We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Cardiff North Hotel

Save
Share
Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
Mercure
US$81
View deal
Expedia.com
US$81
View deal
Vio.com
US$76
View deal
Booking.comUS$81
Hotels.comUS$81
travelup.comUS$95
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (16)

About

#35 of 75 hotels in Cardiff
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
131Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 26
  • 21
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kerubu O wrote a review 1 Feb
Very Chic and modern hotel, very spacious reception area and the interior design was very cool. Kyle (reception) was super helpful, always serving with a smile! The food was SCRUMPTIOUS…i found out it had been cooked by authentic indian chefs too (i highly recommend the chicken tikka massala dish) My bed was like heaven, just like the rest of the mercure hotels!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Atanas Mladenov, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Keribuo, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel. We greatly value and appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our team. Your experiences will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive every day to provide the highest standards of service for our valued guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you again to The Mercure Cardiff North in the near future. Yours sincerely, Atanas Mladenov Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah S wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for 2 nights with my husband for a fawlty towers experience, had a great time rooms were really spacious and clean beds very comfy, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals were good, good choice at breakfast we would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Deborah, Thank you for sharing your opinion of your stay with us. We are pleased we met all your expectations and will be sure to pass your compliments on to all our team members. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes, Dorota Price, General Manager hb539-gm@accor.com, T.: +44 29 2058 9988
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura B wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Stayed as a birthday trip with friends. Really lovely staff. Great facilities, Clean room, got everything you need in it. Breakfast was very nice, good selection, tasty and warm! Near enough to the city centre but far away enough that it’s quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Laura, We are happy that overall your stay met your expectations. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience regarding the disturbance, next time please contact us in advance we will be happy to look for an area for light sleepers. Our guests' satisfaction and wellbeing is always our main concern. We would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion. Best wishes, Dorota Price, General Manager hb539-gm@accor.com, T.: +44 29 2058 9988
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leigha C wrote a review Dec 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here using my Accor staff FBB rate, I stayed in room 306, socket behind door for mini fridge didn’t work, the phone clip was broken so was out of use, I voiced this to the girl at check out an all she said was that she knew it was broke,, also all your staff need to have knowledge on the Accor staff discount on food and drinks as I waited 10-20 mins as none of the staff on shift knew how much it was and in the end they had to Google it, discount was different to what we offer at the Accor property I work at but everywhere is different, other than that the stay was great 😊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Responded 16 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for your needs. However, we are sorry for the issues you mention in your room and regret that we were not able to solve them for you at the time. We will get maintenance on to this now. We are also sorry also for any confusion over staff discounts and rest assured we have noted your concerns and will be addressing them. We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Dorota Price, General Manager hb539-gm@accor.com, T.: +44 29 2058 9988
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brecon S wrote a review Nov 2022
Spent 3 night there while on business in Cardiff. Well located near city center but very quiet with large complimentary carpark. Very pleasant team, very helpful and genuine. Tastefully and hot buffet breakfast, large fully refurbished and functional rooms. Would stay again when in Cardiff. Thank YOU.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated and will certainly inspire us to continue upholding our high standards. It is great that our location was convenient for your needs and that you appreciated our competitive prices. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Dorota Price, General Manager hb539-gm@accor.com, T.: +44 29 2058 9988
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sammyobi wrote a review Nov 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
Don’t waste your money go to a travel lodge instead far better. Payed £188 per night & apparently that didn’t include breakfast ( reading from the hotel reviews thank god we didn’t eat there)room was freezing complained to the miserable reception staff twice ended up buying my own heater used the window ledge as a fridge that’s how cold it was never again would I stay there
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear Sammy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet all your expectations. We do our best to offer competitive prices, and we regret that you were not satisfied in this regard. Please rest assured that your feedback has been duly noted and will be taken into consideration. We sincerely apologise for the issue you had with the temperature of your room and for the delay in addressing this. Rest assured we will investigate this and take the necessary steps to ensure that our guests' concerns are dealt with promptly during their stay. We hope you may give us a chance to welcome you back for an improved experience. Best regards, Dorota Price, General Manager hb539-gm@accor.com, T.: +44 29 2058 9988
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sandip R wrote a review Oct 2022
Bridgend, United Kingdom250 contributions90 helpful votes
We had a Diwali party this evening and rather dull and disappointing. Bar had no Tap beer or ale, staff collecting plates from tables were rushing people who were still eating! Food was average.this hotel is far from 4 star basic ☆☆☆. Not for parties.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Dear Sandi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you weren't completely satisfied with your experience and apologize for any inconvenience. We do not currently offer tap beer or ale, but we appreciate our guests' feedback for future consideration. Moreover, we have noted your concern and this will be addressed with our bar team. Furthermore, we are sorry that your dining experience did not meet your expectations and welcome any suggestions on how we could improve. Just to clarify, our star rating corresponds to a required minimum standard of products and services that must be available to guests and is regulated by a national authority. We hope to be able to welcome you back for an improved stay. Kind regards, Dorota Price, General Manager hb539-gm@accor.com, T.: +44 29 2058 9988
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally HJ wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Stayed for 2 nights, all staff were fantastic, so welcoming and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was great as was the breakfast. Bedrooms were a great size, comfy king size bed and decorated to a good standard. Great location to visit our daughter at Cardiff Met. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our team is always happy to help and we are thankful that you appreciated our efforts to ensure your time with us is as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Dorota Price, General Manager hb539-gm@accor.com, T.: +44 29 2058 9988
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa S wrote a review Sep 2022
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom242 contributions73 helpful votes
Hotel fine a few niggles window gap at the window, small mark or stain on the carpet no greeting came on a coach party no one to greet us at all. No note to say thank you for coming please enjoy your stay. Nice bedroom lovely bathroom spacious bedroom. Very comfy bed. Food delicious the food was well very well cooked to perfection fabulous choice of dishes. Deserts look very well made and I also did have desert very nice well made. It would be nice for manager or member of staff to come on the coach and meet and greet us that didnt happen. I'm disappointed with that. Hotel inside reception area very nicely done decor and clean. I think it's near perfection not quite perfect tea tray could have more teas coffees but thats me being picky. A few niggles but overall a pleasent stay we wasnt given a hotel key card someone else took it by mistake we had to find hotel room by ourselves I say I give this hotel a four out of 5 it's just little things that needs to be put right like the window would not close properly and the stain on carpet. But I would be happy to stay here again because of the bar staff and the food was fantastic plentiful loads of choice hot and really really nice. I would like to come here again . Stayed in room 230 could here kids and people talking 9.30 at night and children crying. Came with coopers coach stayed overnight very well maintained room everything inside but as a nice suggestion maybe put slippers and dressing gown in rooms comfy beds
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Responded 27 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that we are able to provide you with a great dining experience and that you were happy with your room. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need any assistance; our team are always happy to help with anything you need. We regret that you felt you were not greeted in the way you expected and thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. Rest assured that we will be reviewing all your comments with our team as we continually strive to make every guest's experience the best possible. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Dorota Price, General Manager hb539-gm@accor.com, T.: +44 29 2058 9988
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mandy & Andy H wrote a review Sep 2022
Kent, United Kingdom156 contributions82 helpful votes
Not a great experience. As a group, the rooms were a mix of, the good, the bad and the ugly. Mine was ‘clean(ish)’, the shower overflowed as did several of the rooms, the cleanliness wasn’t great. The food was mediocre at best. The bar prices were on the expensive side. The saving grace was the staff, very helpful, cheerful and always willing to help, most of the time it was beyond their capabilities. This wouldn’t be a hotel of choice for personal use.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Responded 9 Sep 2022
Dear Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We always endeavour to provide an excellent standard for our guests and are glad you appreciated our team's efforts. However, we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your rooms and that our usual high standards were not met on this occasion, rest assured this will be addressed with our housekeeping team. We regret that you did not inform us at the time of your concerns so that we may have taken immediate action. We are also sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your dining experience. It would be very beneficial to us if you would kindly provide us with some specific information that might help us undertake corrective action to improve our offering. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Dorota Price, General Manager hb539-gm@accor.com, T.: +44 29 2058 9988
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson cardiff north hotel cardiff, park inn cardiff, cardiff park inn, park inn hotel cardiff
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouth WalesCardiff
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE CARDIFF NORTH HOTEL: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 122 Photos (Wales) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Cardiff North Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Cardiff North Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Retreat (0.6 km), Ants Inya Pants (1.2 km), and Howardian Local Nature Reserve (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Cardiff North Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quill & Quote At Thackeray, Maelfa Fish Bar, and Cross Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Cardiff North Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Cardiff North Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Cardiff North Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Insole Court (5.7 km), Mansion House (2.9 km), and Welsh National War Memorial - Cofeb Ryfel Genedlaethol Cymru (3.4 km).
Is Mercure Cardiff North Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.