We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff

Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff CF10 2FL Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (974)
Room & Suite (281)
Dining (83)


#33 of 76 hotels in Cardiff
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Finding an ideal trendy hotel in Cardiff does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, a nice option for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Motorpoint Arena Cardiff (0.1 mi) and Swalec Stadium (1.0 mi), guests of Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff Hotel can easily experience some of Cardiff's most well known attractions.

Rooms at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a desk, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Cardiff guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and express check-in and check-out. You can also enjoy a fitness center and a lounge. Need a place to park? Parking is available at Radisson Blu Hotel Cardiff.

Cardiff has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Sushi Life, Moksh, and Mowgli's, which are serving up some great dishes.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Cardiff Bay (1.0 mi), Cardiff Castle (0.4 mi), and Principality Stadium (0.4 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Cardiff.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 3 more
3119Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,210
  • 1,119
  • 447
  • 198
  • 145
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Frankie Cannon wrote a review 15 Oct
28 contributions73 helpful votes
8-10th Oct 2021. Arrived at 11.30am parked car went to reception told our Executive room we had requested was being cleaned that was fine as we were attending a family lunch and would be back at around 3.00pm to check in. At check in the lady said our requested room was already allocated. A man in a suit said a guest had been in the room for the past month. (Why not read special requests and offer an alternative room.) A man i was told was manager was rude to me and no help at all. Eventually after 30 min we were allocated room 701. This Is Our Executive Experience. Panoramic windows but no view over the city. No fridge, no coffee machine, Safe did not work, No bath robe/slippers carpet was a mixture of different carpet cutoffs with heavy stains and loose underfoot with lifting edges/creases, plain walls with no pictures and filthy dirty net curtains. The Bathroom was spotlessly clean however on previous stays the toilet has a seal tape across it. On ringing reception a coffee machine was brought to us followed by Bath robes (no slippers) and a fridge. Our neighbours in room 711 and their friends from floor 9 were all having a domestic mostly outside 711 with swearing slamming doors shouting fighting on Sat night between 7.30pm -1.30am. We have stayed at the Radisson Blu Cardiff about 25 times and this is the worst experience to date. On checking out again i made my feelings known and asked to speak to Sarah the Manager. Sarah was on a day off and i was asked to leave my contact details so Sarah could deal with my complaint this was nearly a week ago. I have taken photos of all above and am thinking of going to MCOL as we did not have an executive experience this stay more like a budget experience. Not looking for a reply as your management at front of house have told me enough lies and used covid as an excuse for poor standards. Regards Ian and Estelle.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go on hotel website and check what should come with your room.
See more room tips
Mark S wrote a review 12 Oct
1 contribution
When I walked into the hotel judging on the Lobby I was happy. Once I'd been given a room and made it there that's where it changed. The room was empty, it actually echoed and was beyond basic. There was no homely feel to it and it looked nothing like the photos. The bed was stupidly hard and I barely slept the night, I couldn't wait to get out of there. It was loud during the night and into the morning which did not help. We expressed our concerns to the hotel since and basically been fobbed off. I would never go back there again. If it was on Four in a Bed theyd have to pay me to stay there. Don't stay there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Tony W wrote a review 11 Oct
1 contribution
Upon arrival I was downgraded from my booked room with panoramic views to one that can only be described as downright dirty and disgusting. We were confronted by a carpet that looked like it had just witnessed a big party or a fight, with large clumps of hair and some rather disgusting stains on the carpet. Very disappointed as we had intended it to be a very special family weekend, but as a result we had to keep clear of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Responded yesterday
Dear Tony, Good day! Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. . We are sorry to know that you were not pleased with your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have faced at the time of your stay due to various issues. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving the services and policies of our hotel. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read more
peter m wrote a review 8 Oct
Southampton, United Kingdom25 contributions55 helpful votes
List of complaints is far too long. Only in the fourth room we were allocated did we unpack our belongings Ist room had not been serviced at all, left as previous occupants checked out 2nd room had loud noise from A/c would make sleep impossible 3rd room not cleaned properly, litter left on a chair 4the room looked clean but bathroom tiles dirty Key cards failed Light bulb missing outside bedroom door No safety mat available in bath despite notice saying one was if needed One of two lifts broke down, we were on 18th floor No attempt to regulate lift for Covid restrictions. During lift breakdown we had five unrelated persons in one lift. Two remote controls for the TV, one worked after a fashion telephone down to reception didn`t work No instructions/guidance to operate the air conditioning system
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Mattygungawalk wrote a review 7 Oct
Penarth, United Kingdom27 contributions40 helpful votes
The indifference of the staff is next level. No eye contact and no interest in you as a Customer. I do hope you don’t get stuck in the lift like we did as the alarm goes unanswered and the staff will take their next level indifference to new and unknown heights. Rooms are in need of some attention. Complain and you will receive absolutely world class indifference and defensiveness. In summary, indifference.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go here
See more room tips
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience at that time regarding the staff service attitude and lift service. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
US$82 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
radisson blu hotel, cardiff hotel cardiff
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesCardiff
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff?
Nearby attractions include The Dead Canary (0.4 km), Lab 22 (0.2 km), and Treetop Adventure Golf Cardiff (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fresh the Baguette Bar, Got No Beef, and Las Iguanas - Cardiff.
Is Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Cardiff.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Guernsey Museums & Gallaries (7.9 km), Insole Court (3.9 km), and St Lythans Burial Chamber (7.1 km).