We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Acorns

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Acorns
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of The Acorns
 Click to rate
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We spent a long weekend at the Acorns, we were in the studio and brother-in-law in the apartment. Excellent. The standard and attention to detail is amazing. Bill and Marion were superb hosts, and Mollie the border collie!! I am not a usual review writer but "praise when due".

1Thank Paul P
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We found this place to be very comfortable, nice folks who run it. I know you'll always find reviews about a crack in the road 7 miles away!! Would like to come back to this place, felt like home. They want 200 characters for this review but that's my opinion of it so I'll just keep writing about how comfortable...

Thank Richard F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Stayed for a week and the suite was great to come back to each evening after long walks and mountain climbs. Spacious, clean and very comfortable. Marion and Bill were particularly pleasant and helpful, and little added extras like finding muffins and hard-boiled eggs in our larder was brilliant. We didn't want to leave and will definitely go back!

Thank Aristos A
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed in the downstairs, self catering apartment with 2 beds and a roll out sofa bed. The apartment was spotless and comfortable, with board games etc provided. The location was great as it was near many tourist attractions e.g. swallow falls. Not far from the town centre which had great restaurants. Great value for money and the people were...

Thank Vidz2000
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in the suite upstairs that catered for 2 + roll out bed (which we had for our 12 year old daughter) but was big enough for four people. The suite was clean, comfortable and had a nice sitting area where we could chill out for the night after a nice dinner in the town. Marian was very pleasant...

Thank John N
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great self catering apartment near town. It is very homey with full kitchen large lounge and bedroom. Ours was ground floor and very well set up. Nice furniture and spotlessly clean. Little back garden .Its about a 7 minute walk to town centre. I would definately stay here again.

1Thank jmorton377
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I'll start out by saying this place isn't terrible. Its clean and its quiet so it ticks two boxes that are pretty important. However it wasn't super cheap and it must be judged in that context. There were three of us staying for three nights in the room and it was £45 each per night. eg £135 per night. This...

2Thank D_B_500
mazbill, Owner at The Acorns, responded to this review

Too ludicrous to merit a detailed response

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed at The Acorns a few months back now with my boyfriend as we were attempting our first get away in a quiet secluded place as we both live in large cities. I stumbled upon the acorns by accident and gave them a call as it was all very last minute and booked with Bill. When arriving we were...

Thank Jonjo W
mazbill, Owner at The Acorns, responded to this review

Hi John & Chris, Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you at The Acorns again in the future. Have a merry Xmas & a Happy new year to you both. All the best, Marion & Bill

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A bed and breakfast with a difference - it is home from home - we had the B&B Suite on the first floor. Privacy on a par with being at home as Marion and Bill never intrude but are only a call away. Continental breakfast stored in the fridge as well as choices of cereals and breads. As we were...

Thank Tim L
Reviewed 22 August 2013

B&B as it should be. This first floor extension provides open plan living with a dining and living area to the front, split by a wall, and king-size bed at the rear with a huge ensuite including a shower for 2. Breakfast is in the fridge, everything you need for a continental breakfast and more. Satellite TV and wi-fi, cosy...

Thank Guy O

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
697 reviews
3.0 km away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
514 reviews
0.2 km away
Garth Dderwen Guest House
Garth Dderwen Guest House
#28 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Courthouse (Henllys)
The Courthouse (Henllys)
#18 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
124 reviews
0.3 km away
Mary's Court Guest House
Mary's Court Guest House
#19 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
139 reviews
0.1 km away
Church Hill House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Acorns

Address: Acorns Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $151 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Acorns 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Acorns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Acorns Betws-y-Coed, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Acorns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The self catering apartment is excellent for walkers, really good.”
A9889CYpaulp, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is free wifi but if you can get a signal to receive it is another matter!”
johnn981, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the Luxury Suite, there was also an apartment however we didn't see this so can't comment on it.”
922Jeremy, 2 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates