We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Had a lovely time here ,a good base to explore Coventry from .Large room ,on a main road , but no traffic noise in room, friendly Staff ,cheap car parking .Would definitely stay here again , if in the area .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliesE6321KI
Easter Island, Chile
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Checked before booking that room had WiFi, however the connection speed was pitiful; not suitable for web browsing, let alone anything more sophisticated. The company tries to extort yet more money out of guests by charging for a useful Internet connection, but this is not made clear on their website. One to avoid!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were disappointed with the Wifi. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with...

Paris, France
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Great hotel, very clean, friendly staff. Most recommended for travelling in England. Very good location in Coventry, near the center. We stayed with 2 families and all was very well taken care of. Great breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilona A
Delft
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Good hotel, Large rooms, clean, quiet, good WiFi .central location, good parking faciities, a bit unpersonal , Central location good airconditioning , cheap parking, business like hotel, efficiënt modern

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AddenBoer
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

There's nothing notable about this place. The hotel seems a bit old and the air is not circulating. I've asked for one of the quiet rooms which was facing some motorways. Overall I slept quite good actually but did not enjoy my time there in any way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ichirita
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We came down to Coventry for a concert and decided to stay 3 nights and take in some of the many things to do in the city. Having previously lived in Coventry I chose this particular PI over the Belgrade one as I thought it would be quieter and less likely to be occupied by drunken folks coming back late....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilMissPicky81
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 separate nights when working in the area. Both rooms I had were perfect, absolutely nothing to complain about however a suggestion would be a small packet of biscuits to have with a coffee when I got to the room would have been nice. I ate in the restaurant both nights and used the special offer of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeymop
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely building once again made into a comfy premier inn. Good food, good breakfast, friendly staff. Premier Inn really do have the economy end of the market sewn up in my book. Will gladly return again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank westwalesfoodie
Maidenhead
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Following a very satisfactory & pleasant first stay we opted to stay here again after a day of rugby at The Ricoh Arena. The rooms are clean, neat & comfortable. On both occasions we've had quiet rooms and had a good comfortable bed. The bathroom facilities are very pleasant, however, both rooms had extremely slippery baths making showering a tad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AitchMars
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

there is not much to say really....a big chain, automated check in....all a bit impersonal for my own liking but it served a purpose. The room itself was spacious and clean. It had all the amenities you would expect....just all a little bland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Accessible Room (34)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.1 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
1.2 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,013 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
7.9 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $92 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coventry
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#2 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm always in the teens and never had an issue”
Kenneth_Smith, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure I can as it would depend on what rooms are available - I think all rooms will be comfortable, which is important.”
142natl, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front facing family rooms on floor 2 are massive”
Davyd, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If staying on a long trip and the website books you in a disabled room, request a regular room.”
cl0udr1der, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a Twin Room if you can as it's roomier and for the same price as a normal room.”
MaryNewbridge, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates