We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dubrovnik Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dubrovnik Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 410: English reviews
Start your review of Dubrovnik Hotel
 Click to rate
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on a Just Go trip and the staff were more than helpful and friendly and worked very hard, the hotel was very clean, comfortable and spacious( a bit hot in the room but this is easily remedied). However, the food was terrible. The uncooked breakfast choice was almost non-existent with only four varieties of cereal and fruit juice. Where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron B
Boston UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on a Just Go Coach for a trip on the Flying Scotsman and spent 2 nights in The Dubrovnik Hotel - Lovely friendly staff - very comfortable and clean room - only complaint room was too hot so had to turn the heating off - Reasonable bar prices - would stay again if in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff of the hotel are very nice and helpful only let down by the standard of their breakfast. I hope they can address it with more variety and freshness. Had an upset stomach after having breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QualityT
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room with good food and drink prices in bar and restaurant. The hotel serves a nice breakfast and has car parking this was a business trip and I travel regularly the hotel Dubrovnik provided a good one night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabletennisgraham
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for your kind comments. We are please you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This turned out to be a disaster. Some of the staff don't speak English. Hanging up on a client who is trying to get in the gate is always going to be a poor start. A cold room in poor maintenance was a poor second impression (radiators, towel rails, extractor fans - you know these things need to work!) Then......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Ned B, General Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sorry to read your stay and experience of our hotel was not a good one. First of all we have had a few technical issues with the electric intercom on our gates, we cannot hear you speaking at all, only we can see that somebody is at the gate and we open it up and then have to hang...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

An absolute diamond of a hotel. Especially so because of the politeness, friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. Food was spot on too. Happy days! Everywhere was clear and fresh and the room we had was very spacious too. Can't compliment the staff enough, they really are 5*

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich T
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you so much for your very kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards

Bagshot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We chose the Dubrovnik Hotel due to its proximity to a family event. On arrival the receptionist was very helpful and directed us to our rooms. We had a standard double with a shower over bath in the bathroom.The bed, although being a small double was very comfortable and the tea/coffee facility was also welcome. We ate in the bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motherivey
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your understanding in our kitchen malfunction during your stay. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future. Regards

hull, england
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Stayed for a couple of nights as it was not far from the hospital. Nice sized room, was a little cold when we went in but soon warmed up. Needs a little bit of TLC but for the price it was very good and the guy who served us both nights was first class

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeb5566
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for your review. All of our rooms are individually operated by guests for both heating and lighting. We pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service and we are glad you enjoyed being looked after by one of our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

spent three nights in dubrovnik hotel feb. 9th.263 miles from coupar angus sat. nav. found hotel no problem.booking in very easy. room no. 38 about 3 sq. mtrs. larger than most hotel rooms been in.staff treat you like a celebrity. no i dont look like george clooney.they let us into a party night as we were residents. great night fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewan s
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello It was a pleasure looking after you both. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the entertainment, they are a fantastic band. Thank-you for your kind comments and we hope to look after you again in the future. Regards

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Although the hotel was preparing for a large evening 'do' the staff were very attentive and welcoming. I had booked through booking.com but the hotel had not received the booking, staff quickly and effortlessly sorted this out. unfortunately staff could not get the heating to work in my room so they

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwigirli
Ned B, Front Office Manager at Dubrovnik Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank-you for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Superior room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.9 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
696 reviews
6.1 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.9 km away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
7.0 km away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
162 reviews
6.4 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#11 of 27 in Bradford
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Family run hotel and have been established for 35 years. We make sure that all our guests feel at home when staying with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Hotel

Address: 3 Oak Avenue, Bradford BD8 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubrovnik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dubrovnik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dubrovnik Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dubrovnik Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go down the street!”
nhillier1964, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi wasn't working so don't rely on it”
georgeb5566, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no lift if disabled book ground floor room”
45ewans, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont be put off by the approach road, this really is a nice hotel”
kiwigirli, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not stayed here this year but was satisfied with room on a previous visit”
paulineb881, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5