We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Milford Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
Panoramas (48)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Milford Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 700: English reviews
old windsor
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Reception staff extremely friendly and helpful. All staff friendly throughout the hotel and spoke to us. Hotel staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and our needs were met. Facilities in room very good including an iron and board. Lots of choice on menu for Breakfast. Restaurant clean and tidy and food well presented. Bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pink09
MilfordHall, General Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

All our team would like to thank you for your note and for your favourable comments on Milford Hall Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our Team who, I know will greatly appreciate it too. We are looking forward to welcoming you again some time in the future to...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Very easy to find and just a hop from the main ring road thingy. Clean, bright and friendly staff. The public areas are pretty with some evidence of the age of the property (nicely presented) Excellent location to walk into town. Breakfast was good. Plenty of choice. The actual room was a little comfortable but they make the best of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
MilfordHall, General Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex A, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am pleased you like the hotel. I would like to apologise that you had difficulty finding a space in the car park, however it is monitored on CCTV and by the management team to avoid any guests that are not staying in the hotel taking...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We had a lovely one night spa break at Milford Hall. The Spa is not very large but is beautifully kept and was great for the two of us. Warm welcome from the Spa staff and a great 45 min massage included in our break price. Very nice relaxing afterwards in the sauna steam room and hot tub. Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan H
MilfordHall, General Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan H, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. It is lovely to read a review like yours which has been passed on to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back ! Kind Regards Amanda L Guest

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Booked through Hotels.Com for three days at £241 but when I checked out to pay I was presented with a bill about £50 higher.Fortunately,I had retained a printout of my booking and the hotel did honour the lower price.However,just wondered what would've happened if I hadn't retained a copy of the booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicho978
MilfordHall, General Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicho978, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the error in our accounting. I would like to assure you that all booking correspondence is also kept at the hotel, so we would of had a copy of our your booking to ensure no account errors occur. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Amanda...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We visited on one of the coldest days of the year but if they don't put the heating on in the rooms it's not going to help.As soon as we checked into our room we noticed that it was cold. In response to our enquires we were told that the heating in the room was on a time switch that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stan D
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I found this hotel though a Groupon deal, very reasonable. A friend and I stayed mon/tue and used a spa credit as part of our package. Gourmet card is accepted at the main restaurant. Hotel is clean, tidy and accommodating. We were given a double room although when booking I did request a twin, this was rectified within minutes of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dellywooo
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This is a little cozy place. We stayed here with my daughter on our at to visit schools in Bruton Somerset. The place is OK. The rooms are good and cleanliness is of a good standard. However, we were very disappointed with the quality of breakfast. In fact, we decided to go to a local café in Salisbury and have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David M
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights - Monday & Tuesday - on a Secret Escapes deal. Being honest the hotel itself, room & facilities are OK but no more than that. The main hotel building is, we thought, Georgian but the public rooms & bedrooms - ours at least - are much the same as you'd find in any mid- range hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alphagolf
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel a short walk from town. There was a bi party on but we didn't hear a thing in our room at the back of the hotel. The room itself was great. A lovely size with loads of room and a spacious bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stayed here for one night while on business in Salisbury, very friendly and welcoming on reception. The hotel has a nice quality feel to it, I had a superior room that was spacious, comfortable and well cleaned. Only thing I didn't like was the frosted window in the room, it's bad enough having net curtains in hotels but at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Clarendon Four Poster Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Bedroom (28)
Viewed
Executive Room (26)
Viewed
Longford Half Tester Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
4.6 km away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.7 km away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
720 reviews
0.9 km away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
394 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
942 reviews
6.0 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Salisbury Seafood & Steak House
Salisbury Seafood & Steak House
Cuisines: British, Steakhouse, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel

Address: 206 Castle Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range: $131 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall
Milford Hall Hotel Salisbury, England
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milford Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Milford Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get one of the rooms that has a four-poster bed!”
colinm995, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front in the old building can be noisy with the window open - busy road outside and a railway track approx 150 meters away.”
pink09, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
StanD926, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no advise.”
R9598CWdavidm, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 116 was modern and well appointed.”
colinnaughton, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5