We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (100)
Pool & Beach (33)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“spa facilities”(90 reviews)
“relaxation room”(51 reviews)
“spa break”(53 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
495
320
129
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
495
320
129
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa facilitiesrelaxation roomspa breakhydrotherapy poolsteam roomgreat spachanging roomsfull body massagebusiness parkan industrial estatesalt grottowater jetsflip flopssalt roomsun loungerswarm poolfell asleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Omg yhis place was lovely! When we pulled up at the hotel i was slightly dissapointed due to it being in an industrial area and the building looking very square. However, as soon as we stepped inside the smell of spa hit us and i...More

1  Thank Zedhash
Response from MalvernMalvern, Manager at The MalvernResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there I am delighted you had such a wonderful experience at The Malvern. Your review and feedback is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Amy Downton, Spa Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 1 night on a Spa break. Overall we had a lovely time and will certainly be back. Our room was comfortable and clean and had an amazing walk-in rainfall shower which was a nice added bonus. The spa is...More

1  Thank Emma T
Response from MalvernMalvern, Manager at The MalvernResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Emma Thank you for your review and recommendation. It is great to hear that you and your boyfriend had such a lovely relaxing time and that you especialy enjoyed the spa pool and treatments. I am sorry you were a little disappointed with the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a lovely spa, went for my boyfriends birthday and he has not stopped talking about it. The pool is lovely, especially in autumn/ winter time as the pool outside is soooooo hot. The treatment was out of this world, me and my partner has...More

1  Thank Aine S
Response from MalvernMalvern, Manager at The MalvernResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Aine Thank you for such a wonderful review- it's so great to hear we have met, and indeed exceeded, your expectations with your massage. I am very proud of my team of all of the team here at The Malvern. I am so pleased...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

From start to finish we very much enjoyed our trip! As mentioned in other reviews the location is kinda weird (business park), once inside you are transported to a place of relaxation. Our every need was taken care of from help with our luggage (and...More

1  Thank Koren_E_S
Response from MalvernMalvern, Manager at The MalvernResponded 9 May 2018

Hello Koren Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you had such a lovely relaxing time and thank you for the personal mentions- I will ensure they are all aware of your feedback.. I look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Wow you have really taken on the feedback from your customers! You are back to the old malvern we know and love!! This trip was booked for my Dads 60th Birthday, there were 5 of us all together. We were greeted by Fiona and she...More

1  Thank sazzer6
Response from MalvernMalvern, Manager at The MalvernResponded 30 April 2018

Hi there It sounds like you all had an amazing Birthday with your Dad and I am so pleased you are impressed with the changes made. Fiona, Amy and Charlotte will be delighted they have been recognised- I will ensure they are aware of your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Malvern
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (100)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (28)
Amenities (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NicolaM191083
10 March 2018|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
yes theres lots of places. indian. chinease carvery. we ate at the farm house pub lovely food 10 mins away. im with the aa aswell and got 20% off
1
Vote
Shan M
2 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Flinky478 | Reviewed this property |
That's a shame. Hope you enjoy other places in the UK.
0
Votes
Angie1_12
16 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MalvernMalvern | Property representative |
Hi Angie We are looking forward to welcoming you to The Malvern in May. It is about a 10 minute drive to the beautiful Malvern hills- there are numerous different walks around and across the hills and we will be happy to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Malvern Hills side rooms have a better view than the car park"
Read review
"the views are not the best , i would advise that you lower view expectations to ensure satisfaction"
Read review
"We did not spend time in our room.In the pool most of the time."
Read review
"I went as a day visitor so I can not advise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing