We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Allesley Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Allesley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Allesley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 501: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

This was my only option which if similar circumstances were to arise again I would rather travel the 225 miles home and return the next day. No doubt this has been a lovely venue in the distance past but needs a lot of money spent on it to bring it up to a half decent standard. Location - the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Susan C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I stayed here on business for a total of 4 nights.By the end of the first day I already had 4 rooms.The first room did not have a t v or a functional shower.I was given another room again with problems the shower did not get hot and did not turn off! Yet again given another room on a different...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JoshWeb
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Me and my husband stayed here for 1night, this hotel never fails to impress us we could not fault anything about this place, the rooms are lovely clean and cosy, staff are amazing always aim to please nothing is to much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone :-) looking forward to staying here again sometime. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonnaT-14
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stayed here quite a lot and the staff never disappoint. Everyone is more than happy to help. Me and my wife could have sat around in the lobby all night had a great chat and laught with Ravi and andreanna. Love this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stuart T
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Overall the reception we had when arranging a wake for my mother's funeral was excellent. The lady (Andreana) that dealt with us whilst we outlined our requirements did so with compassion and flexibility. She was also available on the day of the wake and took care of us and the 50 or so other mourners, ensuring that everything was as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris B
TheAllesleyhotel, Director of Sales at Allesley Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr Bell, Thank you for your kind words especially at this sad time. It was a pleasure ensuring everything was perfect you & all your guests. Thank you for the Beautiful Basket of Flowers :) Warm Regards Andreana

Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

if you have the misfortune to stay at this hotel please take cleaning products with you as the rooms and bathrooms need a good cleaning. Do not pay for breakfast as if you don't ask for it you won't be offered any . We were told that this hotel took the homeless in for the council so they are not...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Christine M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE - The rooms are dirty and dingy - They are like a prison cell (prison cell would be cleaner) Mould on the walls, stains on carpet and bedding. Rooms look nothing like the Web site - Paid for double rooms and got single rooms - Front desk staff totally clueless and very rude - The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Staff M
Bedworth
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We booked a room at this hotel last minute at the price of £59 outside and in reception is absolutely lovely with great staff too but the rooms is another story stained carpets toilets that don't flush in a outdated bathroom kettle full of lime scale so noisy its hard to sleep doors that are too small to fit through...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank chloe1295
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We attended a 50th party and the function room/event we attended was amazing. I will say however that is where the good news ended. If you are thinking of staying in the hotel I would HIGHLY recommend staying elsewhere as you will be disappointed. We stay in numerous hotels and this one is the worst we have had the misfortune...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank caroline b
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Friendly Hotel. Beautiful banqueting facilities with chandeliers to die for! Very hospitable staff and relaxed atmosphere. Reasonable prices and near NEC. Good pub next door and friendly Bar. Rooms comfortable, Staff available. Very good for Weddings, Parties and Conferences.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JulesGasparDestain

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
456 reviews
0.7 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#17 of 39 in Coventry
325 reviews
3.0 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
3.3 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Allesley Hotel

Address: 83 Birmingham Road, Coventry CV5 9GT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $98 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allesley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Allesley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allesley Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allesley Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Allesley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“105 appears better than other”
 of 5 bubbles philr340, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view have one at the front there is a main road but it didn't bother me.”
 of 5 bubbles lilianmarthaann, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Clive45, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dirty rooms and poor events areas”
 of 5 bubbles 604humphreys, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“avoid unless you want ruined night”
 of 5 bubbles BENm641, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay