We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14 Church Street Worcestershire, Broadway WR12 7AE England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$140
TravelocityUS$140
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Trip.comUS$140
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (91)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (105)

About

#8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated just behind the village green of Broadway this traditional 17th-century inn, built in Cotswold stone, with four rooms for midweek and weekend breaks. Free wireless internet connection. Serving Lunch and Dinners all through the week using locally produced ingredients to make seasonally cooked homemade dishes actually cooked on the premises. Open Fire. Jazz and Blues nights. Just off the Cotswold Way, centrally located for touring Shakespeare's Country and the Cotswold and Malvern Hills.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
632Reviews5Q+A82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 171
  • 44
  • 32
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tour722547 wrote a review Today
4 contributions2 helpful votes
15 of us aged 5to 80 had Sunday lunch here, choosing a variety of meals from the menu.Inspite of it being an extremely hot day and very busy we had a great experience.The staff were friendly and helpful, food good and served very swiftly.Thankyou.We shall be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gill wrote a review 10 Aug
3 contributions
What a fantastic place to stay. Staff are lovely, rooms are clean, food is delicious, rooms are clean and the location is just perfect. We really enjoyed our stay here and we’d definitely come back. Carpark is in the next street, it’s free after 6pm
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Broadway is a perfect location. Alive in pubs at night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robbthebdc wrote a review Jul 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom333 contributions62 helpful votes
Stopped off in Broadway, not been there since my school days, flying ants day so we ate inside. Nice atmosphere, great food and friendly staff. Should be back in 38 years time. Er, got to type another 50 characters and I can't think what else to type.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jgarl wrote a review Jul 2022
Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom45 contributions22 helpful votes
Visited the Crown and Trumpet for Sunday lunch last weekend. Good selection of food for a Sunday and the beef and pork dinners were excellent. They have an excellent selection of beers, ciders and real ales. Attentive service too. Well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul K wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Great beer and food. Staff could not have been more friendly nothing was too much trouble. Room very comfortable and clean. Booking again shortly. Great nights sleep. A real character place to stay. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Best nights sleep for a long time and lovely sunszet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tony S wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in room 5 - a small double room with ensuite, on arrival we found dirty cups and saucers in room - the host commented on it not being first time this has been reported. We also noted the back of toilet very dirty and generally poor housekeeping in ensuite. The shower experiences loss of water pressure (not unusual for old property), however when the pressure returns the water is very hot - nearly scalding (indicates problem with temp control within electric shower). Bed very uncomfortable for anyone 6ft tall, the bed sags in middle - it feels like a small double, I would estimate we only achieved 4 hours sleep max! The room rate we paid was £118 (room only) - I commented to the host that in my experience the room price should be in the region of £70 at best, based on what we experienced. Apparently, the owners plan to refurb - however I do not feel it is right to charge the current room rate until these improvements are made - although general cleanliness should apply at all times regardless The host was receptive to these comments - however we will not be revisiting to see if anything has been implemented Please note I only occasionally review stays but felt I had to share this experience Breakfast was Not provided within the room price - however the additional charge for breakfast (full english) at £12.50 each was reasonable, would of been nice to had cereal options
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: avoid room 5 for reasons listed in my comments
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Chris P wrote a review Jun 2022
Mirfield, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
If you enjoy eating food fresh from the microwave in a dog kennel while drinking over priced Lager you'll love it here. Without doubt the worst Sunday roast I've ever had. Paper thin slices of pork, dried out roast potatoes, I could go on. Just go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
James simmons wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom68 contributions48 helpful votes
We stopped by for a quick round of beers on a lovely sunny afternoon. Unfortunately it was plainly obvious that the the beer line pipes hadn’t been cleaned properly which left the lagers tasting like astringent - absolutely vile. Furthermore upon raising this with the barman we were told that despite the four of us raising the same issue they wouldn’t provide a refund. £20+ literally down the drain. Hygiene practises and attitude in this pub are both in dire need of an adjustment; far better establishments right around the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KP11347 wrote a review Apr 2022
Coggeshall, United Kingdom833 contributions190 helpful votes
This pub is in a great location but we found the food to be disappointing. My wife’s lasagna was dry and the Worcester Pie was covered in congealed cheese and was pretty tasteless. The spotted dick I had for desert was ok , but the custard was far too thin. Despite the disappointing food we received good service. As we left a customer was arguing with the manager, seeking a refund for a poor meal.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Milodog73 wrote a review Apr 2022
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom175 contributions90 helpful votes
Just off the main road you may this little gem. You’ll enter into a typical older British pub. A small bar but plenty of seating. A good selection of beers/ale etc dog friendly. On the menu reads amongst things ‘famous’ garlic bread(our weakness), turned out to be half a loaf of bread, you will not be going home hungry after this and a great blend a garlic and cheese to finish it off ✔️ Ordered 2 different pie dishes and the only let down were the veg. They were over cooked and a little flavourless. The deserts are home made and great.. Enjoy
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crown and trumpet hotel broadway
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsBroadway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crown and Trumpet Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Crown and Trumpet Inn?
Nearby attractions include High Street Broadway (0.2 km), Gordon Russell Design Museum (0.2 km), and Ashmolean Museum Broadway (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crown and Trumpet Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Crown and Trumpet Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crown and Trumpet Inn?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crown and Trumpet Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flipside, Market Pantry, and Leaf & Bean Tea and Coffee Lounge.
Is Crown and Trumpet Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Broadway.
Are there any historical sites close to Crown and Trumpet Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Snowshill Manor and Garden (3.6 km), Snowshill Manor (3.7 km), and Stanway House & Fountain (6.0 km).