We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

TripAdvisorUS$129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$152*
US$129*
Great Deal
US$138*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,669: English reviews
Start your review of Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Kent
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although we were only staying for one night I rang ahead to enquire about car parking to find that the tiny on site car park was full and we were offered an alternative space a few minutes walk away beyond the station. Not a great start. Reception was in the period building you see in the publicity pictures but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m1sog
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked three nights and our room was excellent. King bed was great, plenty of amenities and plenty of room. Even had an umbrella which came in handy as it rained off and on during our stay. Probably the best shower/bath of any hotel/inn that I have stayed in the UK. Great location in Windsor/Eton. We booked a Club level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A group of us went for a spa day at the hotel to celebrate the upcoming marriage of our friend. We booked a treatment and an afternoon tea each for our stay. A couple of the girls arrived late and therefore missed their treatment slots which was a shame and the hotel was unable to agree new time slots as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_170586
Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were fortunate to have the Romance Package bought for us at the Sir Christopher Wren hotel, this being our first time in Windsor and it didn't disappoint. Perfect location with riverside views. Staff were so friendly and helpful which added greatly to our wonderful weekend, we will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and hope to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMG49
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this great review after your recent weekend with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa and I am so pleased to hear you were impressed with the location and our staff. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Kirsty Charters Guest Relations

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Booked an expensive room and then found out too late that the hotel car park was fully booked so had to leave expensive car in nearby public car park. Definitely wouldn't have booked if I'd known that earlier.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gramits
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this feedback and I am sorry to hear you were not happy with some aspects of your stay. Due to the central nature of our hotel our onsite car parking is limited and this is advertised on our website as well as all guest confirmations that are sent prior to arrival at the hotel and...

Littleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just stayed at this wonderful hotel for two nights, in the new rooms. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in all areas, Reception, restaurant, spa and concierge. The room was gorgeous, newly decorated and furnished to the highest standard. The food was delicious and service was excellent especially from Charley, Benny and Vincent - thank you. Watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryandKendra
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Terry and Kendra Thank you for this wonderful feedback after your two night stay with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa and I am so pleased to hear you were impressed with our hotel. Your kind words regarding the staff, especially Charley, Benny and Vincent, will be passed on and we hope we can welcome...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife & I considered this hotel a "splurge" on our walk on the Thames Path. The hotel is very easily accessed from the Path. We were able to stay in their new building & while there is still some construction going on, we were most impressed with the new room, service & hospitality extended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Launie L
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Launie Thank you for this review after your stay with your wife here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. I am so pleased to hear you were imoressed wth the room and the hotel and we hope we can welcome you back when you are next in the area. Kind Regards Kirsty Charters Guest Relations

West Wickham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideally situated hotel close to Windsor Castle and Eton. Try to get a room overlooking the river. Breakfast is served in the Brasserie which also has a lovely view over the river. We had dinner in the Brasserie which was excellent. See Numo at the bar for a great G&T and cocktail. The rooms are very comfaotable and well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ann Thank you for this feedback after your stay with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa and I am so pleased to hear that you found the hotel and restaurasnt excellent. I will ensure Nuno is made aware how impressed you are and your constructive feedback regarding the front desk will be passed on to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went as a group of 11 after spending 2 days at Windsor horse show. Very close to the castle & as expected was very busy with a number of parties so advise booking if you want a table. We had 3 course Sunday lunch which was lovely but long delays for coffee so we gave up as had a 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allbreeds
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this review after you joined us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa for Sunday Lunch and I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and were impressed with our setting. Your constructive feedback will be passed on to the team and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a super lunch sat outside next to the river watching the world go by whilst sipping bubbles! The sunshine clearly helped in addition to the outstanding service provided by Ross and team. This was our first foray to the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and we will be sure to return in the near future. Thank you for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMStory-Scrivens
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this feedback and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunchtime retreat with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren. Your kind words will be passed on to Ross and the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Kirsty Charters Guest Relations

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Christopher Wren Suite (33)
Viewed
Club Room (21)
Viewed
Dorney Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Double with one Single Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.3 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.4 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.3 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,196 reviews
0.3 km away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
237 reviews
4.6 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly special hotel at the heart of Royal Windsor. A superb location. Individual charm. First class service and attention to detail. Sir Christopher Wren Hotel has all this, and more.Sheltering beneath the ramparts of Windsor Castle, the hotel enjoys a spectacular setting, overlooking the River Thames at Eton Bridge. The main building holds a unique place in British heritage – and over the years, it has been meticulously restored to offer guests the highest levels of comfort and service. Today, Sir Christopher Wren offers 99 traditional and contemporary rooms, award-winning dining, and a modern gym and spa, as well as outstanding facilities for weddings, conferences and other events.So, if you’re looking for a first-class hotel experience, either for business or pleasure, you’re sure to find it at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

Address: 52-56 Thames Street, Windsor SL4 1PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: $217 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel Windsor
Sir Christopher Wrens Hotel
Sir Christopher Wrens Windsor
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a little more and book a club room. Also request a view of the river.”
H5731FXjamess, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want traditional book the main building and pre book the car parking as spaces are limited”
SMG49, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Club level is outstanding!”
launiel2013, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the main house”
stugrant75, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Email ahead and they will log any request and if available allocate you a river view room.”
  • Large spacious wardrobe
katman1972, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$129* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$138
Hotels.comUS$138
ElvolineUS$152
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates