We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Great Victoria Hotel

Hotels.comUS$47*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
US$47*
Great Deal
US$49*
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Great Victoria Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Great Victoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here a few times when visiting friends and family. The rooms are lovely. Free parking. Staff are attentive. Buffet breakfast is nice and they cater for special diets. Always been clean whichever rooms we have stayed in. Central also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovemyholidaysalot
VictoriaManager, General Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Great Victoria Hotel. It's great to hear you have ha an enjoyable stay and I will pass all of your comments on to the entire team. Kind Regards, Dan Kirkham General Manager

Reviewed 21 November 2015

Rooms are very dated and the whole hotel needs a refurbishment. The lift wasn't working so a fair climb to my room as well. On the plus side, it was cheap and there was free wi-fi and free parking so a poor rating gets an uplift to average. If you can afford to a few quid more then do so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
VictoriaManager, General Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Great Victoria Hotel. We currently have an on going refurbishment plan which will help tackle some of the issues you have raised. Kind Regards, Dan Kirkham General Manager

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

I checked in at 3.30pm only one person in front of me still took nearly 10 minutes!! A friend checked in with the same blond receptionist at 6.30pm and took 15 minutes!! Far too slow when you have had a long drive. She seemed to be struggling on the computer. Moreover, my friend who is 68 had to walk up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
VictoriaManager, General Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, It is very disappointing to hear about the problems you have experienced during your recent stay. At times our reception desk can get extremely busy and our front of house team will always deal with this as quickly as possible. Unfortunately we have had number of problems with our lift over recent months, however our new lift systems is...

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Stay here every time I visit Bradford and I love it, FOH is excellent, bedrooms very clean , helpful staff and breakfast option very good .Great location near to the new Westfield shopping centre and on the doorstep of the railway station.Dont change what your doing, as a hotelier I know the unrecognised effort the whole team puts in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
VictoriaManager, General Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such kind feedback following your recent stay. I will pass all of your comments on to the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Dan Kirkham General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Myself and some colleagues stayed here recently on business, the staff were really lovely and helpful and the rooms were nice. Well stocked bar and quick restaurant service. Free parking and wifi. I didn't get to try the breakfast as we were up at 5 but they offered to make us something up which was great. Would stay again and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
VictoriaManager, General Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear you have had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Great Victoria in the future. Kind Regards, Dan Kirkham General Manager

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We called in here for a light lunch after a visit to The Broadway, where all food outlets were heaving and none looked particularly attractive. I don't think the Victoria has changed much in 30 years with the decor being gloomy and dingy and the chair covers in the bar were stained and worn. There was only John Smiths Smooth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CugsyWestYorkshire
VictoriaManager, General Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Great Victoria Hotel. I am disappointed to hear about the problems you had experienced whilst having lunch in our bar. We will be looking into our service procedures to ensure that this type of issue does not occur for future guests. Kind Regards, Dan Kirkham General...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This our second time at this hotel and this time we stayed in the Penthouse which was lovely. Huge bathroom with a large bath and giant shower. Polite staff, good food and bar prices average. Very warm in the room as it was last time but otherwise a great visit. Right in the middle of the city with Buffet @...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornadammwright
VictoriaManager, General Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following you recent stay. Its great to hear you have had an enjoyable stay, I will pass on your comments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Great Victoria in the near future. Kind Regards, Dan Kirkham General Manager

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Cracked wall, scuffs covered with wrong-colour paint, TV hardly working with only about 5 stations, stain on carpet, paper peeling from ceiling. Victoria Hotel - more like a hotel un-maintained since Queen Victoria's time! Had to complain to reception staff who moved me to a slightly better room, to their credit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinthewizard
VictoriaManager, General Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Great Victoria Hotel. It is disappointing to hear about the problems you have experienced. We currently have an on going maintenance schedule which is designed to tackle many of the issues you have identified. Kind Regards, Dan Kirkham General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I received a standard "tell us about your stay" email after my stay and this is what I wrote. It it is a reflection of the poor management that I did not recieve a reply to this letter which is why I am sharing it now: my room stank of paint, so badly that I asked to be moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeThePorge
VictoriaManager, General Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Great Victoria. Firstly may I apologise that you have not received a response to your initial email. It is our policy that all feedback is responded to in a timely manor, and I am unsure why this hasn't been passed on to myself. It is disappointing...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

A group of us went to the Great Victoria Hotel for afternoon tea a couple of weeks ago. There was a slight mishap at first as Becky who was looking after us hadn't been told that we had booked for afternoon tea so hadn"t prepared the tables accordingly. The wooden chests of assorted Rington"s tea arrived quickly and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
VictoriaManager, General Manager at Great Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Great Victoria Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our afternoon tea and how helpful Becky on the bar was. I will pass on your comments to the whole team. Kind Regards, Dan Kirkham General Manager

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (39)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
698 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
274 reviews
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
2.3 km away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Old-fashioned Hotel located opposite Bradford Interchange Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great Victoria Hotel

Address: 39 Bridge Street, Bradford BD1 1JX, England (Formerly Victoria Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: $78 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bradford
Great Victoria Bradford
Victoria Hotel Bradford
Great Victoria Hotel Bradford
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Great Victoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Great Victoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floor are worth paying the little bit extra for”
EBebb18, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor have the best rooms”
michelled163, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on east side are quieter. Wi-fi was very slow so only email possible.”
479reecef, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is very peaceful, overlooking a courtyard and the Magistrates Court. I believe the fourth floor is a bit special.”
262Barbara262, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep to first 2 floors”
peterf984, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$49
PricelineUS$49
TripAdvisorUS$49
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates