We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Foley Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Foley Arms Hotel
Foley Arms Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 652: English reviews
Start your review of Foley Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wetherspoons have been lucky enough to find a lovely old building with fantastic views over Malvern and good size bedrooms with high ceilings. The rooms have been refurbished quite well, but a few cheap fixtures & fittings keep this hotel in the budget category. For example, the cheap and loose bathroom fittings and the open wardrobe and lack of drawers....

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedsellRules
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A unique place and easily the best Wetherspoons I ever visited with fab accommodation Lovely real fires Close to the Malvern Theatre and Malvern hills. I would visit this place over and over It's a classic from bygone days FairPlay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gudfort
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you, time and time again.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to locate and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The room itself was a good size and was cleaned well (as we stayed 2 nights). Having the Wetherspoons pub below the hotel was great as the food was really good and we didn't spend an arm and a leg!

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mia_bish
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've have stayed here before, and the service continues to be at a high level, reception welcoming on arrive with a smile, couldn't be more helpful. The room was high standard very clean couldn't fault, wonderful view from the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dereks69
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us, we try to provide friendly service so I'm so glad we achieved it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Worcestershire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight after theatre. Staff very friendly. Room cosy & clean, everything we needed - the hotel is in the higher part of town so we had a grand view from our window at the rear of the building. We enjoyed having our evening meal & breakfast in the pleasant pub, great surroundings with many items of local history to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trekwise
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. I agree the lack of parking can be an issue so my apologies for that, I do hope it doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the summer and enjoying our lovely terrace.

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place to break a journey and booked the Foley Arms on a Sunday night. The young lady on reception was very pleasant. The room (No 4) was warm and spacious, as was the bathroom. King size bed and lovely bay window which revealed a fantastic view in the morning when the curtains were drawn. Shower was powerful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us, great to hear reception were pleasant! We are gradually trying to update our décor but as I'm sure you appreciate its a huge job with trying to stay open all the time too! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stopped at this hotel a number of times and can't recommend it enough. The rooms are well presented, maintained well, beds are nice and comfy, and the staff are warm and friendly, perfect for a night out in a beautiful town.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanGuitarist
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a lovely review, it doesn't get much better than that!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was small but simple and had friendly staff. The bed was comfy, the tv had very little channels and the kettle wouldn't fit in the sink to fill it up so had to use bottled water but I'd recommend it for someone looking wantingjust a bed for the night.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olivia152
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We only provide a basic TV service as this is standard in all Wetherspoon hotel so my apologies for that. With some of our smaller rooms, space is limited, hence the small sink. However if you stay with us again let us know and we can provide you with a spare mug...

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Foley Arms for 2 nights. Check in was easy, the staff were very helpful. The room was lovely - clean and and well kept. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff in the hotel and the pub. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaznDave_12
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for a lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, perfect location. The room was nice, but smelt musty and I had trouble sleeping with the old feather pillows and old quilt. The nice receptionist next day told me that they will be replaced. View amazing.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david p
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review us! I'm sorry you had trouble sleeping I will pass your comments onto our housekeeping team. We do hope to welcome you again soon.

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (30)
Viewed
Family Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malvern hotels
0.3 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,076 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
0.2 km away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
4.1 km away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 km away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The stunning Georgian architecture of this old coaching inn has been a feature of the Victorian spa town of Malvern for 200 years.Situated right in the heart of the town, we have 23 individual bedrooms, many of which have wonderful views across the Severn Plain. All of our rooms are en suite and include tea- and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area and in most of our rooms however signal can sometimes be lost due to the style of the building. The Foley Arms Hotel is set in a wonderful location from which to explore the stunning Malvern countryside, the Midlands and the Welsh Marches areas.The area has a wide range of stately homes, beautiful gardens, lively farm parks and award-winning museums for you to explore, along with a host of modern-day attractions for all the family such as the Morgan's Visitors centre. It is also perfect for those visiting Worcester and Hereford races. Please note WE DO NOT HAVE A CAR PARK! Guests may park outside the front of the hotel to unload, then please ask reception for directions to the nearest car park. Some street parking is available free of charge , this is around a 10-15 minute walk to the hotel. Due the the building being listed we do not have a lift to our rooms so if you require a room on the reception floor (which still requires climbing some stairs) please notify us when booking. Our hotel is situated above our lovely, busy pub restaurant. Food is served from 7am-11pm and the bar is open till midnight 7 days a week. Large tables may be pre-booked so if you are celebrating let reception know or pop down and see us! Please be advised we are a very busy pub so some noise form our outside areas may carry to the room, especially at weekends. We do monitor customers and do try to keep distruption to a minimum but it is useful to bear this in mind when booking. Many thanks, and we look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foley Arms Hotel

Address: 14 Worcester Road, Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Price Range: $68 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Foley Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Foley Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Worcester
Worcester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Walsall
8 months ago
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Aberdare, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor gives the best view”
 of 5 bubbles Dereks69, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at rear have lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Trekwise, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room No 4 was warm, large, quiet and had a wonderful view.”
 of 5 bubbles Z4909LVadrians, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Valley room”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_Lowe_13, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Could not vouch for other rooms but ours at the rear of the building had sensational views.”
 of 5 bubbles 249stephent, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5