We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bangor Wales

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (19)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“burger king”(74 reviews)
“travel lodge”(31 reviews)
“service station”(16 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
214
192
97
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
214
192
97
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgeservice stationroom was cleanpetrol stationsame buildingfamily roomcar parksat navfresh towelsbasic hotelreception staffnight staytea and coffeeeasy accessexcellent value for moneyshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely appalling that the only option for breakfast was a £5.50 breakfast box and. It only that you are expected to eat it in your room . This is not highlighted on the website and we are still waiting for the £63 refund because we...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jdlighty
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor WalesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the breakfast boxes on site. We can kindly confirm details relating to our breakfast boxes is mentioned multiple times during the booking journey. We can also confirm information relating to the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The fact that the room had not phone to call down to the desk made for many long walks through poorly signed hallways, resulting in much frustration and getting lost. Note that the free wi-fi is only allowed for two devices per room. They did,...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank woodsykris
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor WalesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

As always with Travelodge you know what you're going to get when you book. A clean and tidy room with all the basic essentials required for a pleasant stay. Lovely fresh clean bedding. This Travelodge in Bangor didn't disappoint. The lady who booked us in...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Claire E
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well the postcode for the hotel takes you to the wrong side of the main roundabout, so put in the hotel address, car park is really dark but free despite the two hour warning signs, hotel is clean and tidy, beds are comfortable, the only...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank roberthB7750CX
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hallways absolutely stank of mould, they were unkept and dirty! The hallways had clearly not been cleaned for awhile, the room had not been cleaned substantially and the smell of mould was throughout. Had it not been so late when we checked in we...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank katewilliams5
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor WalesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Bangor, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sharon h
14 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Balanced_reviews | Reviewed this property |
NB - put "Travelodge" and "dog" in Google and the policy is the first result.
0
Votes
Maff L
26 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Paul S | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have a 24hr reception. No to the bar, but they do have a little chef attached.
0
Votes
Stuart W
20 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Marcela S |
5 minutes from Velocity Zip line ( the big one) and 50 minutes from Titan Zip line.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Has accessibility rooms with showers in bath, no wet room or walk in showers. Sides opposite A55 quieter."
Read review
"Excellent"
Read review
"Good location for touring"
Read review
"Better rooms in the newest wing and quieter to the rear"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing