We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Great location, within easy walk of town centre and castle and the marina.The room was, as always clean and comfortable with soft clean towels. Unfortunately our room was opposite the corridor door to the reception and which was quite noisy every time the door was opened. Flat screen TV too small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette B
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re so pleased to learn that you were happy with the hotels location and that you found your room to be comfortable although we would like to apologise for the noise that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable and so we would like to thank you again for your review.

Stockport
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed in the Caernarfon Travelodge for just one night. It was a lovely break with our grandson. The hotel was in a lovely location not far from the castle. The room was clean, comfortable and nice and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B J
Pendine
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Great location/Base for exploring North Wales, lovely setting on the marina.Staff pleasant and helpful ,the room was spacious ,basic yet catered for our needs ,maybe a few more tea bags !! .Choice of eating places nearby.Enjoyed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Philip. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Arrival date 26 March – 29 March Confirmation number 1410819260 Having arrived at Caernarfon we found our room had not been cleaned, dirty linen on the floor, the bathroom was a total mess and disgrace. On reporting this to reception we found that our room was not the only one that had not been cleaned. We had checked in for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne E
TravelodgeUK, Nichola from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Caernarfon Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Booked into the hotel for one night only, mainly because we planned to visit the castle. The location is second to none - on the edge of a lovely harbour, close to the castle and really close to all the pubs and restaurants in the town centre. Hotel was clean, spacious, towels were nice and fluffy and the bed linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catharine1972
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very well situated for being able to leave the car and walk around Caernarfon to the castle or the marina along the estuary. It is part of the new Victoria Dock development which, I'm sure, will be far busier once all the units are occupied (most are empty as yet). The rooms are exactly what you would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hardisty
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

On arrival greeted by friendly receptionist and after that all downhill. Stayed 3 nights and towels not changed despite being left on shower floor. Bin emptied but bed not made and room not cleaned. Carpets in room and in hallways were filthy. Reception left unattended for long periods. Children running up and down corridors screaming until after 10.30pm unchecked. TV...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cofitraveller
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our Caernarfon Travelodge. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Just had a one night stay at this Travelodge. Excellent night's sleep on the most comfiest mattress- will be buying one !!!. All staff from check-in to check out were extremely friendly and helpful. Superb location for town centre - will be coming back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 944rogers3
Maidstone
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to snowdon. The location was excellent and only 20 minutes drive away from Llanberris. The town is lovely and there are plenty of places to eat and drink, the hotel Is within walking distance of the town. There is parking very close- next to the morrisons store at £5 for 24hours. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fino2015
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Caernarfon Travelodge. We are so happy to learn the hotel was the ideal location for your needs and your enjoyed the local area. We would like to apologise that even thought your stay was great value our hotel team were not as helpful as we would have wished. We will...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Great location, off the harbour, staff helpful and apart from the dirty communal carpets (needed a good Hoover) all was good on first day. However on the second day, housekeeping was literally to empty the bin in the main room and put another tea/coffee caddie in the room. Even though I had placed the one bath sheet and Hand towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppy C

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.4 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,145 reviews
0.3 km away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
123 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.3 km away
Menai Bank Hotel
Menai Bank Hotel
#6 of 8 in Caernarfon
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one that's warm !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles andyg81, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 231 and this was very quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles marilyna428, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps best to try another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles shipyardtales, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have different layouts, some with showers and some baths.”
 of 5 bubbles PuchM50, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask Richard...”
 of 5 bubbles 393lynnek, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay