We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Avisford Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Avisford Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Avisford Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,802: English reviews
Essex
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I love this hotel, the grounds, the atmosphere and most of all the staff are fantastic. From the moment you arrive Faye and all the reception staff give you a warm and friendly welcome. The grounds look beautiful and while chilling out on the terrace or in the bar you can sit and look out at the lovely view. Jessica...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie J Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2016. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were delighted to read this was your experience. Thank you for your particular mention of Faye, Jessika, Jo, Stacey and Tina; your kind comments have been shared with them and the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Hotel is very much in need of updating. The bed rooms are dark and tired. The electric sockets in our bedroom were coming away from the wall. 'inside rooms noise could be heard from the corridors. The beds are not comfortable and are in need of updating. The television reception was poor. The public rooms at the hotel are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret1958
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear margaret1958 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We have noted your particular concerns and passed them to the relevant departmental managers for review and remedial action as appropriate. We apologise for any inconvenience and disappointment experienced. Regarding...

Kent
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed overnight at the Hilton before presentation to Wick's store staff the following day Room was comfortable and quirt. Restaurant menu is OK if you are looking for a large meal but a little limited in choice, I preferred to go for the bar menu as I was looking for something a little lighter. Meeting rooms are adequate and access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KentSteve33
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear KentSteve33 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in June 2016 whilst on business. We were pleased to note that you found your accommodation comfortable and quiet and the meeting rooms suitable for your purposes. We have also noted your feedback regarding the restaurant menu and passed this to our Head Chef for review....

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The hotel is in a nice rural location with tennis courts and golf course and large grounds. breakfast was nice and dinner was good in the evening although one evening we did not receive our dessert as they were so busy and we were ignored by one of the waiters despite waiting 45 mins to receive it. we did complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUPPAL74
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear JUPPAL74 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in March 2016. We are very fortunate to be situated in beautiful grounds and have the benefit of many leisure facilities, which we were pleased to note you appreciated. Whilst we were glad that the standard of breakfast and evening meal met with your satisfaction, it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We found the hotel to be very shabby, on arrival our rooms were not ready so we had to get changed for our pre bokked massages in a changing room. the massages were good but the emenities were in need of repair. the room where we stayed was okay again the en suite bathroom needed updating and repair works need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank channelgray05
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear channelgray05 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in June 2016. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We note that your room was not ready for you on arrival. Our check-in time is from 3.00 pm; we are, however, unsure what time you arrived at...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Had a two night stay with my Husband for business purposes. Restaurant was ok but slow. The rooms are ugly, with chipped furniture and one of the worst beds I've slept on for a long while. It groaned and 'boinged' at every movement and was a relief to get out of in the morning. Hilton is letting itself down with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Sue C Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in June 2016. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, and in particular did not find the comfort of the bed to your satisfaction for which we apologise. We also note that service in the restaurant was...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Freindly ,helpful staff who made experience relaxing when it could have been a problem .We were late getting into our room but were given drinks vouchers in room and before . I recommend hilton as have stayed in another one before and had same level of service.Will be back

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa N
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Teresa N Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were glad to read this was your experience, ensuring you had a relaxing break. We look forward to welcoming you back for a further stay. When you have a date in mind be...

Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Good hotel with excellent waiting and restaurant staff, making the trip relaxing and enjoyable, excellent facilities around the Terrace, with a new BBQ area for outside dining, we had a large comfortable room well equiped and clean and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigwol2002
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Bigwol2002 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted you had a pleasant and relaxing stay with us. We were particularly pleased you had opportunity to enjoy the outside terrace and barbecue area. We were also glad you experienced an excellent level of service from our team members and found the...

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We had looked around the area for a suitable venue for our wedding ... But my wife to be had her heart set on avisford park straight away .. We found the venue to be exactly what we needed as we would be having a number of Guests attending the event . We found the lounge area comfy and furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WokingRed
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear WokingRed Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay on the occasion of your wedding. We were delighted to read that you and your wife had a very special day at Hilton Avisford Park. We were glad that everything ran smoothly and the food quality, level of service, standard of accommodation and venue all...

Reviewed 6 June 2016

Booked a 2 night stay with my wife to explore arundel. You arrive through a sweeping drive unto an imposing country house, surrounded by an 18 hole golf course. The location is certainly welcoming. Check in was a breeze and we even got a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room as it was our anniversary. The breakfast was as comprehensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Mark H Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay on the occasion of your wedding anniversary. Your feedback regarding the overall standard of décor has been noted and we are pleased to advise that, as part of our ongoing maintenance programme, we are currently focussing on the bedrooms. On a positive note we...

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
4.4 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
558 reviews
4.4 km away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
789 reviews
6.2 km away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
286 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
203 reviews
9.9 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: $107 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Attaching golf course that is quite well maintained”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffreyS697, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the BED. Make sure you can sleep in it.”
 of 5 bubbles Daz_edwards, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles lindasT3641VH, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Aphio1925, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to a deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles Woody67a, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5