We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#4 of 85 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 998: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Spotlessly clean with excellent facilities including a well appointed spa, Thorpe Park is a splendid venue for a weekend visit to Yorkshire, or indeed a wedding celebration. A real plus we found to be the universally efficient, smiley, helpful staff team who all contributed to the enjoyment of our two night stay. Well done and thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMC73_10
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am really fortunate to have such a great team here at Thorpe Park Hotel and I will certainly be sharing your feedback with them as they will also be really encouraged by it I look forward to seeing you back staying with us soon Kind Regards Gordon Jackson...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

The rooms were much nicer than expected and the bed was unbelievably comfortable...I didn't want to get up in the morning. Spa facilities were excellent and the staff very attentive, polite and efficient. Would definitely return when we are back up that way next.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that your were pleasantly surprised with our rooms I very much look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visiting Leeds Kind Regards Gordon Jackson General Manager

Borrowdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We arrived late and had been exhausted from a 3h drive arriving at hotel 10pm ish with an exhausted 7yr old. We had booked a signature double room and arrived to a bigger room much to our surprise. The beds, the carpet, the bathroom all clean and well set. A bed had been prepared for our little one already! It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borrowdale7
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay. I very much look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you can spend some more time with us and enjoy our Spa facilities Kind Regards Gordon Jackson General Manager

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

From the minute we arrived at this hotel to our reluctant departure we had nothing but a first class experience. Fabulous food. Great staff. Good spa, unfortunately we'd left if too late to book additional treatments - make sure you book at least a week ahead. Lovely really well equipped rooms. Then to top it all a great breakfast this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V T
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your Girls Night In , I was so pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us and I will certainly be sharing your feedback with all my team Kind Regards Gordon Jackson General Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Stayed at the hotel as it boasted complimentary spa facilities and the 'Signature' rooms looked special. The hotel itself was very clean and presentable but it was VERY noisy. Big pool, but sauna and steam room were just average and trying to relax in the sauna was impossible because of the noise from the pool. The Signature room was okay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shell8677
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us, I do really appreciate your feedback. We are really proud of our Spa facilities & Bedrooms here at Thorpe Park, and we have very recently kitted out our gym with brand new equipment and completed extensive refurbishments to a lot of our bedrooms so it is a little disappointing...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Great hotel, easy to get to & no problems parking. We booked an overnight stay with our little one as my birthday treat Room was lovely, quiet, very clean & no problem providing a cot. Swimming pool & jacuzzi was great. Not enough loungers inside tho. We ate in the resturant, food was fabulous. I recommend ordering room service for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T B
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us, I was really pleased that you were impressed with our team and were well looked after. Hopefully on your return you will be able to take advantage of our excellent range of treatments Kind Regards Gordon Jackson General Manager

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Went for the day after our wedding, we were upgraded when the receptionist found out and given free glasses of champagne with our meal. Really enjoyed our stay, great spa facilities and room, thoroughly relaxing and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROMAC88
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay, Congratulations again on your wedding and I was delighted to read that the team looked after you during your time with us. All the best for the future and I look forward to welcoming you back to us soon Kind Regards Gordon Jackson General Manager

Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I stayed in a "Signature Double Room" and it was very nice. Had all the ammenities and facilities you'd expect (seperate bath and shower, toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities, TV etc). I was really impressed with the food, I ate in the resteraunt one night and then had food brought up to my room the other nights. Room service was exceptional,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asg_311
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay with us, It really is the best part of my job to receive feedback from our guests Kind Regards Gordon Jackson General Manager

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

A very good hotel with spa/pool, had a nice pint and a very good choice of menu would suit most palettes, £3 parking fee per day, easy access from M1 junction 46, would visit again. Good bar area and conservatory which is nice and light, room was nice and clean with free wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnboyM54
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay, I was pleased to heat that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to us soon Kind Regards Gordon Jackson General Manager

Ogmore by sea
Reviewed 9 August 2015

A hotel in a strange situation on the edge of a commercial estate, however visiting for family bereavement reasons in nearby Garforth, and having visited before some years ago, it was ideal. Although part of the Thwaites brewery owned Spire group, the service felt like an individual hotel. Great room, albeit some noise from the nearby A1, and almost faultless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ogmorefolkies
MrGJackson, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay and I was really pleased to hear how impressed you were with our Hotel Hopefully we will see you back at the hotel soon Kind Regards Gordon Jackson General Manager

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 85 in Leeds
2,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#11 of 85 in Leeds
1,547 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 85 in Leeds
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thorpe Park Hotel and Spa is a popular 4 star hotel in Leeds. We're perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the Yorkshire Dales. We're a stylish, contemporary hotel known for our attention to detail. With a stylish spa and One Rosette Restaurant there's plenty to keep you busy in our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Thorpe Park | Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $184 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thorpe Park Hotel And Spa
Thorpe Park Hotel Leeds
Thorpe Park Leeds
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#3 Family Hotel in Leeds
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#6 Business Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with open aspect that's not directly overlooked”
 of 5 bubbles CTAlgarve, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All good our was”
 of 5 bubbles 505janeyp, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room near the Spa”
 of 5 bubbles frizby2014, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room opposite side to the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles 27deanm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor Four Poster was large room - ask for a room upgrade where available when booking”
 of 5 bubbles Andy434fish, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay