We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

White Waters Country Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Waters Country Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 714: English reviews
Start your review of White Waters Country Hotel
 Click to rate
hampshire uk
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

lovley view from room however décor of room (vip room) shocking .old fashioned outdated furniture , bed terrible was like a lumpy cloud and when u moved u fell out .top sheet had a hole in also grandmas bedspread on top. called reception for pillows as the ones provided were thinner than crackers 2 more crackers provided . People fighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrss2010
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice quiet hotel, we just stayed for one night, but would have liked to stay for longer! The staff were excellent, and the food was great! Good value for money with an amazing view of the river from our bed! The spa looked very nice, however we didn't bring our costumes! If you're going don't forget!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent choice for a break, room was lovely considering we only booked a standard couldn't fault it. Food excellent, staff all very friendly and helpful, especially Mark & Sarah with whom we had a lot of laughs. Also visited the spa, what a treat, Terri was really knowledgeable about procedures and products. Overall would definitely recommend hope to visit again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giles2017
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Lovely Location On the Banks of the River Dee ..I would Imagine in the Summer it would Be Stunning !! The Staff where more than Helpful,It has a Small but Adaquate Bar area ,, a Large and Airy resturaunt with a Varied Menu that looks Out over a Large Terrace and The River Dee :-) The rooms a Light and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyme186
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on White Waters Country Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend here for a Wedding celebration however the weather wasn't so kind but I can honestly say it didn't seem to deter everyone from enjoying themselves. A lovely informative review which helps other guests thinking of a visit to the hotel and the surrounding...

Birmingham
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Staff are extremely friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed , The rooms are cosy , clean , and some rooms offer fantastic views of the river Dee Great food is served , both food and the bar are reasonably priced Will definitely return :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCFCBirmingham
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is excellent to read your review and it is very important to us all here at the hotel that we create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for our guests to appreciate. Your review is welcomed and it gives other travellers an idea of the hotel. We do hope you...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We have stopped here for lunch several times in the past whilst driving to north Wales but not for some time, it's not changed still good basic service and menu, always welcoming and good value. Great new conservatory overlooking the white water river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GordonTwigg
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your custom is very much appreciated on your visits and it is good to hear that you find us welcoming and good value for money. The new conservatory is proving very popular and an excellent additional seating, relaxing and eating area. We hope you revisit again soon. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

wrexham
Reviewed 2 January 2017

New Year's Day treat family lunch at white waters warm and comfortable restaurant with stunning views we decided on the carvery 4 different meats cooked to perfection and plenty of veg choice excellent food and excellent service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpwxm
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing White Waters Hotel. I am so pleased you started the New Year by having lunch here at White Waters Country Hotel. It is excellent to know you were well looked after and appreciated our carvery. I do hope you return for another visit soon. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Lovely building and location but the place lacks something. Glasses dirty, sharp nail sticking out of chair leg, tv and music both on at the same time. Food was ok but nothing brilliant. Had a very nice Sunday lunch here back in the summer so it does seem to be a bit hit and miss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniewales30
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Firstly I am pleased to read you enjoyed your visit & lunch here in the summer. I am however disappointed that your return visit was not a success, there is certainly no excuses for dirty glasses and minor things like you have mentioned should have been addressed and I assure...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We have just spent a weekend at the hotel and as always the service, rooms, food and staff exceed expectations!!! Big thank you to the hotel for upgrading our room as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The view of the river Dee and the surrounding countryside was breathtaking. A special thank you to Sarah & Mark, you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing White Waters Hotel. It is really lovely to read you enjoyed yourselves and that you were well looked after. You truly deserved the upgrade as 25 years of Wedded Bliss!!! is something to celebrate and be proud of. We all genuinely thoroughly enjoy our jobs and being in the hospitality industry can have challenging moments! but...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

From the time we walked in we were made welcome. The staff were very attentative , kind and polite. The food was delicious and no complaints from anyone and in fact several people in our party said they would come back. All in all a great night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel66186451
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to read you and your guests enjoyed your evening so much. I am delighted you were all well looked after and your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for choosing White Waters Hotel for your special occasion. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangollen
0.8 km away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
754 reviews
4.5 km away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#6 of 10 in Llangollen
501 reviews
1.3 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 10 in Llangollen
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
364 reviews
1.3 km away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
248 reviews
17.2 km away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Waters Hotel is a new hotel situated in delightful surroundings overlooking the River Dee and yet located only one mile from the town centre. The ethos of this new hotel is to offer the highest quality of luxurious accommodation and service with a restaurant dedicated to fine dining and an environment to provide that ‘little extra’ that puts it apart from other hotels in the area. It offers 25 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Waters Country Hotel

Address: Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Price Range: $111 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Waters Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your White Waters Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Waters Country Llangollen
Hotel White Waters Country
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llangollen
#2 Family Hotel in Llangollen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Waters Country Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from White Waters Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here however evening restraunt very good”
 of 5 bubbles mrss2010, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a riverside view”
 of 5 bubbles giles2017, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor upgrade rooms have Balconies but also an Extra flight of Stairs No Lift”
 of 5 bubbles Happyme186, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We only ate so can't help”
 of 5 bubbles GordonTwigg, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a riverside view”
 of 5 bubbles 578maryf, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5