We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Show Prices
#16 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 765: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
 Click to rate
Worthing
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel to stay at, have stay there many times and never had a problem. Location is great especially for Leeds United FC and the city is only a short bus ride away. Love the new room look and great TVs!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbD9471AC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't fault it. New up to date comfy rooms, a bit warm during the night. Breakfast was lovely. The only trouble i had was the wifi disconnecting after every five minutes, and somebody in the room above walking heavily very early next morning. Our son enjoyed watching the trains in the distance from our back room. Walking distance to leeds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very rude. They don't want to work and when they do it's with their terms. Either lazy or we caught them on a bad day. The whole 4 of us were disrespected at check in. The clerk felt the need to teach us how to ring a bell and took ages to find out check in details. I asked if...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Essam Z
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Essam, Thank you for taking the time to review our Leeds City West Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely clean and recently refurbished rooms. Updates included extra plug sockets and mood lighting which were ideal. No noise from the road and a good comfy nights sleep. Restaurant busy but good food no issues. 4* due to only providing one set of towels in the room and no fan so room was a little warm overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came down for an overnight for a gig and the place was ideal. Nice quiet area but not far from the centre. Clean and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast had a good wee variety. The staff were nice, friendly and very helpful. Would defo stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicolaMcGx
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You need a car. No pubs or restaurants near and transport to city centre is by taxi. But the staff are great and the food good pub food. It is handy for the motorway and there is good parking. It's easy to find without having to drive through Leeds centre. Guests are mainly busnessmen, not families

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annhP926MI
Whitley Bay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, convenient, and good value for money what more do you want?! The location was not where we thought, but that was probably more our fault than Premier Inn's, but a short Taxi ride to where we needed to be was not a problem, the Girl on reception booked it for us

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shytotWhitleyBay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, excellent car parking facilities and lovely new, modern, immaculately clean room with awesome Hypnos bed. All good until we arrive at restaurant. Waited ages for a drink at the bar and was then told despite booking a table when we checked in on-line at 10am that morning that we were not on booking list and they don't always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
norwich
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night. The parking round the back of the hotel does not feel safe at all. Despite cctv. You might think twice if you have a nice car. The restaurant and bar felt gruby and not appealing at all. The continental breakfast looked frankly depressing. The plus side was the room. Large, newly decorated and very comfortable. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyandmike
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Leeds City West. I am very sorry to read of the problems you had experienced regarding the security of the car park and standards within our restaurant over the course of your recent stay. Though I am pleased to see that your room was comfy and you had a great...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This premier inn is ideally situated within walking distance of Leeds united football ground. It is also on a bus route into Leeds city centre where there is plenty to see and do. The only let down is there is no local eateries or bars in a walking distance if you don't wish to go into the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sljonesy

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Extra Single Bed (29)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa Bed (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#12 of 86 in Leeds
1,278 reviews
Ibis Leeds Centre
#27 of 86 in Leeds
1,115 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $87 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front to be further from the very busy main road right outside. I think that would make it an odd number.”
 of 5 bubbles LW2001, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go higher up and to the front of the hotel - get a taxi eat in Town”
 of 5 bubbles 596david, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a 'quiet area' if required.”
 of 5 bubbles cazmez, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 335 is very quiet at end of corridor”
 of 5 bubbles coursemarshal, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To get a quiet room ask to be placed on the top floor at the end of the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5