We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bodalwyn Guest House

Booking.comUS$106*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bodalwyn Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Hilary and Clive are always friendly, charming and nothing is too much trouble. There are little touches which we appreciate- mugs for tea, biscuits, comfy chairs, good shower, big towels and choccies on the pillow! Breakfast was delicious and a good choice. Edwardian (No.3) spacious room appreciated after a day outdoors. Fully recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe t
hilsAberystwyth_U_k_, Owner at Bodalwyn Guest House, responded to this review

Cor blimey Charlie! I couldn't have written a lovelier review myself!!! This is very much appreciated! I hope you'll return in the near future! Kindest regards, Hilary and Clive

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great location, easy to walk in to town. Great breakfast lots of choice and cooked to order. We stayed in Room 7 triple room. Room and bathroom fantastic. Very friendly owners with great local knowledge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marilynjw
England
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed for 1 evening and it was perfect we'd had a long journey and the room was just what we needed- welcoming and comfortable. There were little touches which we appreciate- mugs for tea, comfy chairs, good shower, big towels and choccies on the pillow! Breakfast was delicious and a good choice. Although there is no car park we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twopointfourchildren
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Good B&B in Aberystwith, my room (no. 3) was big, with a modern bathroom and old furniture with with character. Owners were very friendly and breakfast was good. Wifi signal was not good in the room though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paco L
hilsAberystwyth_U_k_, Manager at Bodalwyn Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Paco, Another lovely review from you - hope you got my reply to your review on Google, esp re the wifi. You wouldn't believe the problems we've had with wifi in this area - BT were supposed to be the best but we only stuck them out for about 6 months of the contract - dreadful wifi with them....

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Really nice guest house with period decor/fireplace within the room. Exceptionally clean, friendly owners, great breakfasts. Located really near the Cliffe Railway and 3 minutes from the promenade. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezmenez
hilsAberystwyth_U_k_, Manager at Bodalwyn Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind review - it really means a lot to us. Hope to see you again if you're passing! Hilary and Clive

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Not only was our room lovely with a great bathroom but we had a peek of the water. Clive, our host, was very personable and helpful. The best part for me was the delightful breakfast solarium! So attractive and bright! Breakfast was delicious. Although we were only there one night during our time walking on the Ceredigion Coastal Path we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie P
hilsAberystwyth_U_k_, Owner at Bodalwyn Guest House, responded to this review

Awwww! This is such a lovely review - I must have trained the hubby well!! Hope to see you again if you're passing!! Clive and Hilary

Wales
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I stayed here for one night (room 5). The room was spacious and quiet. The shower was powerful and worked perfectly. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very nice (grapefruit, fruit compote, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs - I didn't sample the full cooked breakfast that was on offer). I found everything to be extremely pleasant and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarletsfamily
hilsAberystwyth_U_k_, Owner at Bodalwyn Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review. I don't think some guests realise how important it is to us and it is very much appreciated. Kind regards, Clive and Hilary

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay - a very nice change from more conventional hotels in large cities. Bed surprisingly comfortable. Amenities in rooms appreciated. A little bit away from the seafront promenade - so quiet at night. Breakfast was promptly prepared each morning - simple but tasty fare. Just what we needed to set us up well for the day. Very friendly service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linbinpin
hilsAberystwyth_U_k_, Owner at Bodalwyn Guest House, responded to this review

The pleasure was all ours - thank you very much for taking the time to write this review - very much appreciated. Kind regards, Clive and Hilary

Hinckley
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Very friendly greeting from owner. Room large, bed comfortable, en-suite shower lovely. View of the from the window. Great location just a short walk into town. Breakfast lovely and filling, plenty to chose from. Wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Aber.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon A
hilsAberystwyth_U_k_, Owner at Bodalwyn Guest House, responded to this review

Couldn't have written a better review myself!! Thank you so much for this - your kind words are very much appreciated. We hope you'll return soon! Yours, Clive and Hilary

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Very friendly, good filling breakfast with good quality ingredients. In a good location for just what was needed for an overnight stay to see the university. Room was clean, fresh and a good size and looked quite newly done out and lovely modern bathroom too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LouTul
hilsAberystwyth_U_k_, Owner at Bodalwyn Guest House, responded to this review

Here's hoping the correct choice of University will be made! Good luck!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.4 km away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
460 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
124 reviews
0.2 km away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
300 reviews
0.4 km away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#9 of 13 in Aberystwyth
324 reviews
2.1 km away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Bodalwyn Guest House

Address: Bodalwyn Queens Avenue, Aberystwyth SY23 2EG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Price Range: $128 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodalwyn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bodalwyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodalwyn Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bodalwyn Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bodalwyn Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room No 5 was good”
sheilalacon, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Difficult access for people with limited mobility.”
marilynjw, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had Room 8 with a peek of the sea.”
LorieP817, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 very good”
TB656, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms we have stayed in have been lovely”
U2279NPsaraha, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates