrote a review Jun 2022
Lincs6 contributions11 helpful votes
Stay was really good, room was very big, comfortable and quiet. Situated within easy reach of city centre. Car park next to the Premier Inn, £5 for 24hrs, cash required though. Overall, great stay. Great price as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Javier A wrote a review Jun 2022
Newbury, United Kingdom94 contributions44 helpful votes
Nice and quite spacious room. This hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance to city centre, where you can find restaurants and pubs. As always in Premier Inn branches, check in and check out are easy and fast. Sumarizing, nice hotel, great room and good price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
SelinaCros wrote a review Jun 2022
Bolton, United Kingdom1 contribution
Not enough staff, the receptionist was the bar tender and taking meal orders. Had to wait about 20 mins for food order to be taken and about 49 mins to get food. The extractor fan didn't stay on for very long so bathroom smelt damp, towels felt damp. Carpet was a trip hazard and frayed leading into bathroom. Paint flaking off on skirting, windows cracked, secondary glazing had stains on it, some white stuff on carpet, cover mold missing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
leonorfurtado wrote a review Jun 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom1 contribution
It was one of the worst places I've ever been in my life. Misleading advertising should be ashamed of. The room looked like a beggar. I had to take the pillowcases and sheets off the bed so I could lie down, we couldn't even sleep and the bathroom was full of rubbish. A shame.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the room set-up and cleanliness in the bathroom. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Keisha
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsCoventry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clue HQ (0.5 km), The Aardvark (0.2 km), and Historic Spon Street (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arco Bar & Ristorante, Turmeric Gold, and Aqua Food and Mood.
Is Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Coventry.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Mary's Guildhall (1.1 km), Coventry Cathedral (1.2 km), and Kenilworth Castle (7.8 km).
Is Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.