We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,063: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ideal location in Caernarfon next to the Quayside only 10 mins walk to the own center and the Castle. Great Friendly staff eager to help and assist you. only bad point is they don't have there own car park so it will cost you £5 a day to park cheap enough but make sure you have the change with you(6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fabulous hotel lovely staff and great location couldn't be more pleased great value for money. Rooms are well kept and clean and tidy everything you need for a good night sleep xxxxxx Room was quiet air con a little noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No complaints again for Premier Inn. Simple booking in (book in on line beforehand) Free wifi Good Value accommodation Comfy bed Nice location. If you book early then the prices are excellent. I had a problem with the Door not locking & they guy on the desk came up with me & sorted it whilst I went off for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wellitsmytake
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is right on the water front in caernarfon so really easy to get to the castle and rest of the town. It's near the main road too so you can get out to the countryside easily too, but it's far enough that you can't hear the roads. The only downside is the car park, it's not attached to...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loopkno
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in March as we were in Caernarfon for a family party. Lovely clean hotel in the perfect location by the harbour with plenty of things to see & do close by. The room was very spacious & comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeandmart J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think that they had very Good customer service. The room was nice and tidy, also the room was clean. They said that if we need anything else including towels or pillows etc to just ask and they would sort them out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Premier Inn - great location and great staff- loved staying here!! We arrived for the weekend and Wow, what an amazing place! Living nearly on the doorstep of this town I was amazed about how little I knew about it! Ok I know now, we had a wonderful weekend, with plentiful food! Amazing cafe hear to castle ( first...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa26
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great find when travelling to get the ferry the next day. Clean and tidy rooms. Parking just across the road was easy enough to do and the beds were comfortable. One of the quietest rooms I have ever stayed in, on the ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyBaker65
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a lovely location, right on the harbour and in walking distance of the town centre. There is disabled parking on site, but otherwise parking is across the road at £5 for 24hours, which didn't affect my stay at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping staff were very nice and went about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel and this isn't your standard premier inn You have to pay for parking in a sleepy Caernarfon town... Got to hotel checking was fine got in our room and it was freezing the window was open and it was ten in the night told reception and complained was like well can you close it put heating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewthomas007
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm really sorry to read of your disappointment on this occasion due to the cold room you experienced and that the room and breakfast service were not up to our usual standard. The heating units in the rooms can still be controlled by our guests, however I've raised your...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.4 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,191 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.3 km away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.6 km away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
135 reviews
11.0 km away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Price Range: $104 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To to the Black Boy inn a little up road much better for simiar price”
 of 5 bubbles andrewthomas007, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“116 is ggod”
 of 5 bubbles VintageClaret, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles kevinlB622IZ, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms the same. Don't eat in the pub next door for breakfast unless.”
 of 5 bubbles R3192KHandym, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please book rooms in advance”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5