We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Thorpe Park Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB England
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$121
Booking.com
US$109
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$94
Hotels.comUS$121
Official HotelUS$122
PricelineUS$121
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (458)
Room & Suite (116)
Dining (61)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#21 of 98 hotels in Leeds
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the magnificent Yorkshire Dales. The stunning 12m high internal courtyard with a glass atrium is a great place to sip a cocktail or enjoy a tasty snack. The AA rosette awarded restaurant has a sheltered al fresco terrace for summer dining. A first-class spa offers 13m pool, indoor hot tub, spa treatments, gym, sauna and steam rooms. Part of The House of Daniel Thwaites collection.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1695Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,078
  • 393
  • 125
  • 48
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Honey9992013 wrote a review 2 Feb
Leeds, United Kingdom66 contributions75 helpful votes
Having lived in leeds for 25 years, it was only a few months ago that I was introduced to Thorpe Park by a friend. We went a few times for a drink and a bar snack, then decided to stay for a night in the presidential suite. The reception area and bar areas are really lovely. The room rate, including use of spa, represents good value. The presidential suite was very big, with a bed bigger than a king size and a lounge area. The bathroom had both a bath and a shower. The pool and jacuzzi are well maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed using them. They give complimentary hot drinks in there, including hot choc! There is a sauna too, but we didn't try that. The restaurant was quite busy, so I'd advise booking in advance. The menu had a good selection. Overall a fantastic break for a reasonable price in what feels quite a luxurious hotel. Will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and enjoyed a fantastic break. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I have really enjoyed my stay. It is a very lovely hotel with good facilities. Service is also exceptional especially Michael and Christie. The food is also superb and you can tell the chef enjoys his job from the food he produces. I would really like to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Breakfast is done differently as it isn’t a buffet. Service is still quick.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review, great to hear you enjoyed fantastic service during your recent visit, I will certainly pass on your praise to Michael And Christie for looking after you so well. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back again soon.. Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coopersontour wrote a review Jan 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom58 contributions4 helpful votes
Lovely overnight spa break. Included £30 credit for dinner, breakfast and treatment in the spa plus full use of the spa and gym. Had the most amazing massage from Karen using gorgeous oils and products specifically tailored for me, one of the best massages ever. Lovely rooms with lots of thoughtful touches like sleep spray for pillows, pillow menu, big mugs, coffee bags, fresh milk and quality products and toiletries from The White Company. Dinner was amazing as was breakfast. Lovely, tasty and beautifully presented food. All in all excellent value for money which left all four of us chilled out and relaxed
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
706mj44 wrote a review Jan 2023
London, United Kingdom50 contributions65 helpful votes
The hotel itself is lovely and certainly excellent value for money. I’d have given it four stars if I could rate it separately from the restaurant. The rooms are a good size and very clean. Beds were comfy and there was good amenities in the rooms. The car parking is a little steep but this cost can be avoided by booking directly through them. The only downside is that there were quite a few plates left outside in the corridor from people having room service the night before which should’ve been dealt with. The spa was a good size and the robes and slippers left were comfy and clean. It was a little busy when we went in so there wasn’t any seats or space in some of the facilities. When we walked by later (around 7) it was much quieter and the same on Sunday morning. The restaurant is what really lets this place down. We booked in for our evening meal at quarter past seven and were shown to a nice table. Quickly, we were given water and our menu but unfortunately the service went downhill from there. The waiter taking our order asked if we wanted bread before the starters came which we agreed to. Unfortunately this came at the same time as the starters which wasn’t ideal. The starter and main were lovely. However, we finished our main at ten past eight and it wasn’t until twenty to nine our plates were collected. During this time our waiter as well as several others walked by our table and seemed to pretend not to see it. Frustratingly they were often several wait staff stood chatting outside the kitchen rather than serving in the restaurant. We’d even said excuse me to one member of staff to try and get our plates cleared but this was either not heard or just ignored. When they were finally cleared we were offered a complimentary dessert for our wait which was a nice gesture. However this then involved another long wait to order and finally receive - the waitress apologised to my husband that some of his ice cream had melted suggesting it had been sat for a long time. The desserts were of average quality and had they not been complimentary I would’ve certainly thought they were overpriced. There were several unhappy tables round the restaurant as some tables seems to get more attention than others and wait staff seemed to not want to help out on tables that weren’t in ‘their section’. Although the food was lovely, all I will remember from that dining experience was the poor service and the feeling of being deliberately ignored for other tables. The service at breakfast was much better however. There was plenty of variety on the menu but the food was of average quality. Overall I’d happily come back to the hotel but I’d definitely look at other options for the evening meal!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for your poor experience with service during your evening meal. I will share your comments with our Restaurant Manager and ensure we focus on delivering excellent service for all future guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you are visiting our hotel and I will ensure you are very well looked after. kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ursula S wrote a review Jan 2023
5 contributions
+1
This was a overnight special birthday treat!! Its was my first visit and got a lovely warm friendly welcome from the two lovely ladies on reception called Jess and Abi. On mentioning it was our special birthdays we then arrived in our room to find a Birthday card and a bottle of Prosecco awaiting us…found this a lovely thoughtful touch and it made our weekend. The facilities, the ladies in the Spa, restaurant all went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable! Well Done and see you again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The only negative is a service charge added to bill but if you know about it you can ask for it...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and Jess & Abi ensured you were well looked after. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl W wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
As spa members myself and my partner eat here weekly, we love staying as a treat occasionally. We love Thorpe Park and nothing is too much trouble. Michael is the star of the restaurant, he is friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and nothing ever goes wrong when he is looking after us. He really is a credit to the hotel! We now request him every time we book! Thank you Michael :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, great to hear you enjoy using the hotel on a regular basis and yes we all agree Michael is a star. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
973anonymous wrote a review Jan 2023
Bradford, United Kingdom24 contributions44 helpful votes
Visited for a meeting and sat in the bar area. We ordered a few coffees and soft drinks. The staff looked polite but very slow to bring the drinks, despite less than 20 % occupancy. Half of the soft drinks were never brought, despite reminders. We then decided to have a light lunch and were told there were no tables in the courtyard, despite only 2 tables actually being occupied. So we stayed in the bar. 10 minutes later, the menu had not even been brought yet so decided to leave without lunch as staff were definitely not interested. Having stayed for over 2.5 hours at the bar and having spent 40 pounds on coffees, the receptionist insisted on checking our bill before verifying the parking ticket. This felt like adding insult to injury, as if we meant to stay without eating or drinking. I would not revisit such a pompous but hollow venue.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, please accept my sincerest apologies for you unacceptably poor experience. I will share your comments and review with my team to ensure this does not happen to any future guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance as I would truly welcome the opportunity to welcome you back for a more favourable experience. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mel m wrote a review Jan 2023
Had a meal in courtyard restaurant got served by waitress ana she was lovely cared to are every need. Definitely be coming again and thank you ana for been so kind and nice. The meal was lovely fish was crispy loved it
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melissa h wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions
What a lovely hotel! Me and my mum stayed here for her birthday and the staff could not be more helpful, zoe in the restaurant really stood out to us and couldn't be more helpful and chirpy, really makes a difference. We had Michael as our server for our evening meal and he couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations, making sure we were ok and he made sure we received quality service, all of the staff we encountered were lovely but these really stood out for us, i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing night away with a luxury feel. The afternoon tea is absolutely amazing would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and afternoon tea, I will pass on your praise to Zoe for looking after you so well. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KJMarshall wrote a review Jan 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom222 contributions73 helpful votes
I attended a conference here in December and everything went so smoothly which was all down to the staff. The hotel itself is lovely as we use it often already. Always so warm and welcoming - open fire in the reception area. The food is always of a high standard and this time even with 95 people to feed it still was fantastic. This was our first major event since 2019 and the staff went above and beyond with our demands. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel like VIPs. Particularly, Kaye in the kitchen who catered to all our demands during the day. Hilary I think it was in the cafe who was extremely helpful. The conservatory area is a lovely place to sit and have brunch/afternoon tea. The business meting rooms upstairs are very well looked after with a dedicated team sat up there. Thank you to Alex who fell over herself to help us at the meeting in the morning. So polite and forthcoming! The girls on reception helped with a first aid issue we had which was quite scary so thank you to Abby and Jess. Rachel and Jack in the spa administered first aid and were very knowledgeable. No other guests were affected and you wouldn't even know it had happened due to the professionalism, We had to have the large conference suite turned around in the evening for a meal and the team were extremely fast and efficient. Thank you Lewis. I would recommend this hotel for corporate events no matter what size. The Events Co-ordinator, Olivia did an amazing job of fulfilling our initial spec. 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and my team ensured you were very well looked after. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thorpe park hotel leeds, thorpe park hotel and spa, thorpe park leeds
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeeds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THORPE PARK HOTEL & SPA: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 495 Photos (Leeds, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Odeon Luxe Leeds Thorpe Park (0.7 km) and The Springs (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piccolo by Piccolino, Leeds, Skyliner Fish & Chip Restaurant, and Franco's Thorpe Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Temple Newsam (2.3 km), Thackray Museum of Medicine (6.2 km), and The Turk's Head (7.6 km).
Is Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.