We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Agoda.com
US$75
View deal
Hotels.comUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
Destinia.comUS$108
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (208)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (194)

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Worcester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in the 16th century, this former coaching inn is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and located in the heart of this historic and vibrant city. Stay at our hotel and enjoy all that this cosmopolitan city has to offer such as its wealth of independent shops and restaurants, walk along the River Severn and view the Swan Sanctuary or choose to visit the tourist attractions which are all within walking distance such as Worcester Cathedral, Tudor House, The Commandery, Worcester Porcelain Museum and Worcester Museum and Art Gallery. It is also situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's throw away from the cathedral and the racecourse.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Bulgarian and 6 more
1348Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 420
  • 502
  • 261
  • 99
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rebecca G wrote a review Sep 2022
Wednesbury, United Kingdom91 contributions34 helpful votes
Me and my Husband spent one night here a couple of weeks ago in one of your four poster bedrooms. It was a surprise trip away that my Husband arranged for me so I had no idea I was going until we arrived there, and was our first night away from home without our Daughter. The room was beautiful. We had flowers, chocolates and Prosecco on the table, a large bathroom and a four-poster bed. Everything was spotless. We visited the bar downstairs that evening, which was nice with friendly staff, and we had breakfast in the buffet the next morning, which was all fresh and enjoyable. The bed was comfortable. The only issue we had (not the hotel’s fault as they can’t help where they are situated) is that being in the front of the hotel and above the main door that leads from the main road, it was noisy. However, it was a Saturday night and we were close to Whetherspoons and other pubs so maybe it would not be as noisy during the week. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again if we were in the area. I would just request a room on the back of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Mitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit. The team and I are delighted that your husband chose the hotel for your surprise romantic getaway and that you had a lovely stay. My apologies however that you were disturbed by the noises of this vibrant and busy city, I hope you were not inconvenienced too much as a result and that we have the pleasure of your company on a future occasion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire B wrote a review Jun 2022
Kidderminster, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here as a hen party, the staff were helpful, attentive, professional and kind. The rooms were clean with tasteful decor, the staircase opposite the entrance is grand. We had easy access to the racecourse and local pubs, as well as a variety of food places, the luxury foyer hosts a great meeting place to relax with friends. The beds are comfortable, iron, kettle and fridge are included to use during your stay. The swimming bath, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room enhanced our enjoyment. The building is a beguiling place to be. I felt well looked after and this would be my priority place to stay if I was to visit Worcestershire again. Many thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Mitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. The team and I are delighted you and your guests had an enjoyable stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope to have the pleasure of your company should you return to Worcester.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noalll wrote a review Sep 2022
Wednesbury, United Kingdom26 contributions15 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel beautiful room, nice breakfast friendly staff, only negatives are noise from main road, noise from other guests who come crashing in in the hotel doors and slamming doors in the early hours so hard our room shook. Recommend asking for a room not on the main road
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room not on the front
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Mitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
I am sorry that your stay was somewhat marred by some thoughtless guests and the noise from the main road. I was pleased however to read that you found the staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed breakfast. Hopefully, you will not be deterred from returning and that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher B wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions6 helpful votes
I booked for two nights 3 & 4 September to attend a dinner, the dinner was on the 3rd so planned to stay another night to look around Worcester. On arrival I paid for the two nights but earlier in the morning of the 4th my situation changed and I need to get back to Plymouth so asked for refund! This was refused as it was company police I was informed. Must cancel before 1800hrs this request was 0900hrs. The room was very good and well above average as was the breakfast! The dinner we had on the Saturday was very poor. I can understand why smaller hotels struggle because of the poor customer service, I normally use hotels from the IHG and never had a problem like this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Very easy to get to from the railway station ( It’s across the road)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Mitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
I am sorry that you had to leave early but given the short notice, a cancellation charge was applicable. On a positive note, I am pleased to read that you found your room very good and you enjoyed breakfast. My apologies that your evening meal did not meet with your expectations and am sorry that you were unable to mention it at the time. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience, it is much appreciated.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
safc62 wrote a review Aug 2022
London24 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Booked at short notice. The commonwealth games were on and all the hotel prices were hiked up on Booking.Com My room was noisy, dusty and the bathroom was grim. The breakfast was very poor. The pictures are really misleading. The pool especially. It is really small, claustrophobic and reeks of chlorine. I paid £158 for one night and then they charge you a further £10 to use their car park. Never again. I advise you to go to the Travelodge instead; it is well priced and in a nicer part of town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Mitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
I am sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations but do hope that you will reconsider your decision not to return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soulcharger wrote a review Aug 2022
Mechelen, Belgium24 contributions25 helpful votes
Before you review any hotel in 2022 one has to remember the punishing hotels took during recent Covid pandemic with mass exoduses of staff and break downs in supply chains. So bearing that in mind here’s my review. The hotel is in the town centre and is superbly located, wanting to make sure I could park my car I called ahead to book a parking space and when we arrived surely enough space was reserved in my name. Check in was simple and easy, we appear to have been allocated a room in the newer part of the hotel it connects with the main building by a very short enclosed bridge. The room was of a good size with comfortable beds. The shower was a bit hit and miss, something that happens a lot with older buildings. Breakfast was decent but sometimes the cooked part of it appeared to have stayed under a hot lamp for some time and as a result some of it was rock hard! The staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. The hotel has a swimming pool and gym, I used the gym, it has a large range of modern equipment and a trainer at hand is required. If you want and/or need to be close to the town centre then this is a good choice. I suspect that soon the hotel will be in need of some refurbishment but still remains a comfortable hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Mitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for your detailed review; the team and I are pleased you had an enjoyable stay although I am sorry that breakfast did not meet with your expectations and will certainly review this with the Chef. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil A wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Receptionist was fine poor english! General manager rude and arrogant about as approachable as a rottweiller chewing a wasp ! Vile lady! Room poor ! Gym ok! BreAkfast all right but not worth the bother! Didnt try restaurant because i didnt want to meet general manager again !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid General manager
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Mitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2022
I find it extremely sad that there is an element of society who believe that it is acceptable to vilify people in the public domain; it says more about that person and their character than it does about the person they are denigrating.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue T wrote a review Jul 2022
Bangor, United Kingdom75 contributions32 helpful votes
A return visit here as visiting family. Very friendly reception staff.Our room not as good this time ,it was very dark and hot and overlooking a flat roof with a big extractor fan wafting weird smells. We noticed car parking has now increased in price to £20 for reserved parking so we will not be staying again .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Mitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit; I am sorry that this stay did not meet with the standards of your previous one and do hope that you will reconsider your decision not to return. The cost of the car parking as remained the same for a number of years and whilst we increased the price of the reserved spaces, standard car parking charges have not risen at all over the past few years.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barnoid B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
When I arrived I was told to do a preauthorisation of £115, when I checked out they then took £113.50. Both have now come out of my account leaving me overdrawn and facing bank charges. I rang the hotel and the lady at the end really didn’t care. A disgrace. The hotel itself is shabby and needs investment. Room was boiling and overlooked a roof covered in bird droppings. Never staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Mitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 20 Jul 2022
My sincerest apologies that you have been inconvenienced in anyway but I can assure you it is not the hotel that 'holds' the money from your account, it is as a result of the bank procedures over which we have no control whatsoever. It certainly was not due to the employee not caring, it is just that she could not do anything at all to assist you. I have passed on your comments regarding the decor and do hope you will reconsider your decision not to return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrisrw2017 wrote a review Jul 2022
Kendal, United Kingdom13 contributions8 helpful votes
Our room was clean but very shabby. Furniture had damage, missing trim etc. Very little drawer space for 2 people. Inadequate lighting - no reading lamps. Evening meals were good when the regular chef was on duty. Breakfast was adequate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room near the lifts.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Mitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; I will share your feedback with the team. We hope to be of service to you should you return to Worcester in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcestershireWorcester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Worcester Whitehouse Hotel?
Nearby attractions include CYBER Q Escape Rooms (0.4 km), The Guildhall Worcester (0.4 km), and Eagle Vaults, Worcester (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, an additional bathroom, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Worcester Whitehouse Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Island, Massalla Lounge, and Francini Cafe De Colombia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Worcester Whitehouse Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Worcester.
Does Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, Arabic, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Worcester Whitehouse Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Worcester Cathedral (0.6 km), The Firs: Birthplace of Sir Edward Elgar (4.2 km), and The Guildhall Worcester (0.4 km).