We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Plaza Leeds

Show Prices
#34 of 85 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,683: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We live in York and just wanted an overnight stay in good hotel in Leeds. Disaster. Room okay but hairs in the bath, sink in bathròom blocked and leaking. Overall hotel very tired. Complained on leaving but have had no response at all. Close to railway station but would not recommend at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued. Please forward further details of your stay direct and we will follow up. Best Regards, Richard Clogg General Manager Park Plaza Leeds rclogg@pphe.com

Durham
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed here for one night as we were going to the theatre. We upgraded to a exec room for £12 which was fab with lovely city views. The room was large,clean and pretty well appointed but starting to look a little jaded. This hotel is perfect for shopping the railway station and for the excellent restaurants which are close by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurhamTeddy
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially the city views. We appreciate your loyalty in returning to us and look forward to your third visit. Best Regards,

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I'm surprised by the positive reviews, it must be better for bedroom accommodation than meetings. I was there for a meeting with approx 100 people. The hotel looks like it wanted to be modern and plush when it was built, but it is looking really tired. The carpets are frayed, some of the woodwork etc is filthy. There were other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahburton30260
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review! We are disappointed to read of your experience of your recent event and appreciate your feedback. We are looking at improvements to our Meeting and Events space and your comments will be considered. On a positive we are delighted that you found the food to be good along with our friendly...

Leeds
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel is ideally situated just a 2 minute walk from the railway station, but close enough to the bars and restaurants. We were given a bedroom on the 16th floor which was very large with a good size bathroom which had a brilliant view of part of Leeds city centre. The staff were polite and helpful. The choice we...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us especially breakfast and our polite and helpful staff. We look forward to your return! Best Regards,

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I utterly enjoy my stay at Park Plaza Hotel I recomend to anyone visiting Leeds. Great location close to the shops, university and museums and Leeds main train station. The staff were always friendly, helpfully. Room was very comfortable with an amazing view to the City. Hope to visit this city again in the future with Park Plaza hotel in...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J6141USsandras
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards,

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed at the park plaza in Room 810 , we booked late and still got a deal really for a city hotel including breakfast. Rooms are ok, shower was good Breakfast was nice, loads to eat and we sat and people watched for a good hour and half drinking coffee and eating :-) The hotel is centrally located and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie_Louise1
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, breakfast and people watching whilst time flew by. Please do return and visit us again. Best Regards,

Edwardstone
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pl184
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Sheffield
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliagL6239IF
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Finished perfectly including elemis bathroom accessories which is always a nice touch. And the concierge staff couldn't be more happy to help! Hotel is situated 2 minute walk from the trinity shopping centre and Leeds central train station! Great location and also 5 minute walk from call lane brilliant for catching an evening drink

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauleo92
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, Elemis products and service provided by our Reception staff. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and your review has been shared. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This hotel is in a great location. The rooms were clean and spacious. The were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a great selection. My only compliant is that the car park linked to the hotel is about 5-10 minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Park_Plaza_LeedsCity, General Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we note your comments regarding car parking. We do have limited space at the hotel which can be reserved in advance should you visit us again in the future. Best Regards,

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 85 in Leeds
2,985 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 85 in Leeds
1,889 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Quebecs
#7 of 85 in Leeds
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $111 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Leeds staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles lucuss66, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Email ahead of your stay to request a high room for great city views.”
 of 5 bubbles JEM_Yorkshire, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views from the rooms on the higher floors are very good, but this has to be weighed against the time it takes to wait for the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 368mike, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor fo views of Leeds”
 of 5 bubbles 726lynnw, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1008 is on the 10th flloor no noise views r good”
 of 5 bubbles lupus67, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5