We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The New Beehive Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The New Beehive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

this place is a little run down but full of old features like gas lights and stained glass windows--here for a R'n'R reunion and was looked after very well --great music and a dance floor fitted the bill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffhutchy
Filey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very old and in need of refurb. its like waking up in an episode of goodnight sweetheart. bar filthy, Rooms old and wallpaper falling off. Owner looks like a poor mans Boris Johnson, view over derelict sites and rife with working girls

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanand joanne M
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I stayed here recently as a last minute thing as I was driving to and fro for university and it was too tiring. It is a very run down place. Its above a pub. The crowd that hangs around is very rough and so is this area of town although I have to say my car was safe so that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myshell13
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.I would like to say that we have not had any evidence of bed bugs in any of our rooms.Because of your comment I have researched the habits of bedbugs and I could not see anything to support your statement that they would be attracted to a suitcase.Are you sure that you did not bring then...

Reviewed 14 August 2016

The owner(?) was very helpful when we checked in and escorted us to our room on the 3rd floor -up as many staircases so don't take heavy luggage! Very clean room and bedding, with a 32" flat screen TV, which enabled us to enjoy the Olympic coverage. Bathroom was fine, with hot water and power shower, plenty of clean towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to kip short notice, and stayed here. Large, double, nicely decorated rooms with comfy bed , beautiful period furniture and fittings, and flat screen tv (although a bit too massive for our liking). Friendly welcome, very cool gas lit bars, a range of real ales, pretty rear courtyard, brilliant location for the city. Not suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam d
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Booked this as needed to be in Bradford for the IPA tour that my husband is taking part in. I completely appreciate that this is an old building and has some quirks, however it just wasn't for us. Ended up leaving and paying to book into the Jurys Inn for both nights. The photos used online seem quite deceiving, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shona1409
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry if the Beehive was not to your liking .I would point out that we do not "deceive " guests by putting up photos on the site that are not of our rooms.All our photos are real Beehive photos . I am not sure what you would like us to do. The photos are taken in our.rooms,not anywhere...

London
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

The New Beehive in Bradford - the mananger was helpful and friendly going out of his way to help me with some printing. the pub below is good with a magnificent range of ales (sadly didnt have time to sample many). The inn above needs a bit of spit and polish. while it was clean enough it's decor a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmelia2002
lancashire england
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Avoid this place it's shocking . Wall paper falling off walls. Rooms are awful . The shower in ensuite was a joke the place just isn't nice. It was that bad I left my luggage on my van as I didn't want to take to room and I slept in a sleeping bag so not to touch the bedding. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianwillo
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had the horrible experience of having your van broken into on our car park.We understand your feelings of anger but would like to also point out that we are also upset that this happened to you. We cannot however be made a scapegoat for the actions of some parasitic creatures who prey on working...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

No food: if they have a restaurant, it wasn't working. Room smelled of feet, shower didn't work well, noise came up from the bar. The room was tiny but otherwise OK; clean sheets and towels, tiny CRT TV. I was told there was good curry around (and I can believe it, with a mosque next door) and the beer I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mirabelle-M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The fella on duty when I arrived was nice: welcoming and helpful. But there was no food available (if they have a restaurant, it wasn't in operation), the room smelled "off", the shower was lukewarm with half the water running back down outside of the pipe and there's a lot of noise transmission from other rooms (and/or the bar). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella M

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.1 km away
The Westleigh Hotel
The Westleigh Hotel
#20 of 27 in Bradford
50 reviews
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,133 reviews
1.4 km away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#18 of 27 in Bradford
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
0.9 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
246 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Bradford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The New Beehive Inn

Address: 169-171 Westgate, Bradford BD1 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: $67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Beehive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The New Beehive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Beehive Hotel Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New Beehive Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The New Beehive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BridlingtonSky, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to be near the road and on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Myshell13, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd guess 2nd floor might be quieter. My single on the 1st was small and a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 412mirabellem, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room called 'weaver' (which was a misspelling for freezer) and all night I could hear the wind wailing loudly.”
  • view from our freezer
 of 5 bubbles Intrepidite_Londoner, 10 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Keep the blinds shut! the view is terrible!”
 of 5 bubbles W9230XCandym, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay