We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$61*
View Deal
#17 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 794: English reviews
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this was our 3 time stopping here . the rooms are always clean & the food was very nice .. the breakfast is amazing . the staff are always helpful if you need anything nothing is to much trouble for them

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainelang71
Brae, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on 28th & 29th April and I had actually forgot to book for the Friday night but Jess got it sorted and kept a room back for my arrival and from there the service only got better well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cizzors
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

thank you for returning our penguin soft toy, the letter that came with it was hilarious, he has been busy. Thanks for returning it so prompt - you can't replace soft toys they are sentimental. A MASSIVE THANK YOU.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynriley2017
Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyn! Happy to hear that the penguin has made it home safely! Mr Penguin has being very busy! He He! Hope to welcome you all back again soon! Kind Regard, Jenessa – Assistant Operations Manager & all the team at Leeds City West

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't be put off by this not being in the city centre. It is right off the motorway so easy to find and the taxi ride cost us just under a fiver to get taken right in to centre. The bar in the hotel is lovely and brilliant-sized car park. The breakfast was amazing and they did extras on request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen A, • Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City West Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regard, Jenessa – Assistant Operations Manager & all the team at Leeds City West

Halifax
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I feel like I have given the best feed back I can through the previous survey me and my sister where very happy with the room and the staff ! We really enjoyed the stay and the price apart from we felt the breakfast was over priced and went else where for half the price ! Thank you a lovely...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley C, •Happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your stay at Leeds City West Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regard, Jenessa – Assistant Operations Manager & all the team at Leeds City West

Whitstable
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank madandy
Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here when attending a wedding at Woodlands Hotel 2 miles away. Very helpful and courteous staff. Good position for what we wanted - easy to find and close to main routes. Room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian H, Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leeds City West Premier Inn for the wedding you were attending! I hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regard, Jenessa – Assistant Operations Manager & all the team at Leeds City West

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I could not fault my stay in this hotel I went Friday to Sunday with my granddaughter the staff were fantastic nothing was a problem to them and a special than you to Chris he was so friendly and helpful we actually extended our stay and went home on the Monday and all thanks to Chris and titla oh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemccabe1
Jenessa E, Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juliemccabe1, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Leeds City West Premier Inn. I have passed your feedback onto Chris and Tita - They are over the moon with the feedback! I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regard, Jenessa Assistant Operations Manager & all the team...

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Nice, clean rooms, not too far out from the city centre for a good night out. I would stay again if I visit Leeds. The staff were friendly and speedy at check in, with a queue. I didn't drive in but as far as I am aware it was surrounded by a rather large car park so parking must be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire L
Jenessa E, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Calire L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds City West Premier Inn, Kind Regard Jenessa – Assistant Operations Manager & all the Leeds City West Team

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Good location, largely inexperienced staff under pressure, disruptive guests created a bad atmosphere, bed awful, air con going hot. Restaurant staff didn't seem to be able to cope with any sort of numbers. Go the impression that under staffed. Issues eventually resolved.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikey4put
Jenessa E, General Manager at Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mikey4put, I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Leeds City West Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Extra Single Bed (29)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa Bed (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,351 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A short football-dribble from all the action down at Elland Road or a quick drive to the city centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel

Address: Gelderd Road | City West One Office Park, Leeds LS12 6LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#17 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Leeds City West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you use Boulevard for Sat Nav”
mikalli, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front to be further from the very busy main road right outside. I think that would make it an odd number.”
LW2001, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go higher up and to the front of the hotel - get a taxi eat in Town”
596david, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a 'quiet area' if required.”
cazmez, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 335 is very quiet at end of corridor”
coursemarshal, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates