We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Space in the City - Century Wharf

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
A Space in the City - Century Wharf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for A Space in the City - Century Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
worcestershire
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Apartment was lovely very spacious and all the cooking tools you need. Soon as we arrived we was met by a member of staff who showed us the way to our apartment very friendly and helpful as the first day I lost my parking permit and they come out straight away with a new one. It's a 5minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vigurs2009
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review, We're sorry you were a little disappointed not to have an apartment allocated with a balcony, most of our deluxe apartments do come with a balcony but there are literally a couple that do not. Unfortunately at the time of your booking we were unable to allocate you to one with said balcony. However...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The first thing we saw when entering the bedroom was the wardrobe minus its doors, and the tiny bits of wood on the floor presumably from the hinges/sides. On looking round the bedroom we realised there was no chair of any description, no easy-chair and no upright chair. No mirror on the drawers that would have doubled as a dressing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Julie J
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello Julie We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the apartment but agree that there were a few minor issues. The inbuilt wardrobe doors had been damaged by the previous guest that left the day before and we were waiting on parts to fit them back on. To make them safe we decided to remove them completely for your stay...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

I've just come on to trip advisor to see what it was that made me have high hopes for these apartments when I booked it, I feel we had a slightly different experience to other reviewers! The area of the apartments seemed quite rough, we chose to drive rather than walk into Cardiff or to the bay. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank El27
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Excellent facilities in the complex and the apartment was well furnished and equipped to a very high quality. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone else. Kitchen was a real bonus and couldn't fault the check-in and check-out process.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn45
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I have been a fan of using apartments rather than hotels for a few years and Century Wharf proved why. We were met promptly by someone at concierge who drove us to our parking spot, showed us to the room and gave us recommendations of where to go. Proved to be in a great little spot by the bay -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank handyfamily
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments, we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your apartment and found the location suited your needs. We hope you consider us again, and keep spreading the word on staying in serviced apartments rather than hotels!

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Booked through laterooms.com and paid up front, this also included parking. Apparently I was supposed to get an email off A Space in the City advising me to call them when approximately 20 minutes away, but not having received an email, and not knowing I had to call, we were stood at the concierge for over half an hour awaiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trev k
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello, We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and view. I'm sorry that you didn't get your confirmation email from us, I can see that it was sent but may have ended in your junk mail box. Because we are not a hotel and have not reception desk/area we do ask customers to call us when 20 minutes away...

Cheshire
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Books 2 apartments for the RWC, and both were adequate. It was just 2 nights and really somewhere to sleep. The apartments were clean & bed comfy. Had we been staying longer I'm not sure the kitchen would have been adequately equipped. The good thing was the location, walking distance to everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelBag13
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I can see why ASITC demands payment up-front and upon booking, even if that's months ahead, because their service is pretty ordinary. ASITC changed our booking from Harrowby Lane to Century Wharf the night before we arrived. ASITC didn't bother to ring our overseas travel agent's outside hours number; they just waited for us to call. We'd read on Trip...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aiakar
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. However we found no issue with the bathroom and no smell as you claimed, the TV worked perfectly well - there is simply two remotes one for the TV and one for the Virgin Cable box. WIFI was also found to work correctly on all devices that we tested. As...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I chose one of these apartments instead of a hotel as having stayed in a similar one in Manchester I was very impressed with the quality & standard of them! My first disappointment was an obnoxious man on the gate on arrival who after having been told to park there by one of your staff after having to be directed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Empysharpe
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello, I'm deeply sorry that your check in experience was marred by the behavior of one of the onsite concierge staff (who aren't employed by A Space in the City). It was myself that met you and showed you over to your apartment. I passed on the need to our team to have the issues you listed rectified in the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Spent two nights here for the Rugby World Cup. Spent a lot of money to stay here. Although not value for money (the apartment was very small) it was clean and excellent location for Cardiff city centre, the Millennium Stadium and Cardiff Bay. Major problem came with checking in. They email you before your arrival stressing the importance of letting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hayley e
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Hello Hayley, First, thank you for leaving your review, no matter how dissapointing it is to learn that a customers experience has not met your expectations we will learn and improve from our customers honest reviews. We have investigated your comments and are deeply sorry that you were kept waiting to check in for so long. This simply shouldn't have...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.1 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.1 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 73 in Cardiff
2,056 reviews
0.9 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 73 in Cardiff
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.7 km away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
1.9 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#4 of 73 in Cardiff
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Century Wharf offers more in almost every area. With over 14 acres of landscaped grounds surrounding 700 luxury apartments, choice and style combine to produce one of Cardiff's most sought after accommodation addresses. As a Bay destination, this development provides close access to the bustling entertainment area of Mermaid Quay, while being set alongside the peaceful river Taff, one of the cleanest rivers in Britain. Would you like to go for a swim, or train in the Gymnasium during your stay? Then take a stroll across to the Centurion Leisure Suite, Century Wharfs' own fitness centre. 15 meter pool, sauna, showers, powered exercise machines, weights, break-out room, it's all there. And it's all free to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Address: Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5NG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $115 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Space in the City - Century Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your A Space in the City - Century Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Space In The City - Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Space in the City - Century Wharf staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from A Space in the City - Century Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to ask for a high floor riverview,not always guaranteed but a bonus as quiet and scenic”
ChrisS1734RZ, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“for single person only”
AlenaI199, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Amazing Views, Clean, Very Cheap”
JamieLewis1991, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some blocks on west side have river view.”
217garryn, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to guarantee a river view, choose the deluxe double on booking.com”
, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates