We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Waters Country Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Waters Country Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 725: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked this on spec as we travelled through Wales. The staff were friendly, informative and helpful. The food was good after a long day travelling. ,The rooms were fairly basic but clean and comfortable. Lots of hot water in a reasonable bathroom (can you believe this is still an issue in some hotels) and a good bed meant we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it is a delight to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. It boosts staff moral to hear that we were friendly, helpful and informative as we strive to give excellent customer service our visitors deserve. We do hope you return again sometime. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

Darwin, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here last weekend on a Groupon deal at £95 for 2 nights, we paid an additional £10 per night on arrival to upgrade to a room with a river view. We had an excellent stay. I am surprised by the last 2 reviews, especially the review that said fishing equipment was provided. It clearly stated on the website and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xSunSeaSandx
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. It is wonderful to read that you had an excellent stay & were able to upgrade to a river view it does make a difference looking out onto the river and countryside. I am also delighted to hear that our high housekeeping standards were appreciated and I will certainly let them...

Merseyside
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed last weekend on a Groupon deal. First the positives, staff pleasant and friendly. Good service and cleanliness. Location of hotel approximately 3/4 mile from town centre and a nice walk into town. Slight hill on way back but not too steep. Hotel overlooks river which is lovely and pleasant with large decked area. Now for the negatives, as per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MerseysidePete
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is very much appreciated that you found all the staff to be pleasant and friendly and that the standards of cleanliness and service good. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed in your stay and I assure you that all the negatives mentioned will be addressed. The hotel is in the process...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for two nights on a groupon deal last weekend. I booked it for my husbands birthday to fish, ( on only find out the season had ended on arrival! despite a few prior phone calls regarding fishing. The fishing area was small and not ideal. The website on groupon said it provided fishing stuff, which it didn't so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SSaKkkkk
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. Firstly may I just point out that it clearly states on the Groupon voucher that the river permit is free but you must bring your own equipment and tackle, I certainly wouldn't want anybody to be mislead. Also although the season may have finished you are still welcome to use the...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here on a Groupon offer and upgraded to the River Dee room - Wow what a view from the large and well appointed balcony with it's rattan table and 4 chairs, great to sit out and enjoy a cup of tea whilst gazing at the beautiful scenery.The bedroom is large with the most comfortable super kingsize bed we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve-les
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing White Waters Country Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at White Waters Country Hotel. The bedroom that you had is very well appointed to take in the stunning views from the balcony and I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable night the super king-size bed is always appreciated. It's...

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just a quick note becuase other reviews have commented in detail. We had a great time. The staff were friendly and the food was great. We had a problem with the room when we first arrived and the staff dealt with quickly and efficiently to our great satisfaction. It was very hot in the hotel though! but an open window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hicksie121
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review it is welcomed. I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay. It is very pleasing to hear that your room problem was dealt with efficiently and that you were happy with this. I do hope you return for a further visit to White Waters Hotel. kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights , first night was a luxury room then two nights in a balcony room. Both were great , breath taking views , good value , staff are fantastic and great base to get around the area . It is what it is , its a great 3 star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert R
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing White Waters all reviews are welcome. I think you have put it in a nutshell, great review which assists other guests on a venue to visit. It was a delight to look after you both and I do hope you make a return visit to the hotel. Kind regards Sarah Davies Reception

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you need some respite or some 'you' time, definitely visit here. Such lovely views of the river and so quiet. Visited here twice and will most definitely return, the staff are wonderful. Food could do witty a little more attention but good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HSim4030
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to read that you have visited the hotel twice and also that you find it tranquil especially by the river, a perfect place to re-charge your batteries! I am pleased that you found the food good value for money and I am sure there will be some seasonal changes to the menu...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel proved how easy it is to get things just right. Large of road car park close to reception, easy checking in process, very helpful and friendly staff and an immediate feeling these people all care about you and your stay. The room we had, Cedar is large, light has a good sized balcony and a wonderful view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilman12_13
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review on White Waters Country Hotel. It is wonderful to read your review and that you found checking in easy and staff welcoming. It is very important to us here that you start your break feeling relaxed and well looked after. It is lovely to read your positive comments on the restaurant...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We booked with a groupon offer, nice room, friendly check in and staff all nice. We had a bar meal on the first night which for. £10 each was good value. Second night we went into town. Fishing by the river was great and a beautiful setting. Cream tea with welsh cakes was also a nice simple touch. The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornishbex
White_Waters1, Front Office Manager at White Waters Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your room and found the staff to be friendly. The fishing on the River Dee is proving to be popular whether you catch something or not it is lovely and tranquil by the river. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llangollen hotels
0.8 km away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
761 reviews
4.5 km away
Bryn Howel Hotel
Bryn Howel Hotel
#7 of 10 in Llangollen
511 reviews
1.3 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#4 of 10 in Llangollen
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
373 reviews
1.3 km away
Gales Of Llangollen
Gales Of Llangollen
#3 of 10 in Llangollen
253 reviews
1.6 km away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
White Waters Hotel is a new hotel situated in delightful surroundings overlooking the River Dee and yet located only one mile from the town centre. The ethos of this new hotel is to offer the highest quality of luxurious accommodation and service with a restaurant dedicated to fine dining and an environment to provide that ‘little extra’ that puts it apart from other hotels in the area. It offers 25 bedrooms all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Waters Country Hotel

Address: Berwyn Street, Llangollen LL20 8AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen
Price Range: $117 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Waters Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your White Waters Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Waters Country Llangollen
Hotel White Waters Country
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llangollen
#2 Family Hotel in Llangollen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Waters Country Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from White Waters Country Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here however evening restraunt very good”
 of 5 bubbles mrss2010, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a riverside view”
 of 5 bubbles giles2017, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor upgrade rooms have Balconies but also an Extra flight of Stairs No Lift”
 of 5 bubbles Happyme186, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We only ate so can't help”
 of 5 bubbles GordonTwigg, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a riverside view”
 of 5 bubbles 578maryf, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5