We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,033: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel whilst in Leeds for a hen party. Rooms were clean and what would be expected for budget hotel but all new. Sink in room didnt give much privacy but adequate for a one night stay. Dtaff were all friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linzwoo
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget hotel in Leeds very soon. Kind regards, General Manager Leandro Carter

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

this is right in the centre no parking next to it has to be in the centre but you get discount I love ibis hotels this was our first time at a budget one of this brand the outside looked really nice as you walk in the staff are helpful and you can buy food and drinks as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hornby-turner27
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Leeds Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Lovely and basic room. Very near a number of restaurants and shops. Next to a historic part of Leeds and in sight of Leeds Parish Church near the Kirkgate Market. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but extensive but if you want a more filling one is near enough to plenty of cafes, in the Market

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenRamsden
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, General Manager Leandro Carter

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

There's no kettle,bathroom floor is black with grime,there's a horrible smell of drains,the main light doesn't work in the room leaving me with just a bedside light as my only source of light and I'm disabled dealing with very high strong doses of painkillers so seeing is essential so I don't overdose.also kept awake first night by banging and running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryanredmond
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Kind regards, General Manager Leandro Carter

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

There is a car park to adjoining hotel om same but you can't use it. This means that you have to go in drop bags off then drive round city for about 30 mins to a car park 5 mins walk away @ £6/night. Although this is a budget hotel I didn't expect it to mean cheapskate. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritchieandlinda
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Leeds Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We...

Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I went in a group of 12 ladies for a hen weekend and didn't have very high expectations for the price we paid. However, it turned out fine, the beds and rooms were clean but basic. In the room was a double bed with a single bunk bed above it. There was a small shower and a toilet, in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards General Manager Leandro Carter

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I've read some of the reviews and thought they were unfair. It's a budget hotel, looks budget and so priced accordingly. The plus points are closeness to city centre and bus station. The rooms are basic but you don't stay here as a destination hotel. The rooms were clean and reception was efficient. The breakfast buffet is extra but worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind Regard General Manager Leandro Carter

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We booked up for an overnight stay and it suited its purpose just fine. The room was fantastic and very clean, the location was great and the staff were amazing. We were quite tricky as we were very very drunk but they were so helpful with us and looked after us as best they could. They even let us sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauhenderson
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards General Manager Leandro Carter

Reviewed 9 August 2016

When we got to the room it was quite a surprise from what I thought that it would be. There is a toilet seperate, but then it is just one big room. So you get a double bed, a tiny desk in the corner with a chair. This has no mirror near it so it can not be used as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards General Manager Leandro Carter

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

You can't go wrong with this brand for a comfortable, well priced overnight stay. £29 a night for the centre of Leeds - with decent accommodation in a well kept room with air conditioning! I have stayed several times in the hotels that charge similar prices yet are slightly more central and have always been disappointed as the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samlad31
Leandro C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind Regards General Manager Leandro Carter

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 85 in Leeds
1,036 reviews
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#14 of 85 in Leeds
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#16 of 85 in Leeds
1,589 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#41 of 85 in Leeds
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $43 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City view is nice but you will definitely need to close window blind for privacy”
 of 5 bubbles trippers087, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms seem to be the quietest ones”
 of 5 bubbles aledmonds50, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chose the higher floors in this hotel as they are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles trickynik12, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles StuartA789, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles rachelmQ8969AA, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay