We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterside, Evesham WR11 1BT England
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (21)


#5 of 9 in Evesham

The Northwick Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Evesham, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as War Memorial Evesham (0.0 mi) and The Round House (0.2 mi), guests of The Northwick Hotel can easily experience some of Evesham's most well known attractions.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The Northwick Hotel features 24 hour front desk and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts free breakfast. If you are driving to The Northwick Hotel, free parking is available.

While visiting Evesham, you may want to try some tapas at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Orto Lounge.

If you’re looking for something to do, The Regal Cinema (0.1 mi), The Valley (0.4 mi), and Abbey Park (0.1 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of The Northwick Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Evesham!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
382Reviews3Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 113
  • 85
  • 41
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GraRobs80 wrote a review 22 May
Cheadle, United Kingdom21 contributions6 helpful votes
Some rooms have had a recent full refurbishment, ours being one. It was excellent - clean, fresh, modern. Breakfast was spot on. I liked the fast ordering and delivery of the full English, though I'd have liked black pudding to be on the menu. We were a group of 17, all aged 60+ on a reunion, and had a private room for the evening meal. I enjoyed the food. The mushroom soup was a particular highlight. Disappointingly, the hotel discouraged us from staying up. The bar was closed at 1045, and we were asked to leave the lounge and restaurant area, and placed in an echoey corridor with only 6 chairs. Inevitably, we were quite noisy, and were asked to quieten down. We went to bed. Staff were very pleasant, and I'd recommend the hotel, but I wish they'd tried harder to accommodate us with a later finish.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
kppixie wrote a review Apr 2022
Anglesey, United Kingdom669 contributions97 helpful votes
Booked this hotel knowing it was an economy room, but did not realise it would be in the old un renovated part of the hotel. We were in room 21 (the hotel have sent me the photos now to confirm, our room did not look like the photo) which is nothing like the photos! It was scruffy, with bright red painted wood chip wall with weird prints on the wall, a cherry in a mouth! The worse thing was to come, no hot water. There was a sign on the toilet to say let it run for 5 minutes, we ran it for a lot longer than that and it was still lukewarm. We paid £76 to stay in this room, we would never have booked if we knew it was such a low standard room. I’m sure the hotel knew when they booked us in it is no longer fit for purpose. We could see the other side of the hotel that looked lovely, they are obviously spending money modernise the other side. It is disappointing to know that we had such a poor experience, I do not like to complain, but it was awful. So, if you book at this hotel make sure it is in the new wing and not room 21! I’m sure it will be stunning when it will be finished
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid room 21 and the un renovated part
See more room tips
Response from Operations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Northwick Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, thanks for your comment and sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. The room you were in is a lower price accommodation. All facilities are fully functional but the room is in our next phase renovation list. As of the price, as a commodity hotel is just like your daily shopping, the price is dictated by supply and demand, and we are proven to be lower than average comparing to similar premises. You might wish to try out superior/premier room or our newly finished duplex suite, which are in different categories and provide much more enjoyable experience.
Read more
Orchardcourt10 wrote a review Apr 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at the Northwick for two nights my sister also stayed the same time we had a standard room through booking.com my sister book straight through the hotel our room was perfectly OK for the two nights the beds were comfortable & the bathroom was very good with the choice of a shower & bath. My sister had an up grade room which showed in the extra cost. On Friday night another sister join us which made eight for an evening meal which was absolutely lovely.the owners were very pleasant & helpful everything was spotless also the breakfast was very good would definitely stay there again perhaps do an upgrade but nothing wrong with our room for a short stay. Thank you to the staff
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
hayleysmithers wrote a review Oct 2021
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed her for one night while visiting family in the area. Great location alongside the canal with lovely parks and town within 5 min walk. Hotel was beautifully decorated. I stayed in a Single room which was reasonably priced at £57 including breakfast. Room was spotlessly clean and modern with a lovely hot shower. Breakfast was also very tasty. Staff were friendly and always on hand. In summery I really enjoyed my stay and would defiantly use again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Michael K wrote a review Oct 2021
Eastbourne, United Kingdom10 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here for three nights as a base for exploring the Cotswolds and Vale of Evesham. The hotel is well located alongside the river and easy to get to by car with plenty of parking. It is in the process of being refurbished and, when we were there, the restaurant was only open for breakfast. The rooms were newly decorated in a minimalist style, clean and with comfortable bed. However our stay was marred by several minor, yet annoying, niggles. Our room had a desk and mirror but no lighting in that area making it difficult for my wife to apply makeup. There was no stand for Suitcases meaning we had to kneel on the floor to unpack, likewise no hair dryer (which even Premier Inns provide). Finally, our room’s TV would only work via WiFi, having no aerial connection. This made watching live programmes a complicated mission. I gave up trying to watch Channel 4 News after half an hours struggle with the remote control. Why the hotel could not connect the TV to the aerial which they had on their roof seems bizarre! Breakfast was cooked to order with guests able to choose seven items from a menu. However, the choice did not include any fruit (tinned or fresh), cereal was limited to cornflakes or fruit and fibre and there was no choice of yogurt flavour. Brown or white bread for toast was available but no croissants or muffins. Again, in comparison with Premier Inn breakfasts, this did not do well and yet it would not be difficult to sort this. I hope the management read this review and act on the shortcomings as the niggles spoiled what would otherwise have been an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
US$87 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
northwick hotel evesham, best western evesham, evesham best western
United KingdomEnglandWorcestershireEvesham
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Northwick Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Northwick Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Regal Cinema (0.2 km), Abbey Park (0.1 km), and Almonry Museum (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Northwick Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Northwick Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Northwick Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Northwick Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buongiorno Cafe, Delicious, and Evesham Balti.
Is The Northwick Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Evesham.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Northwick Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Northwick Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Almonry Museum (0.5 km), Evesham Bell Tower (0.5 km), and St Lawrence's Church (0.4 km).
Does The Northwick Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is The Northwick Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.