We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Cardiff

Traveller (798)
Room & Suite (327)
Dining (64)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Advance Purchase
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
207Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
77Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3,771Reviews
874Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,791
  • 1,163
  • 501
  • 196
  • 122
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My room was fabulous, with very comfortable bed and love very pillows. Bath had bath and powerful shower. Very clean, wifi fast. Food in restaurant very got d, all the staff are very helpful and pleasant. Had relaxing time in the spa and ended off my night with a great
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I just love this place. Was supposed to go here the middle of December for our anniversary but unfortunately both my husband and myself were unwell with chest infections. Was really very nice to go here after Xmas as something to look forward to. As I’ve said before we only live
Read more
Response from CWLCardiff, Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded 1 Jan 2019
Dear Pat and Phil, A big thank you for your review and our pleasure to welcome you. Your comments regarding our amazing team are so great to read and I am so happy to read your fantastic feedback. I am so happy that you enjoyed the food from our metropole lounge which you were able to enjoy in your room. I do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
Read more
My husband and I and our 15 year-old daughter recently stayed at the Hilton Cardiff on our spring break. We had some difficulty finding a room in Cardiff as we hadn't realized when scheduling our trip that the final match of the Six Nations Rugby tournament would be in Cardiff
Read more
Staff are so lovely here. Very polite & very helpful. Room was very spacious & comfortable. The bed & pillows were heaven. Bathroom was large for a hotel with a lovely deep bath. Perfect !! Only complaint is housekeeping knocking the door at 8.40 to clean the room on a
Read more
Response from CWLCardiff, Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded yesterday
Dear Jodiea80, Thank you for your review. Your comments regarding the staff service, clean and comfortable bedroom and perfect bathroom was a pleasure to read. I am so very sorry that you were disturbed by the team in the morning and I will discuss this further with the team so that this does not happen again. Please do let us know before your next visit and we can add a note to your booking that you do not want to be disturbed or there is a do not disturb sign available in your room that can be placed on the outside of your door. I do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
Read more
First of all every review is dependent on room booked ( in this case an Executive twin) staff in attendance (Rosie and Katie were excellent and Rosie was particularly helpful when we had an issue) and your own attitude to any issue. Complaining doesn`t mean you have to lose your
Read more
Response from CWLCardiff, Manager at Hilton Cardiff
Responded yesterday
Dear Lena R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and it was our pleasure to welcome you to Cardiff. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your overall experience was very good. I do appreciate your feedback regarding cleanliness and I will discuss further with the team and thank you for letting us know. It is great to read that you would return to us here in Cardiff. I do look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Marie Fagan General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
View from Room
Photo provided by managementHilton Cardiff
Guest room
Flower garden & the clock tower at Cardiff city hall
View from window, albeit with a zoom lens ;-)
Photo provided by managementHilton Cardiff
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345666
Yes but if you have another card they will accept that too.
0 votes
Show all answers
No robe in the room we had & spa is complimentary to guests
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Tia, Floor to ceiling windows are available on the 7th floor on the Castle side. Kind regards LStride
0 votes
Show all answers
Can anyone tell me if its a problem to drop car off for valet parking prior to check in.??
No it’s not a problem at all! Our check in was 3pm but arrived at 11:30am and they happily parked the car for us!Hope that helps 👍
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you to use your key card to operate the lifts?
Only to reach the executive floors.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"Would recommend higher up and not an internal room."
"Book an Executive Rooms and these are on the Higher Floors"
"Ask for a castle side room (floor 3 or above)"
"Ask for a room with a castle view."
"It would be nice to have a castle view, not sure how you get one."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton cardiff hotel cardiffhilton international cardiffcardiff hilton internationalcardiff hilton hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesCardiff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing