We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Worcester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Worcester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Worcester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Currently there are major building works going on adjacent to the hotel. This meant sounds of industrial drilling reverberating through the building on one morning and access being down a small alleyway between the building site and hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive. Decor was tired in places and fixings in some places were broken. My shower was broken only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dantheb0at
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Well we had a 5th floor room on New Year's Eve. The draught from the window was constant and very unpleasant. And the Cathedral bells rang all evening so no way to get the kids to sleep. The rooms aren't double-glazed so no sound insulation. In fact there wasn't much point in having glass there. Rooms were ok. TV was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95Barry
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel Barry. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be looked into further. Thank you...

The North :-)
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This Travelodge was easy to find with ample free parking. Reception area was well presented with friendly, cheerful staff. The room was great value at £35. The room and bathroom were spotless. Bedding fresh and clean. Tea/coffee in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mashcatz
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We arrived at midday not expecting our rooms to be ready but expecting to be able to leave our 2 bags behind reception until later but we were greeted by a receptionist that clearly didn't want to be there and was quite short with us she explained our rooms were not ready and couldn't leave our bags to which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cr4bby
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

warwickshire
Reviewed 11 January 2016

not the friendliest welcome.. arrived at lunch time and i appreciate that check in is from 3 but the receptionist couldn't crack a smile and when we asked if we could leave our bags the answer was " yes if you pay for an early check in!"... never had that in any hotel before!! rooms were clean if a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s_kdavies
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Great location for visiting Worcester Town Centre, easy walking distance to the shops and attractions. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. All interaction with the staff was friendly and helpful, they all seemed like genuinely nice people. I had a problem with my key card de-programming itself and the young man on reception re-programmed it but also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Stayed one night on Monday 4th January 2016. Check in was a pleasant experience with friendly efficient staff. I also love that you get two keys all hotels would be better if they did this. the room was basic but very clean, absolutely nothing to complain about and excellent value fro money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 874marc210
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We asked if we could have a room over looking the Cathedral and the helpful young man on reception arranged it for us with a smile. The room was clean, warm and comfortable and has a much better standard of bedside tables and lights than other refurbished TL's. Hopefully the hotel entrance will be improved with the redevelopment work, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weekender79584
Bangor
Reviewed 22 December 2015

It was 'ok'. Usually you know what to expect with a Travelodge, but unfortunately the standard was a bit lower than usual. The room wasn't dirty, but it wasn't 100% clean. The staff weren't rude, but they weren't particularly helpful/friendly. If you arrive by car, once you've paid extra for parking it's not great value for money either. Would I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KL_Dicko
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Worcester hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Thank...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Clean, functional. Does what it says on the tin (so to speak). Lots of building work going on around the site which made the entrance feel closed in and not very safe especially with tramps sleeping in the doorways adjacent. Water pressure for both Hot & Cold in both Sink and Shower was poor. Shower was scaldingly hot at some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Simon. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#5 of 14 in Worcester
918 reviews
0.4 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 14 in Worcester
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#10 of 14 in Worcester
633 reviews
0.1 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#9 of 14 in Worcester
532 reviews
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $74 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 223 is last room on this floor by fire exit so no passing traffic !!”
 of 5 bubbles JulietDudley, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are quieter and sunny but only have double beds therefor ideal for young couples. Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Kervezees, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles OldburyRover, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 5th floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Robopopster, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fan if it's in the summer months”
 of 5 bubbles Q1637EGmichaelh, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay