We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,249: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed for three nights having travelled down from Manchester for the Test Match at Sophia Gardens. The hotel is in a great location, we could walk to the cricket ground in about 20 minutes, and in the evening it was centrally located for going out. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it seemed pricey, so we went... More 

Helpful?
Thank JP W
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found the location and location beneficial for your stay. I am however very sorry to read that you found your room of a low standard throughout your stay. We are in the process of undergoing a refurbishment which... More 

Coober Pedy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Stayed one night for the cricket. Booked a £150 room and when I checked in, found it had no air con and even with the window open the room was unpleasantly warm. The road was really noisy with the window open, so I complained and was eventually given a portable air con unit which did help. I also got £60... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cameron R
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. May I firstly apologize for the issues raised from your stay with us. We take all feedback very seriously and indeed am sorry to read that you had an issue with one of the beds. If you would like to discuss this further please contact... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed during the Ashes. The hotel is in a great location, only minutes from the shops, bars and restaurants. The car park is onsite so really useful. As expected it was pricey due to hotel location and make sure you enter all your details and pay before you park as they hotel uses Parking Eye which is notorious for their... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrPaulH10
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review on your stay at the hotel. We very much appreciate your comments regarding the attitude and manner of the reception team, we will ensure that this is passed across to the team as comments such as this provide great motivation. We apologise for the issues raised regarding... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Went in to Cardiff to see a show at the Motor Point, location was excellent, being right opposite but the hotel is a bit tried, we had to wait for our room even thou we had told them what time we would there. Air conditioning was noisy and the cleanliness was not good, had to clean the glasses in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence H
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologise for the issues that you have raised from your stay with and will ensure that we pay closer attention to detail such as the glass wear. I can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence at the hotel and... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location to access all areas of Cardiff and the airport bus stops a couple of minutes walk away from the hotel. The hotel rooms itself is a little dated, with the carpet moving as we pushed our luggage into the room and it can get extremely hot as no air conditioning.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found our location beneficial to your needs in Cardiff. We hope that your travels bring you back to the city centre soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
195 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Went to the RGB restaurant for a meal, with a groupon voucher. Had to hunt somebody down to greet us and seat us, which was a bit frustrating. Meal was ok and service was attentive once we were seated at the table. Would have been reluctant to pay the full price, but with the voucher deal it was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Jonnyboy2550
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review regarding your experience in the RBG restaurant. We will certainly ensure that we pay more attention to the greeting of our guests. We hope that you will be back to dine with us again soon so please look out for further offers. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Make sure you book breakfast with the hotel reservation to get the best price. The breakfast is really good with a good range of hot and cold items. The sausages are particularly tasty. Lifts to upper floors are slow. Good location for Millennium Stadium and not too far to walk to the SWALEC Cricket Ground. Hotel has car park but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray G
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our breakfast buffet tasty. We hope that you will be back to stay with us very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night on the 5th floor ,room was poor black slim from Bath tap, bathroom door didn't shut ,room was very tired needed new lamp etc.didnt mention but nothing done . Was OK but wouldn't stay again,

Helpful?
Thank Graham T
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the issues you have raised. We are about to undergo a refurbishment of our rooms so I do hope you will reconsider staying with again and experience our new product. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Booked a TWIN room at £127.20 a night, all confirmed on email and twin room noted. Father and 24 year old daughter travelling together, turn up and get a double bed?!?. Awkward. Spoke to reception who couldn't be less helpful saying that twins are a request only and can't be guaranteed?. That's fine but would have been nice if confirmation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison C
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I believe that we have communicated directly with you regarding the issues that you raised and again apologise that we were not able to accommodate your request on check in. As mentioned when booking through a third party we cannot guarantee the room type selected as... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Hiya peeps, myself & hubs have been doing SGP's for 7years & decided to try Park Inn.. £150 per night (always expensive everywhere) which included breakfast too (alot dont). The room was great, clean & had all you need! TV, Iron & Board, Kettle, Hairdryer, Shower Gel etc.. Only thing i wanted but they didnt have was a shower cap.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KentBexyboo
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read that you had such a great stay with us and that our facilities and service met all your requirements during your stay. We believe that we do have a very good selection of breakfast items and that the general feedback is always positive... More 

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#17 of 75 in Cardiff
1,242 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#18 of 75 in Cardiff
756 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#25 of 75 in Cardiff
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: $92 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont go in the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles Max2469, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Given other comments we suggest you check size of room you are being allocated with hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Penwyllt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a better room if you feel for the price it's not good enough.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnH198, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not positioned for good views.”
 of 5 bubbles DustySomerset, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 307 at all cost.”
 of 5 bubbles gazzamataz, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay