We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    A Space in the City - Century Wharf

    Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5NG, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (112)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good30%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (323)
    There are newer reviews for A Space in the City - Century Wharf
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 319 reviews

    Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in the Century Wharf apartments for a weekend, loads of good points: lovely, open plan layout, very clean and good TV and WiFi. The view was stunning, we were very lucky to have a balcony looking over the bay. Comfy bed and big...More

    Thank clarem344
    Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century WharfResponded 21 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the layout of our spacious apartments. We are constantly reviewing guest feedback to ensure improvements are made where necessary. Thank you for your...More

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    Excellent as always .i have stayed at this complex many times and and always happy with the accomodation,in this case a one bedroom apartment ,nice and clean airy and pleasant to stay in ,comfortable bed ,use of an iron and ironing board which is a...More

    Thank ChrisS1734RZ
    Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century WharfResponded 22 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It was great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and stay on a many occasions. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

    Reviewed 3 May 2017

    The bed in the bedroom was a single bed and we have booked for 2 adults and 1 child 3 years old. It was impossible to sleep there. I slept on the sofa without blanket and I am 5 month pregnant and nobody from the...More

    6  Thank Alena I
    Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century WharfResponded 22 May 2017

    Thank you for providing your feedback. I was disappointed to hear your comments and have investigated them fully with the team. The booking that was placed with us was booked for two adults in a one bedroom apartment which had a double bed. Upon arrival...More

    Reviewed 29 April 2017

    the apartment was clean and comfortable, there was only one teaspoon and the dishwasher did not work but lots of hot water the apartment block was well looked after. there is a spa even though we did not use itMore

    5  Thank whitehouse308
    Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century WharfResponded 3 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was pleased to hear you had a good experience however was disappointed that you did not enjoy the location. We receive many positive comments with regards to the location of our apartments. All are...More

    Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

    Apartment was good, very spacious with great views. Unfortunately we did not have Wi-Fi in the apartment. We were told that they had purchased a new dongle and it was being programmed and even though we were promised it the following day it was not....More

    3  Thank SCCSC
    Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century WharfResponded 24 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry for the disappointment caused from the issues you have detailed and regret any frustration caused. I have taken note of your comments with regards to the WIFI not being available and will...More

    Clayton Hotel Cardiff
    2,178 reviews
    #7 of 74 hotels in Cardiff
     
    Cardiff Marriott Hotel
    1,456 reviews
    #19 of 74 hotels in Cardiff
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
    2,426 reviews
    #10 of 74 hotels in Cardiff
     
    Hilton Cardiff
    3,225 reviews
    #8 of 74 hotels in Cardiff
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$83 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your A Space in the City - Century Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Cardiff
    • Also Known As
    • A Space In The City - Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (112)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (69)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Hilton Cardiff
    3,225 reviews
    1.80 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
    2,426 reviews
    1.10 km away
     
    Clayton Hotel Cardiff
    2,178 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Cardiff Marriott Hotel
    1,456 reviews
    1.13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Deck
    661 reviews
    .37 km away
    The Classroom - Y Dosbarth
    282 reviews
    .54 km away
    Octavo's Book Cafe & Wine Bar
    183 reviews
    .52 km away
    Sunflower&I
    114 reviews
    .46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wales Millennium Centre
    2,229 reviews
    .75 km away
    Bute Park
    1,414 reviews
    .68 km away
    Techniquest
    898 reviews
    .64 km away
    Mermaid Quay
    688 reviews
    .74 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Susan C
    23 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from A Space i | Property representative |
    Thank you for your question. Within Century Wharf you can have an allocated parking space which is £7.50 per space per 24 hours. Hope this helps, should you require anything further please call 029 2009 9889 We look... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "quieters rooms and accessibles"
    Read review
    "request room over looking river Taff"
    Read review
    "Choose large apartment."
    Read review
    "Great for a day or two but for long term stays, don't bother as the more time you spend here, the more..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing