We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Midland Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Midland Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Midland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 664: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the hotel with the grand kids to have lunch with Santa. A little disappointed then when the kids were ushered in to see Santa before lunch In a grotto that, to say the least, was tiny. That said the kids were happy enough. The day got better when we sat down for lunch. The kids had their faces painted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJ1057
GaryPeacock, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GJ1057 I am so very sorry you felt you had been rushed to see Santa, this was not our intention, you could have stayed in the grotto for as long as the children wanted to. I am however pleased you enjoyed the rest of your time here with us at The Midland Hotel in Bradford. I do hope we...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 2nd year we have been for lunch on Christmas Day having really enjoyed it last year.However this time it didnt meet the same standard. The starter was OK but then we came on to the main course. The roast potatoes were undercooked in the middle, the vegetables were only just warm as was the meagre amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnelobley
GaryPeacock, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lynnelobley, Thank you for posting your review regarding the experience you had on Christmas Day. I am delighted that you chose to come to the hotel again for the 2nd time for Christmas Day lunch, but obviously disappointed that you found cause for complaint. I had the hotel Operations Manager and Events Manager both on duty in the room...

Bradford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely festive afternoon tea for seven people, booked at short notice, after the Victoria let us down. Good selection of sandwiches with gorgeous cakes and scones. Served with mulled wine or prosecco. Excellent service provided by the waiter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rache3l
GaryPeacock, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rache3I I am so pleased you enjoyed your festive afternoon tea here with us at The Midland Hotel in Bradford. It was most kind of you to post this wonderful review on Tripadvisor, I am most grateful to you. May I take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for 2017 and I do hope we can...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We returned to stay here whilst visiting family in Bradford. For us it is ideally located close to the centre of the city. Breakfast service let the hotel down a little, but our comments to staff were taken seriously. The rooms are comfortable and staff friendly, we will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray1x1
GaryPeacock, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ray1x1 How very kind of you to choose The Midland Hotel Bradford, whilst visiting your family in Bradford, it was most kind of you. I am sorry we let you down at breakfast; I do hope you will accept my sincere apologies. May I also take this opportunity to wish you and your family a very happy Christmas and...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We paid a visit on 17/12 and thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon tea..The sandwiches were really lovely and the cakes and scones were delicious as was the Prosecco...The icing on the cake was the very attentive member of staff Philip..Nothing was too much trouble for him even though it was really busy. We will return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liniacaw
GaryPeacock, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear linicaw, Thank you so very much for your kind review following your Afternoon Tea here at the hotel. I am grateful that you have taken the time and effort to write and also to commend Philip for his service. I will be sure to thank him personally for a job well done. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a family of five with youngish children, it is not always easy to find a hotel which will put us all in one room. We wanted to visit Yorkshire and the Midland Hotel was a great choice for us. We had a room and full English breakfast for a really good rate. Staff on the Reception were very welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
GaryPeacock, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William C, May I take this opportunity in thanking you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and had a great time with us. I will look into your comments regarding the late Bar, thank you. I hope that we may welcome you back to the hotel and...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had an Xmas meal tonight with 50 plus people and was shocked to find the Forster Room toilets the nearest to our function room with no toilet paper. Apparently it was checked in the afternoon but not at 9.15pm clearly. Come on Midland housekeeper the basic essentails need to be in place. Not the standard I was expecting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
GaryPeacock, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue Wilkinson, thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your comments. There is a member of the Housekeeping staff employed in the evenings of Party Nights. Firstly to staff the cloakroom and then to attend to the Toilets in all 4 areas of the hotel. I am sorry that she didn't manage to get to the...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My wife and I called in whilst Christmas shopping having seen they were doing a fixed two or three course meal both at a fixed cost which seemed quite reasonable. Having each picked our meal when it arrived my wife had chosen the pate accompanied by one small piece of toast and a little garnish. My fishcake was hard on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barryjohn
GaryPeacock, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barryjohn. Thank you for your review, and I am sorry that we could not satisfy you during your recent visit to the Restaurant. Thank you Gary Peacock

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Having been to the Midland Hotel before I was disappointed by our visit this time. We arrived for afternoon tea which is usually in the bar/reception area. On this occasion we were taken upstairs and put in the corridor next to the Forster suite as it was busy downstairs. This meant we had people walking past as they were up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellyp7
GaryPeacock, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nellyp7, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review following your recent visit to the hotel for Afternoon Tea. I ma sorry that you did not like the location your table was in. In fact you weren't put in a corridor , your table was situated on the balcony over looking the Foyer, Main staircase...

Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Grand entrance, fancy carpets, radiator on full blast. Had to hold the window open with coathangers. Shut the window at night to keep out the noise of the crap 80s disco blaring downstairs - all their windows are wide open of course. Apparently the crap 80s disco is due to stop at 1.00. It's just got louder so I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
GaryPeacock, General Manager at Midland Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon H, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to send us your review. It actually sounds like you have written this review whilst angry at the noise from one of the Christmas Party's in the Hotel. On the night in question we had a number of rooms available that we could have moved you to had we...

450 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Premium Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,158 reviews
0.4 km away
Great Victoria Hotel
Great Victoria Hotel
#13 of 27 in Bradford
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#14 of 27 in Bradford
257 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Midland Restaurant and Grill
The Midland Restaurant and Grill
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Midland Hotel is now Bradford’s Premier city centre hotel by reputation. Blending contemporary facilities with an era of opulence, the hotel offers some of the finest Victorian interiors in the County, ornate plaster work, high ceilings and glittering chandeliers. Classically designed new Four Poster Suites, Family,Premium, Executive bedrooms and all the modern day facilities that you would expect of a 4 star hotel, including Free Wireless broadband to every guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midland Hotel

Address: Forster Square, Bradford BD1 4HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: $120 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Midland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Midland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midland Hotel Bradford
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Midland Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Long Island, NY
1 month ago
Long Island, NY
1 month ago
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Midland Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms overlooking the road and shopping area if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles Yorkslass69, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor has views”
 of 5 bubbles sandrabS8144UO, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask where the disco is.”
 of 5 bubbles JonH9, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are probably quieter, but even the front ones are good when it comes to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ohill53, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For an extra £25 enjoy a luxury room.”
 of 5 bubbles 624anniea, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay