We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Keighley

157 reviews
Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“toby carvery”(28 reviews)
“toby inn”(6 reviews)
“travel lodge”(8 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Keighley
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
60
57
22
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
57
22
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverytoby inntravel lodgeeast riddlesden hallnice large roominnkeepers lodgeadjoining pubbus stoptown centrewifi accessexcellent place to staybronte countrytop floorcar parkall you can eathousekeeping staffclean bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Had Friday and Saturday night here. beds and bedding clean and comfortable. the bathroom needed a good clean. thick dust in corners. the stairs leading to the rooms was grubby, staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay again if the price was the same...More

1  Thank TishLincoln
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This is a typical Travelodge - what you see is what you get. The staff were friendly and helpful (the 'pre-arrival' phone call was a nice touch and much appreciated), but the empty shower-gel dispenser and lack of toilet roll were minor irritations. The breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Paul1506
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge KeighleyResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the service you received, however we would like to apologise that your bathroom was not fully prepared for you. Please rest assured we will...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Was very sceptical about staying here again. Stopped here 3 years and was very disappointed, they actually gave me quite discount off another stay. This time it was much improved, room was clean and warm, windows had been replaced, bed was very comfortable and hotel...More

1  Thank TIMBROWN031
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge KeighleyResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so grateful that you chose to give our hotel chain another try and the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand. To hear we succeeded on improving your views brings us huge delight and we will most...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were apprehensive about booking a Travel Lodge after a bad experience on Exeter M5 and would probably not have tried another one had not Travel Lodge given us a voucher. However, circumstances meant that a one-night stay in the Greater Leeds area was required...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank gaynora366
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge KeighleyResponded 16 September 2017

May we thank you for your review of our Keighley Travelodge. We're happy to learn your room was clean and comfortable however it saddens us to learn noise impacted your stay. We're pleased to learn we have managed to restore your faith in our brand...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights and its your usual Travelodge really, clean room, warm, clean towels and bed linen with comfy bed and pillows. £88 for 2 nights which is really reasonable. Staff very helpful when we needed to ask anything. We had asked for a...More

1  Thank boydsmad
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345632
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stuart W
27 May 2016|
Answer
Response from travellerhood |
£20 per stay
0
Votes
Angie_PKay
25 October 2015|
Answer
Response from TravelodgeKeighley | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unforunately Keighley Travelodge does not have air conditioning. We do however constantly monitor our room temperatures and endeavour to ensure that rooms are comfortable for your arrival... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ground floor rooms are disabled friendly"
Read review
"Odd numbers have better views"
Read review
"High floor away from the road."
Read review
"I was in room 215 there's no view there's a mud hill and is not a family friendly room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing