We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Avisford Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Avisford Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Avisford Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,803: English reviews
Southampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our third or fourth visit.Comfortable room and excellent food from the restaurant and good value for money with meal voucher.Will visit again.Lovely place to stay for special treat.Great location with lots to visit nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P and S W
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear P and S W Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable return stay and found the standard of accommodation and quality of meals to your satisfaction. We are fortunate to be situated in close proximity to various places of interest, and we were pleased you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights over half term. High points family interconnecting rooms (yay for a bit of privacy), a relaxed atmosphere, the very helpful staff and an indoor pool with opening hours for kids from 7am to 7pm. Low points - the whole place is slightly grotty, the carpets need a good clean and the floorboards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SElondoner2014
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear SElondoner2014 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in February 2017. Your feedback regarding the service of wine in the bar has been noted, and passed to our Restaurant Manager to review with further training; we apologise for any inconvenience this caused and thank you for bringing this to our attention. It was also...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to Avisford for us. However when we arrive at 3:20pm we were told our room wasn't ready despite checking in online etc . The very robotic reception worker (Sue) kindly said she'll come find us in the bar when the room was ready & it won't be long. 4pm had come & no room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in February 2017. It was disappointing to read that your check-in experience was not as smooth as it should have been. We also note that your room had not been serviced during the day for which we apologise, although we were pleased that as...

St Albans UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good service and staff, meals were well prepared and served and reasonable value. The swimming pool was a bit tired looking and could do with a revamp. The only significant issue was the poor quality of the WiFi connection in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy B Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you experienced poor quality wifi connection in your room; we are currently addressing this with our IT Manager and service provider and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have also noted your feedback regarding the indoor pool, for...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the hotel as it is a Hilton and we were not disappointed. Some of the hotel is a bit dated but saying that everything else about the hotel is great, staff service, food, rooms, grounds etc. We had a great family stay and would stay there again. We would particularly mention the kids food menu as it was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear David S Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us, and found the standard of accommodation, level of service and location all to your satisfaction. We were particularly pleased that the children's menu provided a wide selection of options for...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was conveniently located for getting to places of interest including the Mary Rose exhibition in Portsmouth. Staff were very friendly and the food (breakfast and evening meal) was excellent. We would use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric472015
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear eric472015 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found our location convenient for visiting local places of interest. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were glad to read this was your experience. Thank you once again for your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable, I woke up in agony having eventually fallen asleep due to doors banging all night. There are no soft closures so anyone walking along the corridor made no attempt to close the door quietly. To make matters worse the maid attempted to clean the room at 8 30,. As a result of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick J
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Mick J Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in February 2017. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We have noted your feedback regarding the quality of the bed and noise disturbance from doors, and apologise for the discomfort and inconvenience caused. We also note that a...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent three days in this comfortable hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had our dog with us and were given a room on the ground floor. This is probably not the smartest part of the hotel, but proved convenient when coming and going with a pet. There was even a convenient 'poo' bin in the grounds. The main reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie91
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Ruthie91 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in December 2016. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and the location of the accommodation and pet "facilities" in the grounds made for a convenient break with your dog. We were also pleased that you enjoyed your dining experiences and found...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in a deluxe room for 4 nights, not sure what the room would be like had it not been deluxe as it was very average and dated. Warm enough with a comfy bed, however overall has a very tired feeling to the whole building. One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was the leisure facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cain W
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Cain W Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in February 2017. We were pleased that you found your accommodation warm and the bed comfortable during your four-day stay. Regarding the overall quality of décor, we are currently softly refurbishing our bedrooms with new carpets and curtains as part of our on-going programme of...

brighton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bit of a difficult check in room not available at 2pm even though Hilton honours booking and wasn't even able to provide us our robes from our room for a treatments. Leisure club wanted us to pay. Large room nice views Great food restaurant staff very helpful Leisure facilities not great small pool staff not great. Treatments very good

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christieleah
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear christieleah Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that your check-in experience was not as smooth as it should have been. Our check-in time is from 3.00 pm, however, we apologise that you were not offered robes so that you could prepare for your treatments. This will be...

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
4.4 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
558 reviews
4.4 km away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
790 reviews
6.2 km away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
286 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
203 reviews
9.9 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: $107 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“State your requiremnts when booking”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryGordon, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Attaching golf course that is quite well maintained”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffreyS697, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the BED. Make sure you can sleep in it.”
 of 5 bubbles Daz_edwards, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles lindasT3641VH, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Aphio1925, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5