We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you want somewhere to just simply relax after a day out this is a perfect choice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value accommodation. A no frills but clean and perfectly adequate, value for money place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank barrysM3997DM
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed a good value stay and that you experienced a relaxing evening during your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Arundel Fontwell hotel. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great stay in a lovely space visiting Daughter's Uni performance:)It was nice to have time to relax and take in the surrounding places of interest.Time to visit the lovely town of Chichester and watch Cinderella at The Alexandra Theatre In Bognor(brilliant performance by Chichester Uni) Denise Wainright

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank denisewM6408YD
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

One of the better Travelodges I have stayed at. Quite clean and pleasant staff. Unfortunately there are minimal breakfast options available if you need to leave early. No restaurant on site. There are breakfast boxes available but they are overpriced and poor. If you stay here you may have to wait for little chef or bk to open for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank tommy b
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the breakfast on offer at our hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has... More 

Travellers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel as we were attending our nephews wedding. The wedding was at The barns at Upwaltham so the hotel was ideal location. We were made very welcome when we arrived and found the room very comfortable. We had a lovely stay and definitely would stay again. The lady on reception (Dawn) was very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 546katrinah
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Travelodge regularly for several days (2 to 5) per month for the last couple of years. Service - the staff care about you getting a pleasant stay. They don't fuss, but they are concerned that everything is OK, and act if anything is wrong. Good management! The Room - quite standard Travelodge - always nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey P
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have visited this area a few times and always stay here. It is a good value, budget hotel. The bed is really comfortable and the rooms are spotless. The staff are all friendly, helpful and professional. They really go out of their way to ensure my stay is the best they can make it. They check I am happy with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nettysays
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at the warm and friendly staff in addition to the generous room size. The staff went out of their way to provide me with extra amenities like an ironing board and iron for the duration of my stay. The manager Dulce Bradshaw even followed up to ensure that my requests were fulfilled by the housekeeping staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank douglas788
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like to say big thanks to the staff at hotel ,I left my IPad in room when I checked out ,I received call from hotel very quickly and they said save for me till I go collect from hotel. Thanks again See you again

Helpful?
Thank yessport
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Arundel Fontwell Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim... More 

London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell during our friends wedding. The Hotel Manager Dulce Bradshaw made us feel very welcome and ensured the rooms were ready for early check in. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Helpful?
Thank sunseasand2009
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Brilliant stay. Not top of range but can't complane for money staff lovely and helpful, room basic but very clean and fresh towels staff even warmed my food up I had brought with me and gave me a plate I was served with a smile from all staff

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 218larisaw

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.1 km away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
194 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#4 of 7 in Arundel
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
6.9 km away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
726 reviews
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Address: A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Price Range: $61 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Arundel Fontwell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Arundel Fontwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Arundel Fontwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles douglas788, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very friendly”
 of 5 bubbles yessport, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are still determined to stay here, make sure you request a room overlooking the car park when making your booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Alwaysonholiday53, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get there early for parking”
 of 5 bubbles oilkingfan, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room upstairs overlooking the car park”
 of 5 bubbles stephensR7677OK, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay