We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I was disappointed with the additional bed put in the room, it was very uncomfortable, so not able to get much sleep, the floor was more comfortable. The main bed was not much better, after the recent adverts on television I was hoping for a more comfortable bed. The bathroom was very small too. There was a lot of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Caernarfon hotel. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

My grandson (4yr.6mts) rates it 10/10 and we enjoyed the whole adventure...The weather changed for the better as drove round the town and past the railway stations on into Llandudno for the Victorian fair..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethp204
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and that the weather improved for your stay! Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review.

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Just arrived back from Caernarfon Travel Lodge was good value, clean and comfortable. The pay car park was only a short walk and was only charged at £5 per 24 hours. Just round the corner there was an chain eatery open for breakfast, lunch and dinner also a Chinese over looking the marina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187064Andrew41
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Jurmala, Latvia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

All was very good - hotel, staff, room and bed. I was in Travelodge hotel first time, but at the next travels to Great Britain, I will stay in Travelodge. The price is smaller, then in most other hotels, but comfort is in high level

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strandtenger
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Caernarfon Hotel. We are really pleased to learn that you were happy with the service received during your stay and that you found the bed to be comfortable. Feedback is really important to us so we would like to thank you again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

A box with a bed, soulless, the shops around have unfortunately closed. The small plastic glasses and cheapest toilet roll you con find set the standard. The staff were amiable. There are lots of good. Bed and breakfast around, I wish we had stayed in one,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin N
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Travelodge is an easy option if you want something you feel you can trust - but this one takes basic to a new level. The reception is like what you'd find at a cheap solicitors and the room is more of a college dorm. Spend some time looking elsewhere, and if it's £10-20 extra a night - spend it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Was helped out when I had made a really big mistake. The staff always friendly, helpful and seemed genuinely interested in their guests. Very near to restaurants and local attractions - only downside was car park is public and across the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbarr2363
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased our hotel team were there for you when you needed them recently at our Caernarfon Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to hear our team were friendly and kind. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Lovely greeting, great staff. A huge room with everything we needed for our overnight stay. Clean, fresh linen and towels, comfy bed and pillows. The shower had power!! The whole building was immaculately clean and well kept. Great signage for directions in the corridors. Highly recommend a stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1515karenh15
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a recent trip, after an initial mistake with our check in, which was resolved quickly. The room was adequate, clean and functional. The only gripe being people's inability to close doors without slamming them! Maybe soft closing doors could be a option?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl S
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Great location and staff very friendly and helpful. Will use again, good price also. Near to shopping and bars, easy walking distance to town centre. Have to pay for car parking but cost only £5 for 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue N

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
0.4 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,156 reviews
0.3 km away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
128 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
35.6 km away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whole area quiet as its in an under used tourist complex.with lots of empty units.”
 of 5 bubbles steviedib, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for one that's warm !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles andyg81, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 231 and this was very quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles marilyna428, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps best to try another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles shipyardtales, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay