We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jurys Inn Bradford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Bradford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,181: English reviews
county durham
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately Jury's inns are not organised in the restaurants at all.....this is the second jury's we have stayed in and they are exactly the same....running out of food and people having to wait in queues till the trays have been refilled ....sometimes taking quite a while. The restaurants are not big enough for the size of hotel and amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank durhamwitch
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced, I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience during your stay and will share your comments with my team to ensure we have more focus on improving service during busy times for all future guests. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

As a regular visitor to Jury's Bradford, the level of service received is always good. All staff friendly and happy to help with anything needed. A shout out to Monica on reception....great with customers, welcoming and always smiling....an asset to the team.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 143elaine
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass on your praise to Monica, hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely Paul Nixon General Manager

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My stay here was only for one night. If you could call it a stay. I stayed on a Sunday night from 11pm to 4am I had to put up with fireworks and loud music. I tried to have a bath and was met with Atleast 10 little bugs flying out of the overflow. And the service in the restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlenesmith94
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience, I am disappointed to hear of the poor service you received in our restaurant and standards in your bathroom, I will share your comments with my team and ensure we have more focus on improving these standards and service for all future guests. Please do not hesitate to...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

It took 10 minutes to check in, half an hour between sitting down for evening meal and receiving my drink (I gave up on waiting for my meal) and there were no clear tables available at breakfast ( I sat in the lobby!).

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianmshaw19
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and your recent poor experience, please be assured we value your feedback and will remain focused on improving the speed and efficiency of our service for all future guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you are visiting Bradford and I will ensure...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

First time I have stayed at a Jurys Inn. Good to have parking in City Centre location. Clean rooms and quick check in. Great service from Vicky Loker on Reception who has been very helpful. Thanks Steve H

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass on your praise to Vicky. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely Paul Nixon General Manager

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Checked in to jury's inn Bradford tonight after a long drive staying for 3 nights on a business trip. Must say my stay has already been brightened by a delightful member of staff called Vicky Loker. Vicky has been friendly, attentive and above all helpful. Everything done with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. If your company ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass on your praise to Vicky. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely Paul Nixon General Manager

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed here recently for a long weekend. No problem with the room, but very disappointed with the food, especially in the evening. The food was always served luke warm or cold and not much on the plate. Would not recommend anyone to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience and your recent poor experience, I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your dinning experience during your stay and will share your comments with our Head Chef to ensure we have more focus on improving these standards for all future guests. Hopefully you will give us...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Booked well in advance. Promised 'spacious double for two people' . Partner unable to travel so went alone. Upon arrival, allocated single type room, double bed but very little storage space. Just one drawer. Open wardrobe (hate those). Complimentary toiletries - NO. Dispensers in corner of shower (over bath). OK when standing in shower but impossible/difficult to reach when sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I am disappointed to hear our rooms were not to your liking; however I can confirm that we do not have any single bedrooms and all rooms are set up to accommodate 2 or more people, in answer to your question it is...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Just had 3 nights 4 day break in Yorkshire staying in Jury's at Bradford...... how disappointing. The hotel room to be fair was very clean and housekeeping deserve the award of one point. The staff downstairs need a complete review of they're customer service skills except for one Breakfast waiter who unfortunately didn't give me his name. He had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suezipwire
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found our housekeeping to be of a very high standard however it is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience or service during your stay. I will share your comments...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Just come back from short trip with National Holidays and this has to be by far the worst hotel we have stayed in and we have been in quite a few with them. Room wasn't too bad but the bed wasn't made properly, only half had been made so I had to make it! The meals were rubbish we ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanMay07
JurysBradford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for your poor experience at our hotel, I am extremely disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay and the food and service were not too your liking. I will share your comments with my team and ensure we have more focus on improving these standards for all future guests....

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Classic Double And Single Room (40)
Viewed
Classic Double Room With Bath (35)
Viewed
Classic Double Room With Shower (35)
Viewed
Classic Family Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.5 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
699 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#12 of 27 in Bradford
269 reviews
0.5 km away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
733 reviews
4.4 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn Bradford offers a prime location with quick access to Bradford Interchange and Bradford Forster Square transport links, the Kirkgate Shopping Centre and the beautiful City Park. The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from a great selection of bars and restaurants making it the ideal choice to explore the city attractions and rich history of Bradford. Jurys Inn Bradford features an all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar and excellent seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. The hotel boasts 198 spacious, comfortable bedrooms accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi throughout. Guests can also avail of an onsite cardio gym. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Bradford at Jurys Inn. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available at NCP Southgate directly next to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Bradford

Address: 2 Thornton Road, Bradford BD1 2DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: $73 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Bradford 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Jurys Inn Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bradford
#5 Business Hotel in Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Bradford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Bradford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms face the road but have adequate double glazing and were quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles 685marieb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 617”
 of 5 bubbles 818marthag, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“527 a really quiet room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles prbjbentley, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear of the hotel higher up avoid the road noise from the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Woozabum, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles JJ134, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5