We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford

HolidayInn.comUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$63*
US$88*
US$63*
US$88*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Staff are friendly and the food was good - a bit on the small size but ok. Apart from that it's all down hill. I had good size room but with no air con or heating. All I had was 2 small windows which made the room hot all night. Note to hotel: If you cant fit air con, supply...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les F
Louise W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford. I am sorry to read of your disappointment with your stay and can only apologise that neither the Housekeeping nor Maintenance teams dealt with the shower or the telephone that were not working in...

Reviewed 8 July 2015

This hotel has such promise from the outside. Beautiful setting and looks gorgeous as you pull into the car park. Don't be fooled. The rooms are dated and lacking comfort. The TV in my room not only displays the wrong name to welcome me but also the wrong room number. It won't allow me to actually watch TV as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Secretsaram
Louise W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls in service levels that you received from the team, with specific regard to the Television in your bedroom and the Bar and Restaurant. Unfortunately there has been...

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after a 4 hour drive from Chester (due to a big accident on the M62) so was exhausted....when I found the hotel I was very pleasantly surprised as not your atypical H I!! Not only were the rooms spacious and comfortable, they were very quiet!!! The stay improved massively when using the restaurant as both Gillian and Shaun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgstarzzzz
Louise W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford. I am happy to read of your positive comments, with specific reference to Shaun and Gillian and I will be passing on your comments to them. I do hope that I can look forward...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Attended my sisters wedding reception here at the end of June. The room was lovely and the doors leg out onto the terrace which was great as the weather was gorgeous. Staff were all helpful. Drinks were slightly expensive but it's a hotel - it's the norm. The wedding breakfast was excellent quality with decent size platefuls served. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTandPM
Abi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review

Dear KT and PM, Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed your sisters wedding with us. I'm sorry to hear about the dessert situation, unfortunately; although we make spares, people do change their mind on the day which can cause some confusion. We are due, as a company...

Reviewed 13 June 2015

Pleasant receptionist on check out, unfriendly one on check in. Lovely bar staff and at breakfast. Rooms are a bit dated, clean. Bathroom needs a refurb. Nice location and easy access from M62. Average meal in adjoining pub/ restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamcolinoscar
Abi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Firstly, thank you for taking the time out to review your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear your comments with regards to reception on check in, I will be addressing this with the team as this is not the image we wish to portray. Its great to hear our receptionist on check out, breakfast and bar staff...

LEEDS
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Came here for a Wedding. Hotel looks lovely from the outside but very worn on the inside. The carpet had seen better days and there were a lot of squeaky chairs. That aside the staff were very attentive and the food was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEETLE29
Abi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Beetle29, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. It's great to hear your comments regarding our staff and the food. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Abi Harris Front of House Manager

Reviewed 9 June 2015

We booked our full wedding package after our initial visit to the wedding fair and tour around the venue and from that moment on nothing was too much trouble for Mellisa, Mary and the team.The pre-wedding day arrangements and all our special requests were met without a problems. Our wedding day was fantastic, everything was as planned and nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Screech09
Abi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Reardon, Congratulations, I hope married life is treating you well. Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave your feedback on your wedding day. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel to celebrate your first anniversary. Kind Regards, Abi Harris Front of House Manager

Stanmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

On arrival, met with a smile asked would I be dining in Restaurant tonight,I replied yes, the reply was it is shut tonight! Full menu was available in the bar, food was good, service a little slow. There seemed to be an event on which might explain why there seemed to be very few staff available. I went down to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt D
Abi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry to hear about the issues encountered during your stay. Unfortunately on the night in question we did have a function in the main restaurant, however we offered the full restaurant menu in our onsite Village Inn Pub. With regards to our internet, internet connection is free for all IHG...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed here last weekend for a wedding. The room was OK, quite big and seemed clean apart from some black marks in the bathroom that could have easily been scrubbed off. Staff on reception very helpful as the radiator wouldnt turn off and this was sorted immediatley. The bar prices are ridiculous though. £7.50 for 2 pints of (average)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia R
Abi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Celia, Thank you so much for bringing these issues to my attention, it is only through such valued feedback we can rectify these service issues so as to ensure they do not reoccur. I would like the opportunity to rectify these problems with you direct. I have sent you a message with my contact email address. I look forward...

Reviewed 18 May 2015

We recently held our wedding at this venue and overall expectations were very good the place was beautiful,the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. Before hand everything went very smoothly all the staff let us know where and what we were supposed to do and it all went without a hitch, the only disappointment was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glenbob1965
Abi H, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford, responded to this review

Dear Glen and Alison, Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave a review. Congratulations to the both of you! I'm glad your day went without a hitch, and that you both enjoyed yourselves. I am sorry to hear the feedback from some of your guests. I have brought this to our new Head Chefs attention to...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Bradford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
11.2 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.9 km away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a former 19th Century vicarage, the Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Hotel has been gracefully converted into one of West Yorkshire's most popular hotels. This hotel near Leeds, located in the ancient village of Tong is set in the surroundings of beautiful countryside, with the convenience of being just five minutes away from the M62 & M1. With 53 en-suite bedrooms this hotel near Leeds is ideal for the business and leisure guest. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford is a popular Wedding Venue as a hotel near Leeds with 220 free car parking spaces and idyllic gardens for photography. For breakfast or dinner, the Courtyard Restaurant offers a relaxed and informal dinning of or choose the fire lounge where light meals and snacks are available. If you want to venture out, this hotel near Leeds is 10 minutes from the City Centre. The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has superb conference facilities offering 11 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight, air conditioning and internet access. Arranging your christmas party? The Holiday Inn Leeds-Bradford has packages starting from 15.95 per person. With easy access to motorways and just minutes from Leeds and Bradford this hotel near Leeds is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford

Address: The Pastures Tong Lane, Bradford BD4 0RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: $83 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford Hotel Bradford
Holiday Inn Bradford
Bradford Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Leeds Bradford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enquire about larger rooms/suite for that 'special occasion' stay!”
976nigelr, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The staff are amazing, our waitress carole and louise the general manager really went above and beyond to ensure a great experience”
624traceys, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 203 it was quiet and looked out passed the car park to fields”
282normac, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in room 115 the view was the car park, but we were only in the room to sleep.”
O8763PHcarolm, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 007 ground floor was big really nice and very clean. View is car park and fields.”
marionf893, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
HotelQuicklyUS$88
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates