We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Booking.comUS$24*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$28*
US$24*
US$28*
US$24*
US$28*
US$24*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,141: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
 Click to rate
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

For a budget hotel it wasn't certainly wasn't budget priced. The rooms were very basic. Not even a kettle. No separate bathroom. It was a shower cubicle and a small toilet. I have stayed in other budget hotels which had much better facilities and weren't as expensive. Fortunately we didn't spend much time in it. It was clean but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Leeds and Bradford in the winter. Here are my ratings of Hotel Ibis Budget Leeds: 1/1 - Comfort & Cleanliness 1/1 - Convenience & Location 1/1 - Economic value 1/1 - Customer services 1/1 - Breakfast 5/5 - Total As a couple we're still shocked at how little we paid for the hotel room considering what it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muhammad Monzur M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, General Manager Leandro Carter

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were visiting Leeds Lieder Festival at the Music School so the location was excellent for us - all of 3-4 minutes walk! We had a really helpful young woman check us in who found us a lovely quiet room. Facilities adequate tho short on storage and no tea/ coffee in room. Free all day from reception area but means...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, General Manager, Leandro Carter.

Wigton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night on Easter Sunday. Upon entering the room, you would think you were in a hospital. The floor seemed to get dirty very easily. Their also wasn't a bathroom as such, just a shower that opened out in to the room along with a sink next to it with the toilet being in a cupboard like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam I
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind Regards, General Manager Leandro Carter

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with 3 friends in March as we were going to a concert in Leeds. We only paid about £40 per room which is very cheap and I was expecting a lot worse. It was very very basic but it was very clean at the same time. Perfect for what we needed and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank em1xy
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, General Manager Leandro Carter

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst stay ever! Wouldn't recommend it to anyone It was like a homeless hostel. No tea or coffee facilities in the room had to pay 1.80 for a cup, the noise Was horrendous the bed was the worst ever. The shower and toilet was no bigger than a cupboard

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandahR1013RK
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, General Manager, Leandro Carter.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed here last year and it was good I stayed all week this week for a week with my little dog and it was a much better stay . Courtney who was at another Ibis is now at the budget and what a credit she is to this hotel her customer service was on point huge smile and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252hendrix
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I picked this hotel for the location and price, and can't fault either. 5 minutes walk into the city centre, and 15 to the train station. If I had a bigger budget and was staying more than one night I would probably go elsewhere next time, but if you want something cheap and frills free this is a good option....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about air conditioning unit, which we have since addressed. Kind regards, General Manager Leandro Carter

County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

this was a good value hotel for the price paid. only about 10 minute walk from the Bus station, Victoria shopping centre Market place, and a 15 minutes walk from Trinity Leeds Shopping centre. small cozy room. liked the light controls, layout of room. internet speeds were good, and didn't falter anywhere in the room. only availed of breakfast one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara H
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Leeds Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really don't understand how paying £86 for a night in what looked more like a hospital room can really be considered 'budget'. The wifi would only work in certain rooms and the TV sound wouldn't go past 20, so if you're hard of hearing then you have no chance.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 571paigew
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Leeds Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 86 in Leeds
1,137 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 86 in Leeds
1,366 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#14 of 86 in Leeds
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#18 of 86 in Leeds
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $46 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front are above a noisy road”
helenhZ5573BJ, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would bring with you your sunglasses and a camera to the view is amazing”
looking20uk, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“9th floor has good views, a room on the back is much quieter.”
matthewtaylor1970, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's an ibis they'll be all the same.”
sifikev, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upper floors offer a good view of the downtown section of city.”
578barryc, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$24* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$24
Orbitz.comUS$24
TripAdvisorUS$24
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates