We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foley Arms Hotel

15.1 km from Malvern centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
14 Worcester Road, Malvern WR14 4QS, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 642: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Beautiful building with spectacular views. Lovely welcome. Huge clean well-equipped family room (Room 22, 1 double + 2 single beds). Massive bathroom with excellent shower. Comfy bed and fluffy towels. Easily adjustable heating in the room. Very good dinner & breakfast in the pub. Staff were all very helpful. Please put some skimmed milk portions in the rooms as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veggiedoc
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great reception staff, clean room, great facilities with amazing views from the hotel. We came here for a relaxing break and we certainly got it, i'd recommend this hotel to anyone as it's a great place for couples or familes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Lowe_13
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I have just spent a 3 night visit to the Foley Arms and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room allocated to us (No.4) was large, very pleasantly decorated and with all the usual amenities readily on display in the room. The bathroom was large and again contained all the usual equipment. The room had a large half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the second time we have stopped at the Foley Arms. It has good accommodation, the staff are very friendly and has an excellent location for the theatre or walking. The service could be improved as quite a few times only one person has been serving, apart from that it is very good all round.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikepJ8861FL
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our third stay in a Wetherspoons hotel.We stayed in the family room a large sleeping area with huge double and two good sized singles,plenty of tea coffee and a choice of buscuits,along with bottled water.the bathroom was cavernous,with great shower over bath.As expected food and drink superb value for money.special mention for all the wonderful staff . looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fez123
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I'm sure the Tewkesbury team will offer you the same hospitality too. I do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

northants
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Could be so nice, such a shame it's been neglected, outside areas lots of floor tiles missing, paintwork peeling off building, rubbish (chairs etc dumped) grubby hallways grubby paintwork on doors, pub lighting SO BRIGHT not exactly relaxing. Hotel room was better tho with nice views, noisy kitchen extractor fan tho, won't be back unless the pub is refurbished. might...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael p
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that feel that we have neglected the building. As I'm sure you can imagine being a 250 year old listed building it is a lot more difficult than most Wetherspoons to upkeep. We are in the process of getting quotes for the external areas to be re-painted...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Foley Arms has all the features that make Wetherspoons such a success and a few more besides. My rooom was huge and the bathroom enormous and both had been decorated and furnished recently. The staff, as I always find at `spoons, were cheerful , energetic and helpful. The Foley Arms has on display lots of masses of historically interesting...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your time with us and do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent a lovely weekend in Malvern meeting up with friends and we all stayed - again at the Foley Arms Hotel. Friendly staff, very relaxing and excellent value for money both in the food and drink selection in the bar and also for the rooms. Shame the weather was so bad that I couldn't fully appreciate the wonderful views from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky7115
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for returning back to stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and do hope we will be your venue of choice when you all meet up again.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception let this hotel down, we were in room 6 very noisy with road traffic, when i asked if there was another room felt like i was interupting break time, 5/6 people chatting and was told " no but was worth an ask " all reviews state if you have a problem let us know i did, apparently it wads...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdsails
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your time at the hotel. Can you please email me on p3562@jdwetherspoon.co.uk with a bit more information regarding your stay (dates etc) and I will look into this further for you as we will always move guests if they are unhappy and pride...

Chedworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very jolly, personable and helpful receptionist received myself and my wife on our stay. The room was very spacious, well fitted with a beautiful view and bathroom was adequate. Unfortunately we found the bed mattress very hard and did not sleep at all well, the floors in the main room and bathroom both creaked wherever we stood and we...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2305CLjohns
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that you didn't find the bed to be comfortable. All our beds are Sealy orthopedic ones and a lot of guests do like them, however I do appreciate that bed preference is a personal taste. Being a 250 year old hotel some of our floor boards do...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (30)
Viewed
Family Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
15.2 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Malvern
1,054 reviews
17.7 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
838 reviews
14.7 km away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
17.3 km away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
15.1 km away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The stunning Georgian architecture of this old coaching inn has been a feature of the Victorian spa town of Malvern for 200 years.Situated right in the heart of the town, we have 23 individual bedrooms, many of which have wonderful views across the Severn Plain. All of our rooms are en suite and include tea- and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area and in most of our rooms however signal can sometimes be lost due to the style of the building. The Foley Arms Hotel is set in a wonderful location from which to explore the stunning Malvern countryside, the Midlands and the Welsh Marches areas.The area has a wide range of stately homes, beautiful gardens, lively farm parks and award-winning museums for you to explore, along with a host of modern-day attractions for all the family such as the Morgan's Visitors centre. It is also perfect for those visiting Worcester and Hereford races. Please note WE DO NOT HAVE A CAR PARK! Guests may park outside the front of the hotel to unload, then please ask reception for directions to the nearest car park. Some street parking is available free of charge , this is around a 10-15 minute walk to the hotel. Due the the building being listed we do not have a lift to our rooms so if you require a room on the reception floor (which still requires climbing some stairs) please notify us when booking. Our hotel is situated above our lovely, busy pub restaurant. Food is served from 7am-11pm and the bar is open till midnight 7 days a week. Large tables may be pre-booked so if you are celebrating let reception know or pop down and see us! Please be advised we are a very busy pub so some noise form our outside areas may carry to the room, especially at weekends. We do monitor customers and do try to keep distruption to a minimum but it is useful to bear this in mind when booking. Many thanks, and we look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foley Arms Hotel

Address: 14 Worcester Road, Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Price Range: $69 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Foley Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Foley Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Worcester
Worcester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Walsall
7 months ago
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Aberdare, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Valley room”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_Lowe_13, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Could not vouch for other rooms but ours at the rear of the building had sensational views.”
 of 5 bubbles 249stephent, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms”
 of 5 bubbles michaelp667, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would recommend booking a valley room which is at the back of the hotel so bit quieter but also has stunning views.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacky7115, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 8 overlooked main road, Room 4 was at the rear with great views”
 of 5 bubbles westyuk, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5