We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Avisford Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Avisford Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,830: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Avisford Park
 Click to rate
Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Executive suite was booked. Room was large with a separate sitting area. Bed was comfortable. Large well equipped bathroom. TV was old and of poor quality. Variety of stations very limited. Lounge bar service was very slow and quality of food was poor

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardpW8957ZA
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear richardpW8957ZA Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We note that you did not fully enjoy your dining experience in the bar. Your particular concerns have been passed to the relevant departmental managers for review and remedial action as appropriate, and we apologise for any disappointment and inconvenience caused. Regarding the quality of...

dorset, england
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our 8th stay and looking forward to our next one. We booked a suite as with our two young sons it gives them and us some separate space when required. Stayed in 126 close to the reception staircase, but with views out over the golf course. We all really like this hotel, we make use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeaselMcbeasel
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear WeaselMcBeasel Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you enjoyed your eighth stay with us, and found the additional space provided in the suite suitable for your needs as a family. We are fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities and note you had opportunity to use the indoor pool...

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I believed Hilton was a quality brand sitting in the upper tiers of business and spa hotels. Of the facilities we used, this hotel is poorer than the national budget hotels (who at least provide recent refurbishment and modern specifications) and ranks with many hotels that live in the past. Every aspect of the inner fabric throughout the hotel from...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Ian W Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and the standard of accommodation and facilities did not meet with your satisfaction. Regarding the overall standard of décor; in the absence of funding for a full refurbishment, we...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I’m amazed at the variation in reviews, so here is mine. We arrived in late January in the rain, but the outside of the hotel looks very impressive, location is surrounded by golf course near the A27 about 4 miles outside Arundel so a car is needed. Warm welcome from reception, we had our small dog so had a ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohntheGees
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear JohntheGees Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2017. We were delighted that your check-in experience was smooth and the standard of accommodation and cleanliness was to your satisfaction and suited your needs as you had your small dog with you. We were also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast dining experience...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location but the room and especially the bathroom were very tired. The food service in the bar and the restaurant were very slow and didn't appreciate a service charge being added automatically.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuartpsp
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear stuartpsp Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We have noted your feedback regarding the overall standard of décor, and are pleased to advise we are currently softly refurbishing our bedrooms with new carpets and curtains as part of our on-going programme of maintenance. It was disappointing to read that the service in...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been to this hotel on a number of occasions and the service has always been excellent. The hotel is in a very good position to use as a touring base. Facilities and staff are all good, food is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Nigel A Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you have stayed with us on several previous occasions and find our location convenient for exploring the local area. We were also glad that the level of service, quality of food and standard of facilities all met with...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was dirty the room although an upgrade was shabby and dirty, we found spiders in the bed a hinge missing on the door, dirty bathroom and one morning no hot water although we sent a feed back card the staff did not respond to our concerns, thank goodness it was only for two nights a dreadful experience. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanne c
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne c Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay and the standard of cleanliness and quality of food did not meet with your satisfaction. Your comments have been passed to the relevant departmental managers for review and remedial action as...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very tired hotel, lack of hot water. Not what I expect from a Hilton. Creaking floors and very noisy creaking bed, just sleeping mind. No air conditioning, hardly any plug sockets for the usual charging necessities

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattclev
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Mattclev Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We did experience a problem with our boiler during your stay which unfortunately meant that the supply of hot water was intermittent for a while; we apologise for any inconvenience this caused....

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed a place close to Worthing, hotel grounds quite pretty. Room good, clean, hotel is old floors creak but has atmosphere, parking handy and easy. Bar and restaurant very good, staff all friendly. would stay again. Pool spa looked lovely, but didn't have time to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewONT
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear sewONT Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found the standard of accommodation, cleanliness, level of service and quality of meals to your satisfaction. We were also glad that you appreciated the character of our Georgian Manor House. We note you needed accommodation...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good place to stay for 1 night, a converted preparatory school. It is close to a number of attractions. The breakfast and staff are excellent. We didn't use any of the facilities. The hotel was full during our stay as there was a Shirley Bassey tribute and a 50th Birthday going on. The rooms are looking a bit tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Phil M Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We have noted your feedback regarding the bed and apologise for any disturbance caused. Regarding overall décor, as part of our on-going programme of maintenance we are pleased to advise we are currently softly refurbishing our bedrooms with new carpets and curtains. On a...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
4.4 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
566 reviews
4.4 km away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
829 reviews
6.2 km away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
291 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
205 reviews
9.9 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: $107 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“did not see any other rooms but whole hotel shabby and dirty”
 of 5 bubbles suzannec524, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont have room above hetry suite”
 of 5 bubbles KarenJ567, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe the lower floors would be a bit cooler”
 of 5 bubbles alisont2014, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were at the back of the hotel very quiet, lovely view of a little farm and all the rabbits early eveing”
 of 5 bubbles passionateaboutp2016, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you not there for a function stay in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles 654ChrisB654, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5