We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Langton House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Langton House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parking was a problem as there was one very small space remaining when we arrived but the staff could not do enough to help. Room was nice and spacious with the best fluffy towels! Good breakfast. Very convenient for visiting the centre of Windsor by foot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _dancingpenny63
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We realise parking is an issue but it is free and thus a big saving as we are very much town centre. We have space for 4 cars off street but it does require all our guests to park considerately as there is space for everyone. We hope to see you again soon. regards Paul

Lakeland, Tn
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This was our second visit to Langdon House. We spent two night there after flying into Heathrow. The last visit was about 3 years ago when we toured Windsor Castle, a short walk away. Highly recommended, Langdon House will not disappoint. The staff is cheerful, helpful and the rooms are clean and well-appointed. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Our private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetTone
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Great to see you returning and many thanks for your review. We are close to Heathrow and only a short cab ride away from the airport, no need to get a hire car! With two train stations its just too easy to get either into London from Windsor or in fact anywhere. Hope to see you again soon regards Paul

South Lake Tahoe, Ca
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I messed up the reservation. I needed a 2 person room, instead of 1 person. Luckily, the staff was super accommodating and got us settled. Breakfast was cooked to order, and very satisfying. The only thing that I did not like was that we had to walk down the hall to our private bathroom. Granted, nobody else used that bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheleDahl
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I'm glad we were able to sort out your reservation. Next time book the 4 poster king bed ensuite - you'll love it! We look forward to seeing you again regards Paul

Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is a nice home in a quiet location, very close walking distance to downtown and the castle. The room was nice, bed was comfortable and en suite was sparkling clean. There is limited parking available-very handy so close to town! Standard Breakfast is continental, which suited us. A full english can be prepared for additional cost. We walked everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markkZ4557BC
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we appreciate your time to do this. Langton House is right in the centre of Windsor so very handy to leave your car and walk everywhere as the Castle is only a 10 minute walk through the centre and even Eton College is only 20 minutes walk through the shopping area and over the bridge into...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed for two nights 11 and 12 October and made very welcome. Nice room and good continental breakfast. Only 10 minutes walk to centre of Windsor and the free off road parking is a big plus. Highly recommended B and B and we would stay here again if we visit Windsor in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review. It makes it all worth while to hear such lovely reviews. Parking is always a problem in Windsor, we are town centre and the parking we have is limited but FREE, which can save loads. There is free on street parking in Alma Road from 8pm to 8am as well. Glad you enjoyed...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a lovely place - comfy bed, prettily decorated room, spotlessly clean and with nice thoughtful touches. Great breakfast and the owners were chatty and friendly and helped us to work out the best way to spend our day. The only downside is that parking is limited and as we were late in arriving, we couldn't get onto the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazanny
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We realise parking is a problem but this is why it is free and being in the town centre this is a great free benefit to staying at Langton house. We look forward to you staying again with us regards Paul

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I stayed for 5 nights and after lots of touring around the area it was great to come back to a very comfortable and clean room. Very spacious room too. Breakfast was fab, continental breakfast and you could also have boiled eggs. There is also an option to have full English breakfast too. I love my coffee with my breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 260Maud
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are so close to the shops, restaurants and Castle without being in an area that is busy overnight. Our location becomes a quiet residential area at night. Very much hope to see you again regards Paul

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Great location, excellent rooms, really friendly and helpful people,and the continental breakfast included boiled eggs, cheese and tomatoes so very good value. Were a bit worried that the room on the front might be noisy, but we both slept very well. Absolutely nothing wrong with it at all, and only someone who insists on very up to date decor would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet S
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst we are on Alma Road it becomes a very quiet residential road at night, perfect for a good nights sleep! We constantly try to keep the B&B in excellent shape and have an ongoing maintenance and improvements program. We try our best to keep...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Nice size, great location, good breakfast and has 4 parking spaces for 5 rooms. Could use a cleaning but very comfortable. Has a nice small kitchen just in the hall, very handy. Room has all you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EuroDiverTraveler
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are lucky to be able to offer free parking for our guests as we are very much in the centre of Windsor. We are not sure what your comments on cleaning are about as we try very hard to maintain a high level of hygiene and generally if there is an issue and it...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 8 July 2016

First of all, I highly recommend Langton House B&B! You will feel so welcomed the moment you go through the front door! Oga is the HEART of this house and I mean that sincerely. She ensured all our needs were met. Oga took care of the B&B for the owners who were not there on our visit. My friend and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBoysGrandma
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review, it means so much to us that you enjoyed staying with us. All our rooms are lovely and large Victorian rooms with high ceilings. We have tried to keep as much of the Victorian features as possible at the B&B. We very much hope to see you again at Langton House regards Paul and...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.7 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.7 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.9 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
4.1 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run bed and breakfast in the centre of Windsor, UK. Beautiful Victorian house situated in a quiet street in central Windsor. All rooms are spacious, elegant, comfortable and clean with en-suite or private facilities, large colour TV with Freeview, wireless Internet access and tea and coffee. Car parking available. Full English breakfast included. 4 star rating. Guaranteed a wonderful and friendly stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Langton House

Address: 46 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: $174 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Langton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Langton House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Langton House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ensuite bathroom when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles SweetTone, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the bathroom is en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleDahl, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The second floor room with the attached bathroom and shower is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Bikingforhealth, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 for singles is excellent. Otherwise, would recommend all other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 131jeanne, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had the "most romantic" (per Aga) room with 4 poster bed that faced the front.”
 of 5 bubbles garjlb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay