We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 990: English reviews
London
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I stayed here on Saturday 25th booked a double room with breakfast. 1-Arriving at the hotel first i parked my car the multi-story car park they have has seen better days it’s what i would say a bit grotty and smelly could do with a lick of paint i bet it has not seen it in years and they charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynese15
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear waynese15 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us this weekend and I'm sorry you were left with such a poor impression of our hotel. The public car park is in need of some attention. As a business we have been working closely with the local authorities and land owners for some months...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Service was quick and polite. Room was spacious and clean. View was expansive from the 14th floor - can't call it good as it was of Coventry... There were a handful of good restaurants just over the road, and the hotel car park had plenty of spaces at £6.50 a night. However, the air conditioning just couldn't cope, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank N D
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear N D Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us. I'm sorry you experienced issues with the air conditioning within the room and that it effected your nights sleep. I am glad however you found service and staff to be efficient and polite. Kind regards Mark Hills General Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here having booked at late notice as we were seeing a concert at the arena. Check-in was at 2 PM; at 3 PM, we still didn't have a room. No real apology or proactivity. I had to keep harassing the staff to get my room. This was pretty poor. However, the room was excellent. There was not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigbecks
Mark H, Owner at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Bigbecks Thank you for taking time to leave comment on your recent stay with us. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the delay in checking in at that my team did not manage the situation well. We have procedures in place for such occasion and it is obvious these were not followed. This has been addressed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. Nice hotel, good restaurant. Buffet breakfast. Lifts a bit slow particularly when staying on 16th floor but only a small issue. Comfortable room , working air on - overall very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary M
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Gary M Thank you for the positive review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we can welcome you again soon. Mark Hills General Manager

Wigan
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Had to stay a couple of nights in Coventry for business, hotel was clean, the room spacious and airy and a nice shower room. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Bemused by fellow reviewers reviews...such nuggets include: Comments about the area and the external appearance of the hotel/environs - yes its Coventry, it wins no awards for beauty, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny T
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Jenny T Thank you for the great review and your support for the hotel. As I have always said the team is what makes our business and we are proud of how diverse we are. Coventry has many attributes and the community as a whole is continuing to work on improving not just the landscape and city but also...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Comfortable, clean but slightly tired bedroom (I stayed in 410) in need of an update. Welcoming and helpful staff throughout hotel. Good selection of food in restaurant for evening meal and pleasant bar area. Breakfast choice and quality was outstanding with all hot food freshly cooked to order.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy I
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Lucy I Thank you for taking the time to leave comment on your recent stay. I'm gals to read how much you enjoyed the food and our Team looked after you well. We have recently refurbished our public areas of the hotel and work will begin on the bedrooms this year. I do hope we can welcome you again...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 531hassanm
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed occasionally in hotels in the Ramada chain as well as budget hotels. This one did not meet my expectations of a four star hotel and I came away disappointed. The one element that did not disappoint however was the service and helpfulness of the staff. My room was clean, comfortable but bleak and tired. I leave the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hedgehog70
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear hedgehog70 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on you recent stay with us. I'm so glad the team left a lasting impression with their service and attitudes. As you may have noticed we began refurbishment works on the public areas of the hotel and the next phase will bedrooms. I'm sorry you felt the hotel...

Reviewed 12 June 2016

My wife and I made an overnight stay on Saturday 11 June whilst visiting family in Coventry. The building is not particularly attractive to look at from outside but we were given a warm efficient welcome on arrival. The foyer, reception, bar and restaurant are all decorated to a high standard. Room 201 on the second floor was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Lee T Thank you for the positive review and I'm glad you appreciated the work carried out in our public areas. The bedrooms are programed for the same treatment latter this year. Thank you for the recommendation and I do hope we can welcome you again in the future. MArk Hills General Manager

San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We stayed for 1 night at the hotel, and we had dinne at the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent! My boyfriend and I had calamari as starter and he had as main a steak and I had fish. Everything was very fresh and tasty. I absolutely recommend it. The room was confortable and we had a good night sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zacky29
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear zacky29 Thank you for the kind words regarding you stay with us and I'm glad that you and your partner enjoyed your experience in our Queens Road Restaurant. Thank you for the recommendation and I hope we can see you again soon. Mark Hills General Manager

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,906 reviews
7.8 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,660 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $103 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 month ago
10 months ago
over a year ago
Hong Kong, China

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for higher floors (4 and up) to get a better view”
 of 5 bubbles fluig, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from lift area.”
 of 5 bubbles jimbosmiff, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Well away from the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles KatieH714, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tell the helpful staff on reception what you want - or maybe dont want - and they will try and oblige”
 of 5 bubbles MikeW642, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room not facing road & high up to minimise noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 879grahamr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5