We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Save
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (19)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(40 reviews)
“car park”(80 reviews)
“family room”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
243
225
90
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
243
225
90
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkfamily roomwater frontroom was cleantown centrevictoria docktable tableshort walkfree parkingone night staypay and displayexcellent value for moneyexcellent locationper dayquiet locationdouble room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Clean fresh rooms. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended. Nice area to stay. There is a Wetherspoons within a 5 minute walk for food and drink. The restaurant next door finishes serving alcohol at 1030pm

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mervyn F
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Standard travel lodge. Nice and comfy inexpensive hotel. Check in and out is a bit of a pain as the desk appears to never be staffed and it's on a buzzer, this means a fair bit of waiting about. The rooms are comfy, clean and...More

Thank mightyhorns
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon HotelResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Caernarfon hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that the comfort...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The good: Great location on the waterfront and walking distance into Caernarfon. The Victoria Dock is lovely and there is a reasonable pub over the road. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The bad: No parking near the hotel, only parking is council over the road at...More

Thank KevinLawrence1973
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon HotelResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the disappointment regarding the parking facilities and you were not advised of this when making your booking. However, we're pleased you found our hotel to be in a great location and you enjoyed clean accommodation...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Not sure what to really make of this Travelodge!! It's quite an unorthodox complex with some shocking rooms! Don't settle for second best. I asked to move to another room when I first saw what was to be my home for five nights!! I was...More

Thank bay_of_naples_1801
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon HotelResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to learn of the disappointment caused from the first accommodation provided to you, however we're pleased our team members were able to assist in re-allocating for you. We will be sure to raise your feedback...More

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but must say how good the hotel was. The family room was very large and very clean. Also it was very quiet. The car park was £5 for 24 hours. We left our car there and walked into Caernarfon...More

Thank Aph36
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Caernarfon, United Kingdom
See all 8 hotels in CaernarfonSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
69
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Richard M
23 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from enersys | Reviewed this property |
The Wetherspoons
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not sure, but the staff were especially helpful.."
Read review
"Try and get parking in lower car park less of a walk."
Read review
"Be sure to check out the nearby Table Table restaurant, very reasonable and tasty."
Read review
"Y Castell Hotel in the square lovely pub good ales and not too busy like Black Boy!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing